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Cash or Money orders accepted. No checks or credit cards. 
Application for Certified Copy of Death Certificate
Information about person whose death certificate is being requested-please type or print.
Full Name of Deceased
First
Click here to enter text.
Middle
Click here to enter text.
Last
Click here to enter text.
Date of Death
Month
Click here to enter text.
Day
Click here to enter text.
Year
Click here to enter text.
Age at Death
Click here to enter text.
State of Birth
Click here to enter text.
Place of Death
City
Click here to enter text.
County
Click here to enter text.
State of Death
Click here to enter text.
Reason for Request
Click here to enter text.
Today’s Date
Click here to enter text.
Pursuant to Colorado Revised Statutes, 1982, 25-2-118 and as defined by Colorado Board of Health Rules and Regulations, applicant must have a direct and tangible interest in the record requested. The penalties for obtaining a record under false pretenses include a fine of not more than $1,000, or imprisonment in the county jail for not more than one year or both such fine and imprisonment.
 (CRS 25-2-118)
By signing below, I have read and understood that there are penalties for obtaining a record under false pretenses. All requests must be accompanied by a copy of the requestor’s identification before processing.
 
PLEASE RETURN YOUR REQUEST WITH A PHOTOCOPY OF YOUR DRIVERS LICENSE, STATE ID or PASSPORT. 
Signature of Person Making Request
Your Relationship to Deceased
Click here to enter text.
Driver’s
 License #
Click here to enter text.
State of License
Click here to enter text.
Expiration Date
Click here to enter text.
Address
Click here to enter text.
City
Click here to enter text.
State
Click here to enter text.
Daytime Phone
Click here to enter text.
Ways to Order: Apply in person for 
same day 
service. 
Mail in Request. Certificate will be mailed within 
three-four business days
.
Genealogy request will be mailed within 
two weeks
.
For genealogy research, some records are available from years 1892-1909
.
Charges: $20.00 for first copy (or search of files when no record is found)
               $13.00 for each additional copy ordered at the same time, for the same certificate.
For genealogy purposes, if the year is unknown, there is the initial $20.00 fee plus $1.00 for every year requested to                 search thereafter. 
Make Money orders payable to Kiowa County Public Health. Please do not send cash through the mail. No checks or credit cards
. 
Identification and Proof of Relationship is Required
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