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Counselor Name:	
Address: 1525 Sherman, Denver, CO 80203
Phone Numbers: (303) 866-4314 or (800) 821-8154
Degree:	
Credentials and Licenses:  
The practice of licensed or registered persons in the field of psychotherapy is regulated by the Mental Health Licensing Section of the Division of Registrations. They can be reached at: Colorado Department of Regulatory Agencies, Mental Health Section, 1560 Broadway, Suite 1350, Denver, Colorado 80202, (303) 894-7766. 

The regulatory requirements for mental health professionals provide that a Licensed Clinical Social Worker (LCSW), a Licensed Marriage and Family Therapist (LMFT), and a Licensed Professional Counselor (LPC) must hold a Master’s degree in their profession and have two years of post-Master’s supervision. A Licensed Psychologist must hold a Doctorate degree in psychology and have one year of post-Doctoral supervision. A Licensed Clinical Social Worker (LCSW) must hold a Master’s degree in social work. A Psychologist Candidate, a Marriage and Family Therapist Candidate, and a Licensed Professional Counselor Candidate must hold the necessary licensing degree and be in the process of completing the required supervision for licensure. A Certified Addiction Counselor I (CAC I) must be a high school graduate, and complete required training hours and 1000 hours of supervised experience. A CAC II must complete additional required training hours and 2,000 hours of supervised experience. A CAC III must have a Bachelor’s degree in behavioral health, and complete additional required training hours and 2,000 hours of supervised experience. A Licensed Addiction Counselor must have a clinical Master’s degree and meet the CAC III requirements. A Registered Psychotherapist is registered with the State Board of Registered Psychotherapists, is not licensed or certified, and no degree, training or experience is required. In addition, all licensed positions are required to pass an examination to obtain licensure 

You are entitled to receive information from your therapist about the methods of counseling, the techniques used, the expected duration of counseling (if known) and the fee structure. As a State of Colorado employee, your visits to C-SEAP are free of charge.  You have up to six (6) counseling sessions per rolling year.  We ask that you contact our office 24 hours prior to your scheduled appointment should you need to cancel.  Appointments which are not cancelled will be counted toward the six (6) sessions available.  At any time you may seek a second opinion from another counselor, and you may terminate the counseling at any time.

In a professional relationship, sexual intimacy is never appropriate and should be reported to the board that licenses, registers, or certifies the licensee, registrant, or certificate holder.  

If you are being seen in conjunction with a partner, spouse or family member, all parties involved will be required to sign an Authorization for Release of Information form in order to release counseling records to either party.  

Generally speaking, the information provided by and to the client during EAP counseling sessions is legally confidential and cannot be released without the client’s consent.  There are exceptions to this confidentiality, some of which are listed in section 12-43-218 of the Colorado Revised Statutes and the HIPAA Notice of Privacy Rights provided to you and on the C-SEAP website (www.colorado.gov/c-seap) as well as other exceptions in Colorado and Federal law.  For example, mental health professionals are required to report suspected child abuse to authorities.  If a legal exception arises during counseling, if feasible, you will be informed accordingly.  The Mental Health Practice Act (CRS 12-43-101, et seq.) is available at: http://www.dora.state.co.us/mental-health/Statute.pdf.  All client documents will be destroyed after 10 years.

______ I acknowledge receipt of the C-SEAP Privacy Notice for my review. 
Initial 

______I agree to allow C-SEAP to contact me electronically at this email address:
Initial 
_____________________________________________________
Email Address

I have read the preceding information; it has been provided verbally; and I understand my rights as a client.

____________________________________               _________                 _DO NOT SIGN AT THIS TIME__________________
Print client’s name				Date 		     Client’s signature


FOR YOUR REVIEW ONLY – DO NOT SIGN
You will receive a disclosure for your specific counselor when you arrive for your appointment; You will sign at that time.



