Southwest Colorado Council of Governments

The Southwest Council of Governments (SWCCOG) officially formed in December 2009, and intergovernmental agreements are in place between thirteen governmental jurisdictions across the region.

The SWCCOG promotes regional cooperation and coordination among local governments and between levels of government for the geographic area comprising the counties of Archuleta, Dolores, La Plata, Montezuma, and San Juan.  The need for a SWCCOG is based on recognition that the people of the region form a single community and are bound together not only physically, but economically and socially.  It is the purpose of the SWCCOG through its participating membership, staff and programs, to provide local public officials with the means of responding more effectively to the local and regional opportunities and challenges of the community.

Town of Silverton representative:

Mayor Christine M. Tookey

Meeting Packets: