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Fees for Colorado driver licenses, instruction permits and identification 

cards to change July 15, 2015 
 
 

June 25, 2015 – DENVER, Colo. – Beginning July 15, 2015, the fees for Colorado driver licenses, 

instruction permits, identification cards and related services will be changing. These changes were 

authorized in SB14-194. The new law limited the increase to no more than 20 percent in FY2015-16 

and specified the revised fees could not exceed the cost of providing the service.  As a result, some 

fees went up and some went down.  Fees related to driver services were last changed in 2007. 

Fees for U.S. citizens and individuals able to demonstrate permanent or temporary lawful presence 

in the U.S. are: driver license - $25, instruction permit - $16.80, identification card - $11.50. 

Fees for individuals who are unable to demonstrate lawful presence in the U.S. are: driver license - 

$79.58, instruction permit - $48.19, identification card - $26.68.  

Services associated with CO-RCSA SB13-251 are required to be self-funded. The fees were 

determined using a cost accounting model of direct and indirect costs associated with the issuance 

of CO-RCSA SB13-251 documents. 

For additional fee information, please go to www.colorado.gov/dmv/driver-license-and-related-fees. 

For more information on services provided by the Colorado Division of Motor Vehicles, please visit 

our website at www.colorado.gov/dmv.  
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