Town Board of Trustees

(Back Row: Carl Gerber, Rich Pulliam, Larry Vittum Front Row: Neal Mancuso, Mayor Royce Pindell, Grider Lee, Darvin Harrell)

 

The Town of Bennett Board of Trustees is comprised of seven members. Of those seven members six are at-large trustees and one position for the Town mayor. The Board of Trustees are part-time elected officials, meaning that they have jobs in addition to their responsibilities as board members.

Town Board Meetings are held the 2nd and 4th Tuesdays of every month.  Study sessions begin at 5:30 PM and regular meetings begin at 7:00 PM.

 
Below you will find contact information for each of our Board members. If you have a question or a concern you may also contact staff via email by clicking here.
     
Mayor Royce Pindell rpindell@bennett.co.us
Mayor Pro Tem Rich Pulliam rpulliam@bennett.co.us
Trustee Grider Lee glee@bennett.co.us
Trustee Larry Vittum lvittum@bennett.co.us
Trustee Darvin Harrell dharrell@bennett.co.us
Trustee Neal Mancuso nmancuso@bennett.co.us
Trustee Carl Gerber cgerber@bennett.co.us

NEWS RELEASE TOWN OF BENNETT BOARD OF TRUSTEES APPOINTMENT

As a result of the recent resignation of a member from the Board of Trustees, the Town of Bennett is seeking applications for the appointment to the Board of Trustees to fill the vacancy created.

Persons interested in serving on the Board of Trustees may pick up an application and the Notice of Intent from the Bennett Town Clerk’s office, Monday – Thursday, 9:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m. or visit our website at www.townofbennett.org; the applications must be returned by 5:00 p.m. Monday, March 20, 2017.

The person so appointed by the Board shall hold office until the Town’s next regular election, April, 2018. In the April, 2018 election the appointed member will be required to run for office, if desired, to fill a full term.

Registered voters eighteen (18) years of age or older may be considered for the office of Trustee, if he/she has resided within the Town for a period of at least twelve (12) consecutive months immediately preceding the date of the appointment.

If you have questions, please contact the Office of Town Clerk at 303-644-3249 Ext. 1003. 

If you are interested in applying to be a member of the Board of Trustees please fill out the forms below:

Notice of Intent to be a Candidate for Municipal Office (Download the PDF here)

Town of Bennett Application for Appointment to the Board of Trustees (Download the PDF here)