Board of County Commissioners

District #1

Tony Wells

District #2

Leland Willeke

District #3

Lea Ann Laybourn

150 Ash Avenue
Akron, CO 80720
970-345-2701 ext 7 (VM)
970-345-2702 Fax

Hours: 8:00 a.m. to 4:30 p.m. Tuesdays

The Board of County Commissioners is the chief administrative body for the County.  County Commissioners are also responsible for maintaining and constructing the County Roads and Bridges. The Commissioners must act as a Board when entering into contracts or other agreements affecting the County's welfare. Thus, actions taken by the Board of County Commissioners' business meetings are open to the public.

As the County's chief administrative body, the three County Commissioners must make major financial decisions and transactions. The Board has the official duty to ensure the fiscal responsibility of the other County Officers who handle county funds. The review and approval procedures empowered to the Board of County Commissioners are a means to provide the public with a fiscally efficient system of County government. As members of that board they are responsible to all citizens in the county.

Statutory duties of the BOCC

Reorg Resolutions

Minutes and Agendas

Holiday Schedule