Transportation Advisory Board

The mission of the citizen-led Town of Estes Park Transportation Advisory Board is to advise the Board of Trustees and the Public Works staff on:

A.     Local and Regional Comprehensive Transportation Planning Policies that protect air quality, diminish congestion, and enhance the safety and quality of life for the citizens, businesses, and visitors to the Estes Valley, including but not limited to pedestrian, bicycle, automobile, and transit modes.

B.    Maintenance, Operation, and Expansion Programs for all modes of the Town’s transportation system.

C.    Transportation Capital Projects to ensure the Town’s transportation goals and policies for roads, trails, parking, signage, and transit are implemented.

The Transportation Advisory Board was heavily involved with the Downtown Parking Management Plan.

This board meets on the third Wednesday of the month at 12:00 p.m. in Rooms 202 & 203 of Town Hall, 170 MacGregor Avenue, Estes Park. The public is encouraged to attend. Public comment is heard at regular meetings. 

Transportation Advisory Board Members:
Belle Morris Board Chair
Tom Street Board Co-Chair
Stan Black Board Member
Janice Crow Board Member
Ann Finley Board Member
Linda Hanick Board Member
Scott Moulton Board Member
Gordon Slack Board Member
Ron Wilcocks Board Member
Carlie Bangs Town Board Liaison