The District election scheduled for May 8, 2018 has been cancelled. 
There were not more candidates then offices available by the close of the self-nomination and write-in periods. All candidates are hereby elected by acclamation and listed below with their term expiration.

  • Scott Huff – May 2020
  • Les Shankland – May 2020
  • Julie Gasner – May 2022
  • Matt Reed-Tolonen – May 2022


The Board of Directors consists of five directors serving 4-year terms on a staggering schedule. 2-year terms may be present on the ballot when a position is vacated between election cycles. Polling place elections are held in May in even numbered years.

Next election date:
May 8, 2018 between the hours of 7:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m.

2 directors to serve 4-year terms
2 directors to serve 2-year terms.

Polling place location:
Grand Lake Fire Protection District Building
201 West Portal Road
Grand Lake, Colorado

Directors with expiring terms:
Julie Gasner
Matt Reed
Les Shankland
Vacant (Previously held by Dan Knox)

Resolution calling a regular election



An application for an absentee ballot shall be filed with the designated election official no later than the close of business on Tuesday preceding the election, May 1, 2018.

Absentee ballot application



Eligible electors age 18 or older of the Three Lakes Water and Sanitation District interested in serving on the Board of Directors may obtain a Self-Nomination and Acceptance form from the District Designated Election Official (DEO):

Katie Nicholls
1111 County Road 48, PO Box 899             
Grand Lake, Colorado 80447                     

The Office of the DEO is open Monday thru Friday from 8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.

The deadline to submit a Self-Nomination and Acceptance is close of business on Friday, March 2, 2018.

Affidavit of Intent to be a Write-In-Candidate forms must be submitted by the close of business on Monday, March 5, 2018.




If the only matter before electors is election of Directors, and there are not more candidates than offices to be filled at election, including write-in candidates, then the Designated Election Official shall cancel the election on Tuesday, March 6, 2018.

Resolution authorizing DEO to cancel election