City Wards

The City of Walsenburg is divided into three City Wards as required by Colorado Revised Statutes 31-4-104 and defined by Ordinance No. 1059.

Each Ward is represented by two Councilmen, elected to 4 year staggered terms.

Walsenburg Ward Map


Ordinance No. 1059 - An Ordinance Changing The Boundaries Of The City Of Walsenburg Wards And Reducing The Number Of Wards From 4 To 3