Jump to navigation
Always call 911 in emergencies. If you are a victim of a crime or know of a crime in progress please call dispatch at 970-586-4000 before referring to the information below.
Always call 911 in emergencies. To report a crime, call dispatch at 970-586-4000 to be connected with a police officer. Reports can also be made in person at Estes Park Police Department, located at 170 MacGregor Ave.
Always call 911 in emergencies. To report a code violation, please visit the Code Enforcement page or call 970-586-4000. Requests to speak with a code enforcement officer can also be made at the front window of Estes Park Police Department, located at 170 MaGregor Ave., during normal business hours.
To obtain a police report, call Records at 970-577-3830 or visit the Police Department front desk, located at 170 MacGregor Ave. Be prepared to provide the following information if you have it:
Printable records request forms, fee information and information on requests via mail are available on the Records website page. Once you have completed the request and payment is received, Records will begin to process your request. Most reports are available to the public within 72 hours of the request, depending upon the status of the case. Some reports are not eligible for release per state statute or aren't releasable until approved by the investigations unit.
To speak with an officer, call police dispatch at 970-586-4000. If the officer is not on duty you can request to leave a message on their voicemail. Never report a crime by leaving a message for an officer, always ask the dispatcher to speak to an officer who is on duty.
If the arrested party has been transferred to the Larimer County Jail, you can contact them at 970-498-5225. If the person has been booked, you can view their charges and court information by searching their name (last name first) on the Larimer County Jail website. If the party is still at Estes Park Police Department, you can call dispatch at 970-586-4000 to request to speak with the officer on the case.
The Colorado Bureau of Investigation (CBI) is implementing a new, Statewide Digital Fingerprinting Process known as CABS (Colorado Applicant Background Services). Due to these changes, civilian fingerprinting services were discontinued by the Estes Park Police Department on September 21, 2018. Please reference the linked information below for help acquiring these services from CBI's authorized fingerprinting vendors.
American Bioidentity CABS information
American Bioidentity CABS public locations list
IdentiGO CABS information
The Estes Park Police Department provides breathalyzer tests (BA's/PBT's) Monday - Friday from 8 a.m. to 5 p.m. (excluding holidays) and on weekends from 8a.m. to 5p.m. You can request a breathalyzer by coming to the Police Department lobby, located inside Town Hall at 170 MacGregor Ave. You do not need to call ahead or make an appointment, however, wait time will depend on the availability of officers. Tests cost $15 for each occurrence. The Police Department does not provide UAs. If you need a BA after-hours or on weekends, you can contact one of the following Estes Park providers:
The Estes Park Police Department does not issue protection orders. To obtain a protection order, contact an attorney or the Larimer County Courts at 970-679-4417. Additional information on protection orders can be found on the Colorado Judicial Branch website.
Estes Valley Crisis Advocates provides service to Estes Park and the surrounding valley. EVCA services can be accessed by calling 970-577-9781 Monday - Friday from 8 a.m. to 5 p.m. To access services after hours, during weekends and on holidays, call dispatch at 970-586-4000 to request an advocate. Dispatchers only need your name and phone number to connect you to an advocate.
Concealed Handgun Permits are issued and administered by the Larimer County Sheriff's Office in Fort Collins. Contact the Sheriff's Office at 970-416-1985 or visit their Concealed Handgun Permit page for more information on obtaining, renewing and applying for a concealed handgun permit.
For quick and accurate information on road conditions in Colorado, dial 511 or visit the Colorado Department of Transportation website for an up-to-date interactive map of all area highways.
Always dial 911 in an emergency. If you are unsure which agency to contact, call police dispatch at 970-586-4000 and the dispatcher will assist you in determining the correct one. The list below contains non-emergency numbers to all Emergency Services in the Estes Valley: