
DR 2905 (11/21/14)
COLORADO DEPARTMENT OF REVENUE
Division of Motor Vehicles
Registration Section
www.colorado.gov/revenue Horseless Carriage Plate Application

C.R.S 42-12-301 and Code of Colorado Regulation 1 CCR 204-10 Rule 17. Horseless Carriage
The below vehicle meets the following requirements:

•	 Was manufactured at least fifty (50) years before the present year.
•	 Valued principally because of the vehicle’s early date of manufacture, design, historical interest or value as a 
collector item.

By registering the below vehicle with horseless carriage plates the use of such vehicle is restricted to the following:
•	 Driving the vehicle to and from assemblies, conventions, other meetings, or occasions where such vehicles and their 
ownership are the primary interest.

•	 Demonstrations, parades, and when their operation on the street and highway will not constitute a traffic hazard.
•	 Traveling to and from and while on local, state, or national tours held primarily for exhibition and enjoyment.
• The vehicle will not be driven on roadways for more than four thousand five hundred miles per year.

Submit this application and a copy of your current Colorado title or registration and proof of insurance for the vehicle listed 
below to one of the following:

Mailing Address:
Colorado Department of Revenue

Division of Motor Vehicles
PO Box 173350

Denver, CO 80217-3350

Physical Address:
Colorado Department of Revenue

Division of Motor Vehicles
Registration Section
1881 Pierce St.

Lakewood, CO 80214
Horseless Carriage License Plate remains with the vehicle and is transferred to the new owner.

Name of Applicant(s) Daytime Phone Number

Address City State ZIP

Mailing Address (if different) City State ZIP

Year Make Model or Body Style Color

Plate Type Requested
 Passenger (may be registered to a Passenger Car or a Light Truck)
 Motorcycle

Check if plate is being transferred to new vehicle owner.      Plate Number ________________________________

Name as it Appears on Identification

Identification of Applicant:
 Colorado DL	  Colorado ID	  Other ______________________________________________________

ID # Expires DOB

The undersigned witness affirms that the identification described above was presented to me.
Witness Printed Name Witness Signature Date 

I certify, under penalty of perjury, that the above statements are true and accurate to the best of my knowledge.
Signature of Applicant Date

NO REFUNDS WILL BE GRANTED If submitting application between the dates below  
payment shall be as listed:
	 01/01/2015 - 	 12/31/2015 = 	 $15.49
	  01/01/2016 - 	 12/31/2016 = 	 $13.99
	 01/01/2017 - 	 12/31/2017 = 	 $12.49
	 01/01/2018 - 	 12/31/2018 = 	 $10.99
	 01/01/2019 - 	 12/31/2019 = 	 $ 9.49

Liability Code  5750

Make check payable to: Colorado Department of Revenue
The State may convert your check to a one time electronic banking transaction. Your bank account may be debited as early as 
the same day received by the State. If converted, your check will not be returned. If your check is rejected due to insufficient or 
uncollected funds, the Department of Revenue may collect the payment amount directly from your bank account electronically.
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