Planning Commission

It is the function and duty of the Planning Commission to review proposals regarding expansion, development, districting, and make recommendations to the Board of Trustees regarding these proposals.

The Planning Commission is made up of the Mayor, 5 mayor-appointed volunteer members, and a Town Board Member. The Town Board Member that serves on the Planning Commission is appointed by a majority vote of the Town Board.

Planning Commission Members
Matthew Salka Mayor

Joe Mozgai Chairman
Vice Chairman
Matthew Nyberg Town Board Member
Tish Nelson Member
Isaac Fleener Member
Brenna Morlan Member
Bryan Gadd Member

Planning Commission Meetings are held on the second Tuesday of each month @ 7:00 p.m. All meetings are held in the Board Room of Bayfield Town Hall located at 1199 Bayfield Parkway, unless otherwise posted. The public is welcome to attend meetings and address the Mayor and the Planning Commission.

The Mayor and the Planning Commission members do not have offices at Town Hall.
Any correspondence may be mailed to:
The Town of Bayfield
c/o Town Manager or Planning Commission Secretary
PO Box 80,
Bayfield, CO 81122

Town Manager: Chris La May
Planning Commission Secretary: Amy Witte
You are able to view the Agendas and Minutes for the Planning Commission and Town Board Meetings.