Maps, Schedules & Fares


SMART boundaries match the Telluride R1 School District. The boundaries of SMART include roughly the area of the eastern portion of San Miguel County. The Towns of Ophir and Sawpit chose not to be included in the preliminary SMART district but have the option of joining at a later date.

The area served by SMART extends beyond its boundaries. Transit can serve any area that is considered important for workforce, recreational, and human service needs. For example, public transit services are currently provided to the Norwood, Montrose, and Ridgway.    

The initial SMART membership includes the current transit providers in Telluride, Mountain Village, and San Miguel County. The goal is to “start small” and work toward other member jurisdictions in the future.