v, COLORADO
o7 Department of Public
= Health & Environment
Apply in person for same-day services Vital Records Section HSVR-VR-A1 Phone Orders: 1-866-300-8540
Walk-in Hours: Monday-Friday 8:30 - 4:30 4300 Cherry Creek Drive South Online Orders: www.vitalchek.com
Correction Hours: Monday-Friday 8:30 - 3:30 Denver, CO 80246-1530 Phone/Online Follow-Up:
www. colorado.gov/cdphe/vitalrecords 1-866-632-2604
Email: vital.records@state.co.us Fax Orders: 1-800-423-1108

Phone: (303) 692-2200

Colorado has birth records for the entire state since 1910. Birth certificates are also available from the county office(s); for all county locations visit http://www.colorado.gov/cdphe/vitalrecords

Requirements:

This request must be completed in full.

Enclose a copy of a current driver’s license, passport or State identification.
(See reverse side for complete list for primary and secondary ID’s)

Enclose appropriate fees

Person requesting to receive a birth certificate must sign below.
Proof of Relationship is required (Parents and Registrant excluded)
Enclose a copy of the death certificate if the person is deceased.

'] ] ] R W WA

Requestor Information

Print name of person First Middle Last Email:

making request

Mailing Address At City State  Zip Daytime Phone ]
. — )

Physical Address Aot City State Zip Alt Phone Number

L - )

Relationship to Registrant [ Self (d Parent (1 Grandparent [ Step-parent [ Sibling [ Spouse

(person named on certificate)'see  [] Child [ Stepchild [ Legal guardian [ Legal representative
reverse side O Other:

Reason for Request: [J Newborn [ Travel/Passport [ Records [ School [ Insurance [ Other:

. I . Information about person whose birth certificate is being requested — Please type or print
RegIStrant nformation *4If adopted, provide adoptive information and see special service on other side. ***

Full Name at Birth | First Middle Last
. |Month| Day |Year Is this Person Deceased? [J Yes [J No
Date of Birth Ifyes, must provide a copy of the death certificare
_|City | County State
Place of Birth Colorado ONLY
' ~ |First ‘Middle Last
Full Name of Father
First Middle Maiden Last Name (name prior to first marriage)
Full Name of Mother

Pursuant to Colorado Revised Statutes, 1982, 25-2-118 and as defined by Colorado Board of Health Rules and Regulations, applicant must have a direct and
tangible interest in the record requested. The penalties for obtaining a record under false pretenses include a fine of not more than $1,000.00, or impris-
‘onment in the county jail for not more than one year or bath such fine and imprisonment (CRS 25-2-118).

By signini below, | have read and understand that there are penalties for obtaining a record under false pretenses. ﬁday’s date

WaystoOrder: Charges: (FEES NON-REFUNDABLE)
["Order certificates online at wwwi.colorado.gov/cdphe/vitalrecords Certificate(s) N Cosggf.;:se ?g,f'gﬁzefér search when no record

mailed 3-5 days after receipt of all required documentation. found)
*Fax your application with credit card information: within continental U.S. fax |
1-800-423-1108; outside continental U.5. fax 1-303-691-9307. Certificate(s) mailed at

$10.00 for each additional certificate of same record

the end of five business days upon receipt of all required documentation. ordered at same time...... .coeiviiiiveiniiiineinine caees

| Mail in application with check, money order, or credit card information. Make check | $10.00 credit card convenience charge (walk-ins
or money order payable to Vital Records. Please do not send cash, Certificate(s) EXCLUHR ) s vvrveerieens veererreereraiennnnerrres crreerens
Lmailed within three weeks upon receipt of all required documentation N 635 1 b heirt ificat
A ied . — — or each heirloom certificate........ccoeevenevenenes
Credit card orders: Please check your shipping method:
Card Type: [ visa [ MasterCard [ Discover () American Express (1 Regular mail ($0.00)
Cardholder name: g FedEx* (chedf,*moneyorder, cash orders ONLY) ($19.00)
CardNumber: || | | | [ [ [ [ [ [ [ [ [ | [ Exp:ess Majl ($19.00)
Expiration Date: [ [ UPS* (credit card orders ONLY){$19.00
FORM-VRS50 ** $10.00 convenience charge lo be added atal Changess:

*Within continental U.S.




*Certified birth certificates may be issued to:

Plea%e né)te §hat proof of relationship is required if your name is not listed on the birth certificate: (e.g. marriage certificates, birth certificates,
court orders

The registrant (person named on the certificate) Spouse
Parents Adult children
Grandparents Legal guardian
Great grandparents Legal representatives of any of the above must present proof of client relationship
Grandchild For complete list visit: http://www.colorado.gov/cdphe/vitalrecords
Stepparents
Siblings
The Office of the State Registrar ov Vital Statistics requires the following documentation:
At least 1 of the following: Or at least 2 of the following:
(No expired documents accepted) (Any document expired more than six months will not be accepted)
‘Primary’ List ‘Secondary’ List:

Acknowledgment of Paternity document (Colorado only)
Birth Certificate of Applicant (U.S. only)

Court order of adoption or name change

Craft or trade license (Colorado only)

DD-214

Alien Registration Receipt/Permanent
Resident Card

Certificate of U.S. Citizenship

City of Denver County Jail Inmate ID
Colorado Department of Corrections ID card
CO Temporary Driver’s License (with hole-punched Driver’s Divorce Decree (U.S. only)

License) Hospital birth worksheet (ID for mothers- within 6 months of
Department of Human Services Youth Corrections ID event)

Employment Authorization Card (I-766) Hunting or Fishing License (must be current-Colorado only)
Foreign Passport IRS-TIN card

Government Work ID Marriage license (U.S. only)

Job Corps ID Medicare Card

Photo Driver’s License Merchant mariner card

Photo ID Card (DMV) Mexican voter registration card

School, University or College ID Card (must be current) Motor vehicle registration or title (must be current -U.S. only)
Temporary Resident Card Pilot license

U.S. B1/B2 Visa card with 1-94 Selective Service Card (U.S. only)

U.S. Certificate of Naturalization Social Security Card

U.S. Citizenship ID Card (I-197) Social Services Card (WIC)

U.S. Military ID Card State or Federal Prison or Corrections Card

U.S. Passport Tribal ID Card

Weapon or gun permit (U.S. only)

Work ID, Paycheck Stub (within 3 months), or W-2 (last tax year)
Any Expired document from the “Primary” List (cannot be ex-

pired more than é months)

We are sorry, but we cannot accept:

e Matricula Consular Card

» Novelty ID Card

«  Non-expiring Identification Cards

«  City or County Prison/Jail ID

«  Souvenir Birth Certificates

o Temporary Driver’s Licenses or Temporary State ID Card
e Medicaid card

If you cannot provide acceptable identification, it is suggested that you ask a spouse, parent, grandparent, sibling, or
adult child, who can provide appropriate identification, to request the certificate. Proof of relationship is required,
such as a birth certificate or marriage certificate.

***OPTION AVAILABLE FOR ADOPTIONS***
Only an adoptive parent or adopted person is eligible for this special service. ONLY sign below if you wish the statement

“ISSUED PURSUANT TO ADOPTION” to appear on the birth certificate which indicates this person is adopted.

D

Signature of: [ adopted person [ adoptive parer
Relationship to registrant (chek one v )

—3

Number of copies to be issued with “Issued pursuant to adoption” requested:




