Conversion to Adjustable Life Legend

How you can keep your life insurance going...

even if your group coverage ends.

If any portion of your Minnesota Life group coverage terminates (because your employment or membership in a class
eligible for insurance terminates or the master group contract terminates or is amended), you may be able to continue
your life insurance protection. Your right to do this is called a conversion privilege, and its features are described here for
you.

In order to exercise your conversion privilege, you must — within 31 days after your group insurance ends — submit the
conversion enroliment form attached and the first premium payment. Your conversion rights are subject to the master
contract under which you are insured.

How can | continue my life insurance protection when my group coverage terminates?

You can continue your protection by taking out an individual life insurance policy. This is called a conversion and your
right to do so is called a conversion privilege. You do not have to prove that you are insurable, but you must submit your
enrollment form and first premium payment within 31 days after your group coverage ends.

What about my family’s insurance?

If your group coverage includes life insurance on your dependents, you may be able to continue their protection under
individual policies. Check your certificate to make sure they qualify.

What about temporary layoffs?

It's not usually necessary to enroll for conversion if you are laid off temporarily. You can usually make arrangements
with your employer to keep your group insurance in force.

What if the master group contract terminates or is amended?

Depending upon applicable state law and the terms of the master group contract, you may be eligible to convert all or a
portion of your group life insurance. For more information, call our toll-free number, 877-828-7728

How much insurance can | get?

If your coverage terminates for any reason other than cancellation or amendment of the master contract, you can convert
all or any portion of your group insurance. If your master group contract terminates or is amended and you are eligible to
convert, the amount you are eligible to convert will depend on applicable state law and the terms of the master group
contract. Call our toll-free number for details.

What if | die before | have a chance to convert my insurance?

If you die during the 31-day conversion period, your beneficiary will receive the full amount of your group insurance that
was available for conversion — whether or not you enrolled to continue your coverage. Any premium paid for a new
policy will be refunded.

What kind of policy will be issued?
You will be issued an Adjustable Life Legend individual policy with a whole life plan of insurance.
How much will it cost?

Your premiums will be at Minnesota Life’s regular rates in use at the time your new policy is issued, depending on your
age at the time you convert. Use the rates shown in this brochure to determine your initial premium. Rates are subject to
change.
For more information about your
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How do | determine my new premium?

First, determine your issue age. The effective date of your new policy will usually be 31 days from the date your group
coverage terminates. Your issue age is your current age if, on the effective date of your new policy, more than six months
remain until your next birthday. Otherwise, it is the age you will be on your next birthday.

Second, find the annual premium rate per $1,000 for your issue age in the rate table.

Third, multiply the rate by the amount of insurance you are requesting. Example: $20,000 = insurance amount.
20 x premium rate.

Fourth, add the annual policy charge of $75.00.

Use the example provided to help determine your premium.

Can | pay more often than once a year?

You may make premium payments quarterly or semiannually if each payment is at least $10. To determine a semiannual
premium, divide your annual premium by two and add $1. To determine a quarterly premium, divide the annual premium
by four and add $1. See the example provided.

How do | convert?

Complete the enrollment form attached. Use your beneficiary’s full name (no initials) and show the relationship of each
beneficiary to you (for example, wife). Make sure your employer completes the bottom section of the enrollment
form. Date and sign the enrollment form using your full name (no initials) and send to Minnesota Life along with your first
premium.

If you want to convert your dependents’ insurance, complete a separate enroliment form for each individual. Sign the
enrollment form as “Employee,” and have your dependent (if legally old enough to sign) sign as “Person Converting.”

Here’'s an example to help you determine your new premium. Please complete the column below.

Line Example You
1. | Birth date September 6, 1963
2. | Last day of coverage April 30, 2008
3. | Effective date of new policy (the first of the month following 31 June 1, 2008
days after line 2)
4. | Actual age on effective date of new policy 44
5. | Are there more than six months from the effective date (line 3) of No
your new policy until your next birthday? (Yes or No)
6. | Issue age on effective date of new policy. If ‘Yes’ on line 5, your 45
issue age equals your actual age on line 4; if ‘No,’ your issue age
is the age you will be on your next birthday.
7. | Amount of new insurance $20,000
8. | Premium rate per $1,000 for age on line 6 $22.07
9. | Amount times rate divided by 1,000 = $441.40
(line 7 times line 8 divided by 1,000)
10. | Annual policy charge = $75.00 $75.00
11. | Annual premium = (line 9 plus line 10) $516.40

How to determine premium payment amount for semiannual or quarterly payments:

Semiannual premium = $259.20
Annual premium (line 11) divided by 2 plus $1
Quarterly premium = $130.10

Annual premium (line 11) divided by 4 plus $1
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Adjustable Life Legend features:

e Premiums are payable until death.

Face amount of insurance payable at death.

Dividends are based on company experience and are not guaranteed.
Living benefit builds cash value.

Policy has adjustable features which you may review upon issue of policy.

