REQUIREMENTS TO GET A MARRIAGE LICENSE

In aceordance with the requirements below, a license to marry in Colorado may be obtained in the
Office of the Logan County Clerk and Recorder, located in the Logan County Courthouse, Monday
thru Friday, 8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m. (except holidays). The license is valid upon receipt, and must be
used within 35 days anywhere within the State of Colorado. There is a $30.00 cash fee required,
checks will not be accepted.

1) PROOF OF IDENTIFICATION FROM BOTH OF YOU.

Such as a Valid United States issued Driver’s License, United States issued State Identification
card, Birth Certificate (Must be original or a certified copy)

2) ARE BOTH PARTIES 18 YEARS OLD OR OLDER?

If both parties are 18 years old no parental consent needed.

If one or both partics under 18 years old need parent(s) consent. If parties are divorced who has
sole custody of the minor that parent would need to sign if joint custody both parents would need
to sign consent.

If under 16 years old you would need parents consent and a Court Order telling us to issue
Marriage License.

3) HAVE EITHER OF YOU BEEN MARRIED BEFORE?

Divorced — we need the date the last divorce was finalized, the court that did the divorce and the
city and state where the divorce occurred.,

Death of Spouse - Date and place of death,

4) WE WILL GET BASIC INFORMATION FROM BOTH OF YOU SUCH AS:

Birth Date, City and State of your birth, Social Security Number, Your parents names, city and
state where they live, 1f they are deceased we will mark them deceased, if you do not know where one or
both live we will mark it unknown,

5) COST FOR A MARRIAGE LICENSE 1S $30.00 IN CASH.
We can not take a check, debit card or credit card. It must be CASH.

6) ONCE WE ISSUE THE MARRIAGE LICENSE YOU NEED TO USE IT IN THE STATE OF
COLORADO IN 35 DAYS. MARRIAGE LICENSE NOT USED WITHIN 35 DAYS NEED
TO BE RETURNED TO OUR OFFICE TO BE VOIDED.

7) GENERALLY THE COUPLE WILL COME IN TOGETHER TO GET A MARRIAGE
LICENSE.

If 1 person can not come in, there is an Absentee Affidavit Application for Marriage License.
This form must be filled out completely and signed in the presence of a Notary Public, and a copy
of Identification showing Proof of Ages (See above #1). This form will take the place of the
person who can not come into the office to get the Marriage License.

8) PLEASE ALLOW APPROXIMATELY 30 MINUTES TO ISSUE A MARRIAGE LICENSE.




APPLICATION: Both the bride and the groom must complete and sign the marriage application
form. Af least one of the parties must apply in person before the marriage clerk, If one of the parties
cannot appear in person, he or she must complete an affidavit form which may be obtained from our
office, which requires a notarized signature. A couple already married, who wish to renew their
marriage vows, or those who have a common law marriage may obtain a license by stating that they
are married fo each other. Applicants for a marriage license do not need to be Colorado residents.

wxx:+]F YOU HAVE ANY QUESTIONS PLEASE DON'T HESITATE TO CONTACT OUR
OFFICE*####sxss
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