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Findings and Notice of Adoption
Colorado Auto Industry Division
Schedule of Fees and Charges

Barbara J. Brohl, Executive Director of the Colorado Department of Revenue, State
Licensing Authority ("the Department"), does hereby make such findings and take such actions
as are authorized and required by section 12-6-123, C.R. S. and as may be further authorized by
the provisions of the Colorado Automobiles Code ("Code"), article 6 of title 12, C.R.S.,
regarding establishing such fees and charges as are necessary for the proper regulation and
control of the administration, enforcement, and issuance or denial of the licensing of buyer
agents, distributors, manufacturer representatives, and motor vehicle manufacturers.

The Executive Director makes the following findings:

1. The Department has considered the services to be offered by the Department as required
under the provisions of the Code, the direct and indirect costs reasonably to be borne by
the Department for providing those services, the beneficiaries of those services and the
revenues produced by those paying fees and charges as it pertains to automobile business
licensing.

2. The Department desires to establish a schedule of fees and charges to recover the full
direct and indirect costs reasonably borne for providing the services required by the Code
and any Department rules promulgated thereunder, such that general taxes are not
diverted from general services of a broad nature and thereby utilized to unfairly and
inequitably subsidize the services to be provided by the Department.

3. A schedule of fees and charges to be paid by those requesting and utilizing such services
needs to be adopted so that the Department might carry into effect the provisions of the
Code and any rules promulgated by the Department pursuant to the Code.

4. Adoption of this schedule of fees and charges is necessary in order to comply with state
law and the preservation of the economic and social welfare, and the health, peace, and
morals of the people of Colorado.

5. The Department has reviewed the schedule of fees and charges set forth below, and finds
that the schedule reflects the actual direct and indirect costs of the Department in the
administration and enforcement of the Code, so that the fees and charges when added to
other fees transferred to the Auto Dealers License Fund should meet relevant statutory
requirements.

6. At least annually as required by the Code, the Department shall review the amounts of the
fees and charges and, if necessary, adjust the amounts to reflect the direct and indirect
costs of the Department.
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7. At the Motor Vehicle Dealer Board Meeting held April 19, 2016, the Board
recommended a 14% overall fee increase, based on a projected 0% growth in licensing
activity, with the following two exceptions:

a. Continuation of the Reprint Fee at $25

b. Continuation of the Late Fee at $50
8. Fee adjustments were rounded to the nearest $1.00.

NOW, THEREFORE, the Department does hereby ADOPT the schedule of fees and
charges set forth as follows and to be effective on the dates indicated:

SCHEDULE OF FEES AND CHARGES
Effective July 1, 2016:

LICENSE TYPE | FEE

Original Dealer, Wholesaler, Buyer Agent, Wholesale Auctions 3 519
Original Powersports Dealer 519
Renewal Dealer, Wholesaler, Buyer Agent, Wholesale Auctions 423
Renewal Powersports Dealer 423
Temporary Out-of-State Dealer 227
Original Salesperson 125
Renawal Salesperson 96
Additional / Multiples 96
Reissue / Transfer Salesperson 96
Original Manufacturer / Distributor 519
Renewal Manufacturer 423
Renewal Manutacturer Distributor 423
Original Manufacturer Representatives 125
Renewal Manufacturer Representatives 96
Late Fee -- All License Types 50
DEALERS: | FEE

Oif-Premise Permits $ 342
Additional Location 217
Address Change 125
Class Change 125
Ownership Change 125
Name Change 125
License Re-print 25
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The Department further directs that the applicable Department officials, employees, and
agents that are charged with administering the provisions of the Code and the Department’s rules
promulgated pursuant to the Code shall compute, apply and collect such applicable fees and
charges for the listed services when such services are provided by the Department.

4&
Adopted this day of M , 2016.
Abasbte

Barbara J. Brohl

Executive Director

Colorado Department of Revenue
State Licensing Authority
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