Town Government

Mayor: Dave Boden
Town Board: Arlin Bolkema, James Garcia, Cloyce Mann, and John Grooms
Planning & Zoning Officers: John Grooms
Town Clerk: Renee Bolkema
Election Results: In 2018, all incumbents retained their seats.
Next elections will be November, 2020. Terms that end in 2020:  Trustees Arlin Bolkema and Jim Garcia.

Boards and Meetings

The Town Board holds the regular board meeting on the second Tuesday* of each month at 7:00 PM.

The Town Board meets the fourth Tuesday* of each month for a Land Use Planning Workshop.

*Please check the Bulletin Board at the Town Hall for any changes to meeting dates.

Illustration of neighbors shaking hands in front of their homes
The Good Neighbor Policy:
Citizens should first try to resolve issues by speaking directly with each other before asking the Mayor or Town Board to intervene.

Public Notary: The Town Clerk is a Public Notary. She can notarize items for residents whenever she is in the office. Do not contact her after hours at her residence. Thank you.