La Plata County

The Town of Bayfield is located in the eastern part of La Plata County. The County Seat is located in Durango.

La Plata County Administration Offices
1101 East 2nd Avenue
Durango, CO 81301
970-382-4636 (Infoline)

La Plata County offers a comprehensive website that contains helpful information about county programs and services. Features include a "commonly asked questions" page, links to the county's land use plan, job descriptions for available positions, recent press releases, minutes of commissioner meetings, commissioner meeting agendas and more.
Visit the La Plata County website at