
WINERY DIRECT SHIPPER'S PERMIT

1.  Name of Applicant Phone Number

2.  Trade Name of Establishment (DBA)

3.  Address of Winery Premises

City County State ZIP Code

4.  Mailing Address (Number and Street) City or Town State ZIP Code

Note:  Only holders of alcoholic beverage licenses that authorize the manufacture of vinous
liquor (wineries) are eligible for this permit.

WINERY DIRECT SHIPPER'S
PERMIT APPLICATION

5. Is applicant a federally licensed manufacturer of vinous liquor?

If so, permit #________________________ (copy of basic permit must be attached)

6. Is applicant licensed by any state as a manufacturer of vinous liquor?

If so, state and license #_______________________ (copy of license must be attached)

7. Does applicant currently have a Colorado wine and spirits importer's license?

If so, license # _____________________________________

8. Do you intend to solicit orders from any Colorado liquor-licensed wholesaler or retailer?

(If yes, please explain on a separate sheet)

9. Please name your intended common carrier _______________________________________________________________

10. Will your shipping container contain language stating that the package may not be delivered to a person
under the age of 21, or to persons who are visibly intoxicated?

11. Do you acknowledge that you are responsible for the payment of all Colorado vinous liquor excise taxes and applicable
surcharges on wines shipped into Colorado?

12. Please attach a check for $50.00 payable to the Colorado Department of Revenue.

13. I have attached copies of Federal Permits/Licenses required in Questions 5 and 6 above.

Yes      No

Yes      No

DO NOT WRITE BELOW THIS LINE

Name of Licensee License Account Number Period

TOTAL
2345-100 2101-750

(999) (999)
Liability DateIndustry TypeCityCounty

LIABILITY INFORMATION

DR 8475 (05/13/08)
COLORADO DEPARTMENT OF REVENUE
LIQUOR ENFORCEMENT DIVISION
1375 SHERMAN STREET
DENVER CO 80261
(303) 205-2300

Authorized Signature Title Date

OATH OF APPLICANT
I declare under penalty of perjury in the second degree that this application and all attachments are true, correct, and complete to the best of my knowledge.

$50.00

FOR OFFICIAL USE ONLY

ACCT # ___________________

AMT PAID _________________$

$
The State may convert your check to a one time electronic banking transaction. Your bank account may be debited as early as the same day received by the State. If converted, your check will

not be returned. If your check is rejected due to insufficient or uncollected funds, the Department of Revenue may collect the payment amount directly from your banking account electronically.

$50.00 $0.00

Yes      No

Yes      No

Yes      No

Yes      No

Yes      No
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