Annual premium rates per $1,000*

Age | Premium | Age | Premium | Age | Premium | Age | Premium | Age | Premium | Age | Premium | Age | Premium
0 3.38 | 15 6.20 | 30 11.22 | 45 22.07 | 60 46.39 | 75 104.91 90 249.2
1 351 | 16 6.46 | 31 11.70 | 46 23.13 | 61 48.85 | 76 111.45 91 249.2
2 3.64 | 17 6.71 | 32 12.21 | 47 2425 | 62 51.44 | 77 118.48 92 261.39
3 3.79 | 18 6.98 | 33 12.75 | 48 2545 | 63 5414 | 78 125.99 93 274.63
4 3.95| 19 725 | 34 13.32 | 49 26.72 | 64 56.99 | 79 133.99 94 288.83
5 411 | 20 754 | 35 13.93 | 50 28.06 | 65 59.99 | 80 142.50 95 303.84
6 428 | 21 7.83 | 36 1456 | 51 29.49 | 66 63.18 | 81 151.43 96 318.00
7 4.46 | 22 8.14 | 37 15.23 | 52 31.00 | 67 66.59 | 82 160.85 97 331.49
8 4.65 | 23 847 | 38 1594 | 53 3259 | 68 70.25 | 83 170.85 98 343.27
9 4.84 | 24 8.81 | 39 16.69 | 54 34.27 | 69 7422 | 84 181.42 99 357.64
10 505 | 25 9.16 | 40 1747 | 55 36.02 | 70 78.48 | 85 192.42 | 100 373.88
11 526 | 26 9.53 | 41 18.30 | 56 37.86 | 71 83.09 | 86 203.87
12 549 | 27 9.92 | 42 19.18 | 57 39.80 | 72 87.98 | 87 215.41
13 572 | 28 10.33 | 43 20.09 | 58 41.86 | 73 93.21 | 88 226.88
14 596 | 29 10.76 | 44 21.06 | 59 4406 | 74 98.85 | 89 238.12

* Rates are based upon whole life plan of insurance. You may choose to change the plan of insurance after the policy is issued.
Annual policy charge is $75.00.

Minnesota Life will contact you if the premium amount you submit is incorrect.
If you want assistance with your calculation of premium, contact the Topeka Branch Office at 877-828-7728
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Conversion of Group Life Insurance Enroliment

Minnesota Life Insurance Company - A Securian Company

TopekaBranch Office @ 719SW VanBurenStreet e Suite 200 e Topeka, Kansas 66603-3715

MINNESOTA LIFE

Name of person converting (please print, first name, middle initial, last name)

Relationship to employee
[ Employee [ spouse [ child

Social Security number Date of birth Telephone number Issue age (age nearest | Gender

your birthday) [ Male [JFemale
Street address City State Zipcode
Name of employee (if other than person converting) Social Security number | Date of birth Telephone number

Reason for termination of group insurance

[ Termination of employment on

(date)

[ No longer eligible as a dependent on

(date)

[ Other

Name of previous employer

State of Colorado

Group policy number

33780

Amount of group insurance terminating

New (Converted) Insurance

Amount of insurance Type of insurance policy
being converted

[xI Adjustable Life Legend

$
Annual premium Premiums payable
[ Annually
[ semi-annually
$ O Quarterly

O ves

Automatic premium loan
Should you fail to make a premium payment before the
end of the grace period, we will:

1) Use any dividend accumulations you left with us to
pay the premium and

2) If necessary, we will make a policy loan to pay the
balance of the premium.

Do you want the Automatic Premium Loan to be operative?

O No

Home Office endorsements amending answers indicated. Acceptance of policy shall ratify changes entered here

by Company.

Beneficiary: Subject to the policy beneficiary provisions. Right is reserved to revoke and change any beneficiary not

designated irrevocable.

Primary beneficiary full given name, middle name, surname and address

Relationship toinsured

Share % (must total 100%)

Contingent beneficiary full given name, middle name, surname and address

Relationship toinsured

Share % (must total 100%)

Agreement: Information in this enroliment form is given to obtain this insurance and is true and complete to the best of
my knowledge and belief. The policy issued hereupon shall not take effect unless the first premium shall be
actually paid to the Company during my lifetime upon or before delivery of the policy.

It is unlawful to knowingly provide false, incomplete, or misleading facts or information to an insurance company for
the purpose of defrauding or attempting to defraud the company. Penalties may include imprisonment, fines, denial of

insurance and civil damages.

Amount of premium attached Signature of employee (if other than person converting) Date
X
Signature of person converting (if over 18) Date
$ X

TO BE COMPLETED BY EMPLOYER

Dalt.e onwhichthisindividual first became insured under this group
policy

Date to which group premiums were paid for thisindividual

I certify that the information given by this employee conce
correct according to our records.

rning employment and group insurance with us is

Group policyholder

Plan or division

Signature

X

Title

Date

Send the completed enroliment form(s) and the first premium payment(s) to:
Group Conversions, Minnesota Life, 719 SW Van Buren Street, Suite 200, Topeka, Kansas 66603-3715.

03-30573.5
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