County Veterans Service Offices

County Veterans Service Offices

About

Each county in Colorado has a Veterans Service Office that offers free assistance to veterans. Their Service Officers specialize in assisting veterans, and their family members, with claims, applications, and appeals to the VA. If you are considering requesting services or submitting an application to the VA, we strongly recommend that you contact your County Veterans Service Office.

Feedback

Visit a County Veterans Service Office Recently?

We want to hear about your experience! Please fill out our online survey to tell us how we did and let us know what we can improve.

Locations

(Click to open/close)

  • Service Officer
    Robert Sheetz, Admin. - rsheetz@adcogov.org
  • Femmi Clemons, Admin. - fclemons@adcogov.org

  • Address
    11860 Pecos Street Westminster CO 80234

  • Phone
    720-523-2770

  • Hours
    Mon-Fri 8:30am-4:30pm (Apointments Preferred)
  • Service Officer
    Brian Brobreck - bbrobeck@alamosacounty.org

  • Address
    8999 Independence Way 178 Alamosa, CO 81101

  • Phone
    719-589-1109 • 719-589-1132 fax

  • Hours
    Mon 9am-4pm Tues 10am-2:30pm Wed noon-4:30pm Thurs 9am-1pm
  • Service Officer
    Raymond Taylor - raytaylor@archuletacounty.org

  • Address
    Archuleta County Veterans Service Office PO Box 1507 451 Hot Springs Blvd. Paragosa Springs, CO 81147
    Mail: P.O. Box 1507 Pagosa Springs, CO 81147

  • Phone
    970-264-4013 • 970-264-4014 fax • 970-946-3590

  • Hours
    Mon-Fri 8am-4pm
  • Service Officer
    Bob Porter - Seniorbob62@gmail.com

  • Address
    25500 Hwy 160 Springfield, CO 81073

  • Phone
    719-563-0976 • 719-523-6584 fax

  • Hours
    Call for an appointment
  • Service Officer
    Rick Ward - vso@bentcounty.net

  • Address
    1214 Ambassador Thompson Blvd, Room 213 PO Box 350 Las Animas, CO 81054

  • Phone
    719-468-6406 • 719-456-1210 Fax

  • Hours
    Tues & Wed 8:30am - 5:00pm by appointment
  • Service Officer
    Karen Townsend - ktownsend@bouldercounty.org

  • Address
    Boulder County Veterans Services
  • 515 Coffman Street, Ste. 150
  • Longmont, CO 80501

  • Phone
    Karen Townsend - 720-864-6663 • 303-834-8312

  • Hours
    Monday - Friday 8am - 4:30pm
  • Please call or email for appointment
  • Service Officer
    Tim Hutchinson - thutchinson@broomfield.org

  • Address
    100 Spader Way, Broomfield, CO 80020

  • Phone
    720-887-2263 • 303-410-3809 fax

  • Hours
    Mon - Fri 8:00am-5:00pm call for appointment
  • Service Officer
    Cathy Sadeik - VSO@chaffeecounty.org

  • Address
    Touber Building 448 East 1st Street Ste 134 Salida, CO 81201

  • Phone
    719-539-3803 • 719-539-5015 fax

  • Hours
    Mon, Tues, Wed 9am-1pm (Appointments Preferred)
  • Service Officer
    Zane Meis - zanemeis@hotmail.com
    Amanda Plitz - plitzab@gmail.com

  • Address
    PO Box 824 Cheyenne Wells, CO 80810

  • Phone
    719-767-5808 • 719-767-8042 fax

  • Hours
    By appointment
  • Service Officer
    Troy Erickson - terickson@co.clear-creek.co.us

  • Address
    Clear Creek Resource Center
    1531 Colorado Blvd PO BOX 3669 Idaho Springs, CO 80452 (Wed & Fri)
    405 Argentine St, PO Box 2000 Georgetown, CO 80444 (Tues, Thurs, Fri)

  • Phone
    303-670-7543 • 720-272-9584 cell • 303-567-2274 fax

  • Hours
    Mon & Fri 7:00am-5:30pm (Idaho Springs)
    Tues, Thurs, Fri 7:00am-5:30pm (Georgetown)
  • Service Officer
    Robert Lockwood - roblockwoodjr@yahoo.com

