
EGG DEALER RENEWAL LICENSE
APPLICATION FOR

EGG DEALER LICENSE CLASSIFICATIONS WITH FEES

January 1st - December 31st

Department Use Only

ICS/Egg Program
2331 West 31st Avenue
Denver, CO 80211

(303) 477-0093
www.colorado.gov/ag/ics

DIRECTIONS
 Due Dec. 31 if renewing.
 Make check payable to Colorado Dept. of Agriculture and mail the 
    completed form and payment to the address at the left.
 Incomplete and unsigned applications will be returned.

(Title 35, Article 21, C.R.S.)

1.     Business Name:

2.     Business Physical Address: 

Mailing Address (if different): 

3.     Email Address: 

I certify that all the statements made in this application are true, correct, and complete to the best of my knowledge and belief, and are made in 
good faith.

DATED:BY:

Signature/Title 

Street                            City                      State                 Zip

Street or PO                 City                      State                 Zip

Total fee enclosed $

APPLICANT INFORMATION

Rev. 5/13

4.     Contact Name and Phone Number : 

For more information visit: www.colorado.gov/ag/ics and click on the Eggs Program.

Class VI   Dealer: sells over 100 cases up to and including 500 cases per week (over 3000 to 15,000 dozen) $200.00 (Code 4200)

Class VII  Dealer: sells over 500 cases per week (over 15,000 dozen) $300.00 (Code 4200)

(Code 4310)

Class V    Dealer: sells over 25 cases up to and including 100 cases per week (over 750 to 3000 dozen) $100.00 (Code 4200)

Class IV   Dealer: sells over 2 cases up to and including 25 cases per week (over 60 to 750 dozen) $75.00 (Code 4200)

Class III   Dealer: sells over 0.5 cases up to and including 2 cases per week (over 15 to 60 dozen) $40.00 (Code 4200)

Late penalty fee, if Renewal application postmarked after Dec. 31, 2,014.00.
Equal to the license fee, up to a maximum of $50.00

$

Class II    Dealer: New dealer OR sells up to and including 0.5 cases per week (15 dozen) (Code 4200)

Class I     Producer/Dealer: Complete the questions on 2nd page of this application

Mark the appropriate box for the Class that matches the number of cases of eggs sold per week

$20.00

$25.00 (Code 4200)

EGG PRODUCERS

EGG DEALERS

The Class I License is only for egg producers who sell their flock's eggs to stores, restaurants and other institutions
Egg producers are exempt from licensing if they only sell fewer than 40 cases per week directly to the final household consumer of eggs.  If you 

are exempt, please note that on this application and return to the address above.

Only for stores, wholesalers, and flock sizes over 3,000 hens.

Average number of cases of eggs (30 dozen per case) sold per week during the previous 12 months NUMBER OF CASE



231403000
Colorado Department of Agriculture/ICS
Egg Program
2331 West 31st Avenue
Denver, CO 80211

DO NOT DESTROY
EGG LICENSE APPLICATION

1.  Mark all proposed markets:                  stores              restaurants              farmer's markets              farm                       egg distributor              CSA

2.  Number of hens in the flock:

3.  Weekly egg production:

RENEWALS DUE BY December 31st

Questions For Small-Flock Egg Producers Only


