
Permission for Release of Individual Records
Driver’s License offices provide only personal driving record information.  

Records and/or other requests are available only at 1881 Pierce St., Lakewood, CO
Pursuant to §24-72-204 (7)(b)(XIII), C.R.S.

I (please print) __________________________________________________________ hereby authorize the release 
of  personal information as contained in records maintained by the Colorado Department of Revenue, Division of Motor  
Vehicles, to the requestor identified below pursuant to the Driver’s Privacy Protection Act (18 USC 2721) and Colorado law 
(§24-72-204, §42-1-206 (1)(b)(l), §42-3-125 C.R.S.).

Driver’s Date of Birth ______________________________ Driver’s License Number ______________________________

Signature ______________________________________________________________  Date ______________________________

OR

I (please print) __________________________________________________________ am the parent or legal guardian 

of (please print) ____________________________________________________________  and hereby authorize the release 
of personal information contained in records maintained by the Colorado Department of Revenue, Division of Motor  
Vehicles, to the requestor identified below pursuant to the Driver’s Privacy Protection Act (18 USC 2721) and Colorado law 
(§24-72-204, §42-1- (1)(b)(l), §42-3-125 C.R.S.).

Driver’s Date of Birth ______________________________ Driver’s License Number ______________________________

Signature ______________________________________________________________  Date ______________________________

Under penalty of perjury, I attest that I shall not obtain, resell, transfer, or use the information in any manner prohibited by 
law. I understand that motor vehicle or driver records that are obtained, resold, or transferred for purposes prohibited by 
law may subject me to civil penalties under federal and state law. All of the information provided is true and accurate to 
the best of my knowledge.

Signature of Requestor ______________________________________________ Date ___________________________

If your check is returned for insufficient funds or a closed account, you may not be issued or renew any type of driver’s 
license or identification card until the original check is redeemed and an administrative and short check fee are paid.

Release Records to (name) _______________________________ Driver’s License Number_____________ State _____

Company (if applicable) ______________________________________________________________________________

Address __________________________________________________________________________________________

City ___________________________________________________ State _____ ZIP Code _______________________

DR 2559 (10/07/16)
COLORADO DEPARTMENT OF REVENUE
Division Of Motor Vehicles 
Driver Control Section, Room 164
PO Box 173350
Lakewood, CO 80217-3350
www.colorado.gov/revenue

Search Fee $9.00
Certified fee (additional) $1.00