  • Address
    Social Services/County Veterans Affairs Bldg. PO BOX 196 12987 CR 6 Conejos, CO 81129-9989

  • Phone
    719-376-6725

  • Hours
    Mon, Tues 8am-3:30pm Wed 8am-12pm
  • Service Officer
    Dave Marquez - vso@costillacounty-co.gov

  • Address
    County Veterans Service Office PO BOX 97 400 Gaspar Street San Luis, CO 81152

  • Phone
    719-580-6126

  • Hours
    By appointment
  • Service Officer
    Roxie Smith - rsmith@crowleycounty.net

  • Address
    Crowley County VSO 603 Main Street Suite 2 Ordway, CO 81063

  • Phone
    719-267-5241 • 719-267-3114 fax

  • Hours
    Call for appointment
  • Service Officer
    John Carroll - veterans@custercountygov.com

  • Address
    615 Rosita Ave. Westcliffe, CO 81252

  • Phone
    719-783-9470 • 719-783-3266 fax

  • Hours
    Tues - Thur 8am-4pm
    Fri 8am-11am by appt.
  • Service Officer
    Linda Reeves - lreeves@deltacounty.com

  • Address
    Delta County Courthouse 501 Palmer Street Delta, CO 81428

  • Phone
    970-874-2082 • 970-874-2114 fax • 970-234-7283 cell

  • Hours
    Tue - Thurs 8am-5pm
  • Service Officer
    George Cassidy - george.cassidy@denvergov.org

  • Address
    Mail: Castro Bldg., Denver Human Services 1200 Federal Denver, CO 80204

  • Phone
    Federal Office: 720-944-3507 • 720-944-3505 (fax)

  • Hours
    Mon-Fri 8 am - 2 pm by appointment
  • Service Officer
    Richard Brown - vsodolores@gmail.com

  • Address
    VFW Hall PO BOX 428 Dove Creek, CO 81324

  • Phone
    970-677-3200 • 970-570-6847 cell

  • Hours
    Mon-Fri 8am - 12pm call for appointment
  • Service Officer
    David Maxwell - dmaxwell@douglas.co.us
  • David Girard - dgirard@douglas.co.us
  • Darcy Hoffman - dhoffman@douglas.co.us
  • Michael Thomsen - mthomsen@douglas.co.us

  • Address
    Wilcox Building 301 Wilcox Street Castle Rock, CO 80109

  • Phone
    303-663-6200 • 303-484-6257 fax
    303-663-6257 David Maxwell
    303-663-6261 David Girard
    303-663-6258 Darcy Hoffman
    303-663-6264 Michael Thomsen

  • Hours
    Appointments Preferred
    Mon, Tues, Thurs 9am-4pm David Maxwell
    Tues 9am-4pm, Wed 9am-12pm David Girard
  • Mon 9am-4pm and Wed 9am-12pm Darcy Hoffman
  • Service Officer
    Ric Morgan - morgan@hayday.org

  • Address
    Box 131 Elbert, CO 80106

  • Phone
    303-520-6088 • 303-648-8883 fax

  • Hours
    Appointment by email or phone.
  • Service Officer
    Martin Peek - fcvso@fremontco.com

  • Address
    Fremont County Admin Bldg. 615 Macon Ave Suite LL-8 Canon City, CO 81212

  • Phone
    719-276-7400 • 719-276-7402 fax

  • Hours
    Tues & Thurs 8am-4pm Wed 12pm-4pm
  • Service Officer - Vets Resource Center
    David Pruett - garfieldveteranservices@gmail.com

  • Address
    195 W 14th St, Rifle, CO 81650
    803 Colorado Avenue, Glenwood Springs, CO 81601

  • Phone
    970-618-2053

  • Hours
    By appointment only
  • Service Officer
    Leon Pohl - lapohl@co.gilpin.co.us

  • Address
    Gilpin County Justice Center Department of Human Services 2960 Dory Hill Rd Suite 100 Blackhawk, CO 80422

  • Phone
    Dept. of Human Services 303-515-4297 • 720-434-4273 fax

  • Hours
    M, W, TH 9 am - 1 pm Friday 9 am - 11 am
  • Service Officer
    Duane Dailey - gcvso@co.grand.co.us

