Mayor and Town Board

The Eaton Town Board is composed of six board members who are elected at-large on a non-partisan basis for a term of four years, and a Mayor who is elected at-large for a four year term. The terms are staggered so that three board seats are elected at one time and the other three seats along with the Mayor are elected two years later. The Mayor Pro-Tem is chosen from among the entire board and serves a term of two years.
The Board is the town's legislative body, having responsibility for enacting town ordinances, appropriating funds to conduct town business, and providing policy direction to town staff. The town board also serves as the Housing Authority Board of Directors, overseeing the operation of the Benjamin Square facility.

 

The Mayor is paid $250.00 per month for his/her efforts and the Town Board members each earn $150.00 per month.
 

The Eaton Town Board meets the third Thursday of each month for regular meetings at 7:00 PM in the Town Board Room, 224 First Street.

Mayor Ross

Mayor

Kevin Ross

Kross@eatonco.org

Term Expires April 2020

Mayor Pro Tem Isbell

Mayor Pro-Tem

Lanie Isbell

Lanie.Isbell@eatonco.org

Term Expires April 2022

Trustee Gentry

Trustee

Coby Gentry

Cgentry@eatonco.org

Term Expires April 2022

Trustee Winter

Trustee

Karla Winter

Kwinter@eatonco.org

Term Expires April 2020

Trustee Ledall

Trustee

Glenn Ledall

Gledall@eatonco.org

Term Expires April 2022

Trustee Heid

Trustee

Liz Heid

Lheid@eatonco.org

Term Expires April 2022

Trustee Rohn

Trustee

Brandon Rohn

Brohn@eatonco.org

Term Expires April 2020