Staff Directory

Town of Estes Park general inquiries:

Phone: 970-586-5331

Email: townadmin@estes.org

Commonly contacted employees are listed below. To reach someone who is not listed, please contact the department directly.

Administration
Staff Title Phone Email
Lancaster, Frank Town Administrator 970-577-3705 flancaster@estes.org
Machalek, Travis Assistant Town Administrator 970-577-3707 tmachalek@estes.org 
Rusch, Kate Public Information Officer 970-577-3701 krusch@estes.org
Simpson, Suzanna Executive Assistant 970-577-3700 ssimpson@estes.org
 
Administrative Services
Staff Title Phone Email
Beers, Bunny Administrative Assistant 970-577-4774 bbeers@estes.org
Doering, Tami Administrative Assistant 970-577-4772 tdoering@estes.org
Spitsbergen, Rebecca Human Resources Manager 970-577-4775 rspitsbergen@estes.org
Williamson, Jackie Town Clerk & Director of Administrative Services 970-577-4771 jwilliamson@estes.org
 
Community Development
Staff Title Phone Email
Building Inspection Line Call before 4:00 p.m. to schedule an inspection
for the following business day
970-577-3731  
Birchfield, Will Chief Building Official  970-577-3728 wbirchfield@estes.org
Gonzales, Audem Planner II 970-577-3729 agonzales@estes.org
Hardin, Linda Code Compliance Officer 970-577-3723 lhardin@estes.org
Hunt, Randy Director 970-577-3719 rhunt@estes.org
Kurtz, Tina Environmental Planner/Planner III & Floodplain Manager 970-577-3732 tkurtz@estes.org
Phillips, Charlie  Residential Plans Examiner 970-577-3739 cphillips@estes.org
Thompson, Karen  Executive Assistant 970-577-3721 kthompson@estes.org
Traufield, Claude  Combination Building Inspector 970-577-3722 ctraufield@estes.org
Wiedow, Jacki Building Permit Technician 970-577-3726 jwiedow@estes.org
 
Community Services
Staff Title Phone Email
Hinkle, Rob Fairgrounds & Events Director 970-577-3901 rhinkle@estes.org
Benes, Kevin Events Coordinator 970-577-3903 kbenes@estes.org
Johnson, Barbara Events Coordinator 970-577-3902 bjohnson@estes.org
Hocker, David Administrative Assistant 970-577-3905 dhocker@estes.org
Lynch, Karen  Sales & Marketing Manager 970-577-3956 klynch@estes.org
Salerno, Teri Visitor Services Manager 970-577-3940 tsalerno@estes.org
Wells, Brian Transit Program Manager 970-577-3963 bwells@estes.org
       
Cultural Services      
Staff Title Phone Email
Claypool, Kelly Senior Services Program Coordinator 970-577-3769 kclaypool@estes.org
Fortini, Derek Museum Director 970-577-3761 dfortini@estes.org
Headley, Beth Senior Services Program Coordinator 970-577-3774 bheadley@estes.org
Mitchell, Lori  Senior Services Manager 970-577-3765 lmitchell@estes.org
Rochambeau, Alicia  Museum Curator of Education 970-577-3762 arochambeau@estes.org
 
Finance
Staff Title Phone Email
Beesley, Sharla Accountant I - Project Accountant 970-577-3708 sbeesley@estes.org
Goreski, Jane Payroll Technician 970-577-3562 jgoreski@estes.org
Holgorsen, Deborah Accounts Payable 970-577-3566 dholgorsen@estes.org
Hudson, Duane Finance Director/Treasurer 970-577-3560 dhudson@estes.org
McDougall, Deborah Assistant Finance Officer 970-577-3565 dmcdougall@estes.org
McEachern, Kim Administrative Clerk II 970-577-3568 kimmceachern@estes.org
Skelton, Julie Utility Billing Specialist 970-577-3567 jskelton@estes.org
 
Police
Staff Title Phone Email
Police Dispatch Non-emergency number 970-586-4000  
Barnes, Peni Executive Assistant 970-577-3823 pbarnes@estes.org
Kufeld, Wes Chief of Police 970-577-3825 wkufeld@estes.org
Pass, Corey Community & Information Services Captain 970-577-3828 cpass@estes.org
Rose, Eric Police Operations Captain 970-577-3827 erose@estes.org
 
Public Works
Staff
Title
Phone
Email
Ash, Kevin Civil Engineer 970-577-3586 kash@estes.org
Berg, Brian Parks Supervisor 970-577-3783 bberg@estes.org
Kearney, Justin Streets Supervisor 970-577-3777 jkearney@estes.org
Landkamer, Jon Facilities Manager 970-577-3576 jlandkamer@estes.org
McEachern, Kevin Operations Manager 970-577-3604 kmceachern@estes.org
Muhonen, Greg Director of Public Works 970-577-3581 gmuhonen@estes.org
Nelson, Jim Fleet Supervisor 970-577-3603 jnelson@estes.org
Phillips, Samantha Flood Recovery Project Associate 970-577-3574 sphillips@estes.org
Stallworth, Kelly Pavement Manager 970-577-3577 kstallworth@estes.org
Van Hoozer, Megan Administrative Assistant 970-577-3587 mvanhoozer@estes.org
 
Utilities
Staff Title Phone Email
Bergsten, Reuben Director of Utilites 970-577-3583 rbergsten@estes.org
Beehler, Diana Water Quality and Laboratory Manager 970-577-3624 dbeehler@estes.org
Boles, Jeff Water Superintendent 970-577-3608 jboles@estes.org
Clark, Sarah Light and Power Administrative Assistant 970-577-3627 sclark@estes.org
Eshelman, Chris Water Plant Supervisor 970-577-3630 ceshelman@estes.org
Fraundorf, Alan IT Manager 970-577-3580 afraundorf@estes.org
Lockhart, Joe Line Superintendent 970-577-3613 jlockhart@estes.org
Parker, Susie Administrative Assistant 970-577-3588 sparker@estes.org
Rusch, Steve Utilities Coordinator 970-577-3625 srusch@estes.org
Swoboda, Linda Project Manager 970-577-4790 lswoboda@estes.org
Tedder, Cliff Water Distribution Supervisor 970-577-3622 ctedder@estes.org