  • Address
    Grand County Courthouse BOX 264 Hot Sulpher Springs, CO 80451

  • Phone
    970-725-3122 • cell 970-509-9024 • fax 970-725-0565

  • Hours
    Mon-Fri 8:30am-5pm call for appointment
  • Service Officer
    Stephen Otero - sotero@gunnisoncounty.org

  • Address
    225 N Pine Street Gunnison, CO 81230

  • Phone
    970-641-7919

  • Hours
    Call for an appointment
  • Service Officer
    Erin Cavit - hinsdalevets@gmail.com

  • Address
    Lake City Medical Center PO Box 307 Lake City, CO 81235

  • Phone
    970-944-0191 • 970-944-2630 fax

  • Hours
    Wed 2 pm - 4:30 p.m. or by appointment
  • Service Officer
    Nick Vigil - nvigil@huerfano.us
    Roger Watkins - rwatkins@sprhc.org

  • Address
    Huerfano County Department of Social Services 121 W 6th St Walsenburg, CO 81089
    Colorado State Veterans Nursing Home Spanish Peaks Regional Health Center

  • Phone
    719-738-2810 ext 134 • 719-738-2549 fax
    719-459-3246 • 719-738-4509 fax

  • Hours
    Call for appointment
  • Service Officer
    Ron Drinkwine - rondrinkwine@gmail.com

  • Address
    Jackson County PO Box 322 Walden CO 80480

  • Phone
    970-218-9877 • 970-723-4706 fax

  • Hours
    Call for an appointment
  • Service Officer
    Peter Mortaro - pmortaro@jeffco.us
    Diane Ricci - dricci@jeffco.us
    Mary Mayfield (Admin) - mmayfield@jeffco.us

  • Address
    Jefferson County Laramie Building 3500 Illinois St., Suite 1600 Golden, CO 80401

  • Phone
    303-271-4205 • 303-271-8375 fax • 303-271-4213 • 303-271-4574

  • Hours
    Mon-Fri 7AM-5PM
  • Service Officer
    Patricia Roper - plroper@estra.com

  • Address
    Kiowa County Courthouse 13344 HWY 287 Eads, CO 81036

  • Phone
    719-438-5421 • 719-438-5327 fax

  • Hours
    Thurs 9am-11am
  • Service Officer
    Glen Marciniak - Glen.Marciniak@kitcarsoncounty.org

  • Address
    P.O. Box 756 2910 Senter Ave Burlington co 80807

  • Phone
    719-691-5445

  • Hours
    Call for appointment
  • Service Officer
    Greg Dotson - greg.dotson@co.laplata.co.us

  • Address
    Riverside Professional Bldg. 1970 East 3rd Ave., Suite 102 Durango, CO 81301

  • Phone
    970-759-0117 • 970-247-3277 fax

  • Hours
    Mon-Fri 8am-12pm 1pm to 5 pm appointments encouraged
  • Service Officer
    Harry Beck - hundee1@hotmail.com

  • Address
    New Discovery Bldg 901 S. HWY 24 Room 105 MAIL: PO BOX 964 Leadville, CO 80461

  • Phone
    719-221-3245

  • Hours
    Mon 9am-1pm or call for appointment
  • Service Officer
    Trisha Reynolds - reynolpj@larimer.org
    Trish Conway - conwaytl@larimer.org
    Duffy Laudick, Admin - laudicmd@larimer.org

  • Address
    Larimer County Courthouse Larimer County Veterans Services 200 West Oak Street,
    Suite 5000 PO Box 1190 (mail) Fort Collins, CO 80522-1190

  • Phone
    970-498-7390 • 970-498-7395 fax • 970-439-4392 Debbie

  • Hours
    Mon-Thur 8am-4:30pm Fri 8am-12pm
  • Service Officer
    Raymond Odum - r.odum@lasanimascounty.org

  • Address
    Las Animas County Courthouse 200 E. First St, Room 101 Trinidad, CO 81082

  • Phone
    719-845-2589 • 719-845-2598 fax

  • Hours
    Mon - Fri 8:00am - 3pm Walk-ins welcome
  • Service Officer
    Parker Newbanks, Jr. - pn_vso_hugo@outlook.com

  • Address
    PO Box 398 Hugo, CO 80821

  • Phone
    719-743-2250

  • Hours
    Please call for appointments
  • Service Officer
    John Haynie - haynie@logancountyco.gov

