Security Statement

You are here adheres to five main security standards:

  • Sarbanes-Oxley – Legislation passed in 2002 to establish corporate accountability for financial transactions.
  • Payment Card Industry Data Security Standards – Developed for members, merchants and service providers that transmit, store or process payment card information.
  • Cybertrust Enterprise Security Management Program – A comprehensive security assessment program aimed at identifying vulnerabilities at all levels. The Program is comprised of 186 Essential Practice controls, which each have a minimum verification method NICUSA,'s parent company, and its subsidiaries use to secure their environments. The five principle verification methods are: policy review, attestation by qualified authority, demonstration, inspection, and testing.
  • State Security Standards – The Technology Security Policy details the statewide IT policy that applies to all state agencies, CRS 24-37.5-102(5). Core policies addressed are: privacy, interoperability, infrastructure, lifecycle management, project management, and aggregation.
  • NICUSA Policies – evaluates and modifies security standards based on vast experience and knowledge from the other NICUSA portals in 34 states.

Contact Us

Search results contain all keywords. Press 'esc' to close overlay.

Example: "Motor Vehicle" will only present results for "Motor Vehicle" not "Motor" or "Vehicle".

Technical Support

Report a Problem or Ask a Question
For technical support on online services
call 303-534-3468 X 0
Please note that we are not a state agency

Citizens Assistance

Explore this interactive service designed to help citizens with common questions.

Leave feedback