
STATE OF COLORADO
Private Tow Vehicle Information Request

C.R.S. 42-4-2102 (1), 42-4-2103
Notice of Tow

The motor vehicle identified in Section 3 has been reported abandoned pursuant to 42-4-2102 (1). The vehicle may be reclaimed by 
the owner and/or lienholder with proof of ownership and payment of towing and storage fees. Within 30 days from the postmark date 
of this notice, vehicle will be subject to sale if vehicle is not claimed and lien is not satisfied for towing and/or storage. Information 
concerning the tow must be obtained from the tow operator listed in Section 2.

1 Property Owner/Agent Authorizing Tow
Property Owner Agent's Printed Name Agent's Signature Phone Number

(       )

2

Tow Company Storage
Name Name

Address Address

City State ZIP City State ZIP

Phone Number
(       )

PUC# / WWP# Phone Number
(       )

3
Vehicle Identification Number (VIN)

Include all VINS found

Vehicle Information License Plate Information
Year Make Body Model Color State of Issue Plate Number Type Exp. Date

4
Reason for Tow:

Date Vehicle Deemed Abandoned

5
Location Towed From

Address City County

Date of Tow (mm/dd/yy) Time of Tow (hour/minute)
  AM     PM

Number of Miles Towed

6
Report to Law Enforcement Agency Responsible for Verifying Clearance 

(The law enforcement agency that receives notice shall assign the vehicle a tow report number immediately)
Name of Law Enforcement Agency Tow Report Number Date Notified (mm/dd/yy) Time (w/in 30 minutes of Tow)

Address City State ZIP Phone Number
(       )

7
Motor Vehicle Search Information

  Colorado Title Record

  No Colorado Record Found

  Title Held by State of ___________________

Date Search Completed / Received (no less than 2 days and 
no more than 10 days of tow)

  IDS     Walk In
  Date Mailed: _________ Date Received: _________

8 Notice Mailed To:
  Owner     Lienholder     Law Enforcement Officer     Other _________________________

Date Mailed (w/in 3 
days of search)

9 I certify, under penalty of perjury in the second degree, that the above statements are true and accurate to the best of my knowledge.
Printed Name of Tow Company Agent Signature of Tow Company Agent Date

10
Checks from tow carriers should be made payable to: Colorado Department of 
Revenue. The State may convert your check to a one-time electronic banking 
transaction. Your bank account may be debited as early as the same day received by 
the State. If converted, your check will not be returned. If your check is rejected due to 
insufficient or uncollected funds, the Department of Revenue may collect the payment 
amount directly from your bank account electronically.

Record Search Code P 5722-800
Account Number M 16-06434

Total (999) $2.20

Distribution: original must be submitted with Bill of Sale and title application. One copy held by tow carrier.
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COLORADO DEPARTMENT OF REVENUE 
Division of Motor Vehicles 
Title Section 
www.revenue.state.co.us


	Agents Printed Name: 
	Address_2: 
	City: 
	State: 
	ZIP: 
	City_2: 
	State_2: 
	ZIP_2: 
	PUC  WWP: 
	Include all VINS found: 
	Make: 
	Body: 
	Model: 
	Color: 
	State of Issue: 
	Plate Number: 
	Type: 
	Exp Date: 
	Date Vehicle Deemed Abandoned: 
	Address_3: 
	City_3: 
	County: 
	AM: Off
	PM: Off
	Name of Law Enforcement Agency: 
	Tow Report Number: 
	Date Notified mmddyy: 
	City_4: 
	State_3: 
	ZIP_3: 
	Colorado Title Record: Off
	No Colorado Record Found: Off
	IDS: Off
	Walk In: Off
	Title Held by State of: 
	Date Mailed: 
	Date Received: 
	Owner: Off
	Lienholder: Off
	Law Enforcement Officer: Off
	Property Owner: 
	Name: 
	Name_2: 
	Area Code_2: 
	Phone Number_2: 
	Area Code_3: 
	Phone Number_3: 
	Reason for Tow: 
	Date of Tow (mm/dd/yy): 
	Time of Tow (hour/minute): 
	Number of Miles Towed: 
	Address: 
	Address_4: 
	Area Code: 
	Area Code_4: 
	Phone Number: 
	Phone Number_4: 
	Printed Name of Tow Company Agent: 
	Year: 
	Time (w/in 30 minutes of Tow): 
	Date_1: 
	Date_2: 
	Title Held by State of check box: Off
	Date Mailed:: Off
	Other Explaination: 
	Other: Off