  • Address
    Logan County Veteran Service Officer 315 Main Street Sterling, CO 80051

  • Phone
    970-520-5876 • 970-522-4018 fax

  • Hours
    Wed 1pm-4pm Walk-ins and by appointment
  • Service Officer
    Anthony Lee - anthony.lee@mesacounty.us

  • Address
    Workforce Center 512 29 1/2 Road Grand Junction, CO 81502-5035

  • Phone
    970-248-2733 • 970-256-2219 fax

  • Hours
    Mon - Fri 8am-5pm appointments encouraged
  • Service Officer
    Mike Atwater - mikevso_mc@yahoo.com

  • Address
    PO Box 70 Creede, CO 81130

  • Phone
    719-658-2416 x 404 • 719-480-3137 • 719-658-2764 fax

  • Hours
    Mon & Wed 10am-3pm appointments encouraged
  • Service Officer
    Ed Wilkinson - veterans@moffatcounty.net

  • Address
    480 Barclay Street Craig, CO 81625

  • Phone
    970-824-0384 • 970-824-7108 fax

  • Hours
    Mon-Thurs 8:30am-12:30pm
  • Website
    http://www.welcomehomemontrose.org/

  • Service Officer
    Sheldon Smith - ssmith@montrosecounty.net

  • Address
    Montrose County Admin Bldg. 317 S 2nd Ave. Montrose, CO 81401
    Warrior Resource Center 4 Hillcrest Plaza Way Montrose, CO 81401

  • Phone
    970-249-2115 Admin • 970-765-2210 WRC • 970-249-7761 fax

  • Hours
    Tues & Fri 9a - 5p @ Admin.
    Mon, Wed & Thurs 9a - 5 @ WRC
  • Service Officer
    Dan Scalise - danscalise@msn.com

  • Address
    800 E Beaver Ave. Fort Morgan, CO 80701

  • Phone
    970-542-3552
  • 970-542-3415 (fax)

  • Hours
    8am-12pm
  • Service Officer
    Jay Scott - jscott@oterogov.org

  • Address
    Otero County Courthouse 494 13 W 3rd St, Room 110 La Junta, CO 81050

  • Phone
    719-383-3148 • 719-383-4607 fax

  • Hours
    Mon - Fri  8am-1pm, 2pm - 5pm
  • Website
    http://www.welcomehomemontrose.org/

  • Service Officer
    Sheldon Smith - ssmith@montrosecounty.net

  • Address
    Montrose County Veteran Service Officer also helps Ouray County Veterans
  • Montrose County Admin Bldg. 317 S 2nd Ave. Montrose, CO 81401
  • Warrior Resource Center 4 Hillcrest Plaza Way Montrose, CO 81401

  • Phone
    970-249-2115

  • Hours
    Mon - Thurs 8am-12pm
  • Service Officer
    Jim Pickart - jpickart@parkco.us
    Jeremiah Pedrie - jpedrie@caprco.us

  • Address
    Park County Human Services 825 Clark Street PO Box 968 Fairplay, CO 80440
    Platte Canyon Fire Station #2 153 Delwood Drive PO Box 1193 Bailey, CO 80421

  • Phone
    719-836-4132 • 719-836-0508 fax - Jim
    303-816-9498 • 303-816-9498 fax - Jeremiah

  • Hours
    Please call for appointment
  • Service Officer
    Steve Firme - sdfirme@hotmail.com

  • Address
    325 W Strohm Haxtun, CO 80731

  • Phone
    970-520-1510 • 970-774-7247 fax

  • Hours
    Call for appointment
  • Service Officer
    Thomas (TJ) Bolt - thomas.bolt@pitkincounty.com

  • Address
    Pitkin County Health & Human Services 405 Castle Creek Dr, Ste 102 Aspen, CO 81611

  • Phone
    970-987-4855

  • Hours
    By appointment
  • Service Officer
    Gary Harbert - gharbert@prowerscounty.net

  • Address
    Prowers County Veterans 1001 South Main St. Lamar, CO 81052

  • Phone
    719-336-2606 • 719-336-9763 fax

  • Hours
    Mon-Fri 8am-12pm, 1pm-5pm (Appointments Preferred)
  • Service Officer
    Rudy Sabedra - sabedrar@pueblocounty.us
    Adrian Medina - medinaad@pueblocounty.us
    Renee Franklin (Admin) - franklinr@pueblocounty.us

