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August 27, 2014

Inspection & Consumer Services Division

RE: ICS Fee Schedule

Dear Respected Industry Partner:

The purpose of this letter is to inform you of the proposed Division of Inspection and Consumer
Services (ICS) program fees to be effective January 1, 2015. A copy of the ICS fee schedule is
attached.

This fee schedule is mainly unchanged from the FY 2013 Fee Schedule, except for the changes explained
below.

The Anhydrous Ammonia Program site location category and $125 fee has been replaced with a bulk tank
category and a $50 fee. This change will make the fee schedule more equitable, as the fee will now be
assessed for each tank used at a location, instead of a single charge for the location.

The $75 fee for a Farm Products Cash Buyer has been reduced to a $25 fee. This is the same fee as a
Farm Products Small VVolume Dealer.

Because our fees have been very stable over the past several years, | am proposing that this fee schedule
remain in effect until changed, as opposed to the past where a new fee schedule was established every
fiscal year.

On September 17th, the Colorado Agricultural Commission members will vote to approve this fee
schedule.

Should you have any comments, please send them to me by email (steve.bornmann@state.co.us) or in
writing, sent to the address below, no later than September 15". Feel free to contact me if you have
any questions.

Thank you in advance for your consideration of these proposed fees.

Sincerely,

A

Steve Bornmann, Director
Division of Inspection and Consumer Services

2331 W. 31°* Ave., Denver, CO 80211 P 303.477.0076 F 303.480.9236
www.colorado.gov/ag/ics L
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Colorado Department of Agriculture

Division of Inspection and Consumer Services

Fee Schedule - Effective 1-1-15

Program Fee

Feed Program |
Company Registration $75.00
Small Package (< 10 Ib)Distribution Fee Per Product $25.00
Commercial Feed DistributionFee Per Ton $0.05
Commercial Feed Distribution Fee for Wet Byproducts Per Ton $0.025
Registration Late Fee | $50.00
Small Package Distribution Late Fee Per Product $25.00
Minimum Distribution Fee | $50.00
Commercial Feed Distribution Late Fee 10% of fee due or

$50 minimum

Fertilizer Program
Product Registration | $40.00
Commercial Fertilizer/Soil Conditioner/Plant Amendment Distribution Fee Per Ton $0.10
Small Package (< 10 Ib) Distribution Fee Per Ib $0.01000
Penalty for Failure to Register \ $50/product
Compost Manufacturing Facility Registration $25.00
Compost Manufacturing Facility Registration Late Fee $25.00
Minimum Distribution Fee $50.00
Distribution Report Late Fee 10% of fee due or

$50 minimum

Anhydrous Ammonia Program
Anhydrous Ammonia Bulk Tank Registration - In Use $50.00
Anhydrous Ammonia Nurse Tank Registration - In Use $5.00
Anhydrous Ammonia Bulk/ Nurse Tank Registration - Not In Use $0.00
Anhydrous Ammonia Bulk Tank Registration Late Fee $50.00
Anhydrous Ammonia Nurse Tank Registration Late Fee $5.00

Eqg Program
Dealer License
Class | Dealer- (Produces and sells less than 40 Cases/Week) $25.00
Class Il - Dealer (< .5 Cases/Week) $20.00
Class Il (>.5 - 2 Cases/Week) $40.00
Class IV (>2 - 25 Cases/Week) $75.00
Class V (>25 - 100 Cases/Week) $100.00
Class VI (>100 - 500 Cases/Week) $200.00
Class VII (over 500 Cases/Week) $300.00

License Late Fee

Equal to license fee,
not to exceed $50

Meat Program \ \

Processor License (Custom Livestock) w/ USDA est. # $50.00
Processor License (Custom Livestock) $300.00
Processor License (Wild Game Only) $250.00
Mobile Slaughterer License $250.00
Late Fee - All Licenses $50.00
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Colorado Department of Agriculture

Division of Inspection and Consumer Services

Fee Schedule - Effective 1-1-15

Program Fee

Home Food Service Plan Seller License
Sole Operator $350.00
Operators (2-5 Sales Reps) $750.00
Operators (6-10 Sales Reps) $1,250.00
Operators (11-15 Sales Reps) $1,500.00
Operators (16-20 Sales Reps) $2,000.00
Operators (21 + Sales Reps) $3,500.00

Late Fee - All Licenses $50.00
Measurement Standards Programs

Retail Program

Device License

less than 4 Ibs $50.00
04t0751b $35.00
76 to0 450 Ib $50.00
451 to 1,000 Ib $65.00
Fabric Meter $35.00
Cordage Meter $35.00

License Late Fee

Equal to license fee,
not to exceed $50

Measurement Standards Programs

Retail Program \

Special Test Fee Per Device $35-65
Large Scale Program

Device License

1,001 to 10,000 Ib $80.00
10,001 to 30,000 Ib $100.00
30,001 to 80,000 Ib $175.00
80,001 Ib and up | $200.00
Belt Conveyor Scale $375.00
In-motion RR Scale $375.00
Grain Moisture Meter & Protein Analyzer $25.00
Mass Flow Meter| | $175.00

License Late Fee

Equal to license fee,
not to exceed $50

Other Fees |

Certified Weigher Certificate $25.00
Certified Weigher Certificate Late Fee $25.00
Weighing & Measuring Device Service Provider Certificate

One Serviceperson $25.00
Two - Five Servicepersons $50.00
Six - Ten Servicepersons $75.00
Over Ten Servicepersons | $100.00

Weighing & Measuring Device Service Provider Certificate - License Late Fee

Equal to license fee,
not to exceed $50

Special Test Fee Per Device or Standard

$115 - $500
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Colorado Department of Agriculture

Division of Inspection and Consumer Services

Fee Schedule - Effective 1-1-15

Program Fee
Metrology Program
Metrology Lab Fees Per Hour $40.00
Farm Products Program
Farm Products Dealers License $275.00
Agent License | $10.00
Small Volume Dealers License $25.00
Cash Buyers License $25.00

License Late Fee

Equal to license fee,
not to exceed $50

Commodity Handler Program

Commodity Handler License $150.00
License Late Fee | $50.00
Commodity Handler Inspection Fee

Based on Dollar Volume

$1.00 to $249,999 $50.00
$250,000 to $999,999 $150.00
$1,000,000 TO $2,999,999 $250.00
$3,000,000 TO $4,999,999 $350.00
$5,000,000 TO $14,999,999 $550.00
$15,000,000 and over $750.00

Warehouse Inspection Fees

Based on Capacity in Bushels

1t0150,000 | $155.00
150,001 to 250,000 $310.00
250,001 to 500,000 $455.00
500,001 to 750,000 $615.00
750,001 to 1,000,000 $765.00
1,000,001 to 1,200,000 $920.00
1,200,001 to 1,500,000 $1,070.00
1,500,001 to 2,000,000 $1,220.00
2,000,001 to 2,500,000 $1,375.00
2,500,001 to 5,000,000 $1,525.00
5,000,001 to 7,500,000 $1,685.00
7,500,001 to 10,000,000 $1,840.00

I hereby certify the Colorado Agricultural Commission has established this fee schedule

on September 17, 2014.

Al Gerace, Chairman Date
Colorado Agricultural Commission
John Salazar, Commissioner Date

Colorado Department of Agriculture
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