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Fees for Colorado driver licenses and several  
related services to change July 1, 2016 

 
June 20, 2016 – DENVER, Colo. – Beginning July 1, 2016, the fees for Colorado driver licenses 
and several related services will change.  

These changes were authorized in HB16-1415 and are intended to help offset the cost of 
providing Division of Motor Vehicles services.  

The fee for a driver license for U.S. citizens and individuals able to demonstrate permanent or 
temporary lawful presence in the U.S. will increase by $1 to $26.  The fee for a driver license 
under SB-251 (Colorado Road and Community Safety Act) will not change, because the cost for 
providing this service is already fully recouped.  

Other fees that will be changing as a result of HB16-1415 include: 

• Duplicate instruction permit or duplicate minor driver license (under 21) – Increasing 
from $9 to $12 

• Driving record – Increasing from $2.60 to $9 
• Certified driving record – Increasing from $3.20 to $10 
• One year non-military extension – Increasing from $3.60 to $6.50 
• One year non-military extension with motorcycle endorsement – Increasing from $5.60 

to $8.50 

For additional fee information, please visit www.colorado.gov/dmv/driver-license-and-related-
fees. For more information on services provided by the Colorado Division of Motor Vehicles, 
please visit www.colorado.gov/dmv. 
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