  • Address
    Housing and Human Services Bldg. 2631 E 4th Street Pueblo, CO 81001

  • Phone
    719-583-6113 Rudy • 719-583-6307 Adrian • 719-583-4544 Renee • 719-583-6121 fax

  • Hours
    Call or email for appointment. 8 am to 5 p.m. (Appointments Preferred)
  • Service Officer
    Joseph Dungan - joe.dungan@rbc.us
    Hoot Gibson - john.gibson@rbc.us

  • Address
    PO Box 599 County Administration Bldg. Meeker, CO 81641 (Joseph)
    PO Box 522 County Annex 17497 State HWY 64 Rangley, CO 81648 (Hoot)

  • Phone
    970-878-9690 • 970-878-4695 fax (Joseph)
    970-878-9695 • 970-675-5211 fax (Hoot)

  • Hours
    Appointment Only Wed 1pm-3pm (Joseph)
    Appointment Only Tues & Thurs 1pm-3pm (Hoot)
  • Service Officer
    Jack Rudder - jrudder@riograndecounty.org

  • Address
    Colorado State Veterans Center BOX 97 Homelake, CO 81135

  • Phone
    719-852-5118 • 719-852-3881 fax

  • Hours
    Tues, Wednesday & Thurs 7:30am-12:00pm
  • Website
    www.co.routt.co.us/215/Veterans-Affairs

  • Service Officer
    Gaylon Kent - gkent@co.routt.co.us

  • Address
    Routt County Dept of Human Services 136 6th St. Courthouse Annex, 2nd Floor PO Box 773598 Steamboat Springs, CO 80487
  • Mailing address:
  • PO Box 773598, Steamboat Springs, CO 80477

  • Phone
    970-870-5469 • 970-870-5260 fax

  • Hours
    Mon 8a - 12p, Wed & Fri 8a - 4p
  • Service Officer
    Jose Chavez - jachavez@saguachecounty-co.gov

  • Address
    Saguache CVSO PO BOX 325 405 Denver Ave. Saguache, CO 81149

  • Phone
    719-655-2680 phone/fax

  • Hours
    Wed & Thurs 9am-4pm Fri 9am-3pm
  • Service Officer
    Tommy Wipf - shutterbugs@frontier.net

  • Address
    953 Snowden Street Silverton, CO 81433

  • Phone
    970-387-5705

  • Hours
    Call for an appointment
  • Service Officer
    Jim Botenhagen - jimb@sanmiguelcounty.org

  • Address
    San Miguel CVSO PO BOX 1014 Telluride, CO 81435

  • Phone
    970-728-4501 • 970-728-3718 fax

  • Hours
    Call for an appointment
  • Service Officer
    Jules Hoschouer - julesh1227@gmail.com

  • Address
    Sedgwick CVSO 125 Cedar Street, Room 1 PO Box 2 Julesburg, CO 80737-0002

  • Phone
    970-474-2575 • 970-466-0415 cell • 970-474-2109 fax

  • Hours
    Call for an appointment
  • Service Officer
    See Grand County Duane Dailey
  • Service Officer
    Cynthia Meyer - cynthiaannmarie@msn.com

  • Address
    Aspen Mine Center 166 E. Bennet Ave, Cripple Creek, CO 80813
    Senior Center 321 N Pine Street Woodland Park, CO 80863

  • Phone
    719-686-5526 • 719-686-5422 fax

  • Hours
    Thurs 9am - 1pm (Aspen Mine Center)
    Tues 9am-1pm (Senior Center)
  • Service Officer
    Jim McCracken - jmccracken@co.washington.co.us

  • Address
    Washington County Courthouse 150 Ash Ave Basement 230 Gum Ave (mail) Akron, CO 80720

  • Phone
    970-345-6685 • 970-345-2702 fax

  • Hours
    By appointment only
  • Service Officer
    Ron Brown - ronjbrown@wildblue.net

  • Address
    19221 Country Road KK Wray, CO 80758

  • Phone
    970-332-5165 • 970-630-2309

  • Hours
    Call for an appointment