Community Development

The Community Development Department is located at 207 Muegge Way in Town Hall.  We are open Monday to Friday 8 a.m. - 4 p.m. 


Deb Merkle

Deb Merkle
Community Development Manager

303-644-3249 ext. 1017

Permit Technician Sara Aragon

Sara Aragon
Community Development Coordinator

303-644-3249 ext. 1012

Building Official Tom Pitchford

Tom Pitchford
Chief Building Official 

303-644-3249 ext. 1025


Building Division

The building division is responsible for the permitting and inspection of all construction within the Town. Please remember to check to see if your project requires a permit prior to commencing work. Failure to do so, may incur penalties and higher permitting costs.

Planning and Development Division

The planning and development division handles all projects related to new and future development. The Town is currently in the process of revising its master planning document, the Comprehensive Plan. For more information please click on our division link.