
*DO=NOT=SEND* DR 0594 (06/16/15)
COLORADO DEPARTMENT OF REVENUE
Denver CO  80261-0013

General Instructions
This form is used to renew your existing sales tax license(s) 
for each physical location (site).
The fee for a two-year period is $16 for each physical 
location. 
Do not use this form to add physical locations. If physical 
locations are not shown, complete and send in the 
Colorado Sales Tax Withholding Account Application, 
CR 0100 to add new physical locations to your account. 
If non-physical locations are not shown on the form, apply 
for non-physical sites by submitting an email to: 
dor_multilocations@state.co.us. Include the existing 
account number, city name, county, and location jurisdiction 
code from Form DR 0800. No fee is required for non-
physical locations in which you do not have a business 
location but have a requirement to collect the local tax. 
These businesses are mainly telecommunications, public 
utilities, leasing companies, caterers and mobile vendors. 
Anyone who sells at retail in Colorado without obtaining 
a sales tax license commits a class 3 misdemeanor and 
may also be subject to a civil penalty of $50 per day to a 
maximum penalty of $1,000. 
For additional Sales Tax Licensing information, refer to FYI 
Sales 9.

Specific Instructions
Verify the information on this application is correct. Update 
changes to name and/or address on this form. If there is a 
change in ownership, you will need to send in the Colorado 
Sales Tax Withholding Account Application, CR 0100 to 
apply for a new account. 
If one or more locations have been closed, draw a line 
through the locations and note the closed date.
If data shown is incorrect, draw a line through the incorrect 
data and insert the correct information.
Sales Tax License Number Verify the correct license 
number is listed. Use this account number for all sales tax 
references. 
Total Fee(s) Owed If locations have been closed, 
recalculate the total due, cross out the figure in Total Fee(s) 
Owed and insert the correct figure. 
Payment Information
Include the account number on your check to ensure proper 
credit. Attach remittance for the amount in Total Fee(s) 
Owed, sign and date the application and mail it with your 
payment to:

Colorado Department of Revenue 
Denver, CO 80261-0013

Retain a copy of this application for your records.

Renewal Application for Sales 
Tax License
Instructions



Date Received Renewal Application License Period (MMYY-MMYY)

Last Name First Name Middle Initial

Address City State Zip

Check If all business(es) sell cigarettes or tobacco products over the counter or by vending machine on their 
premises.

Liability Information
County / City / Industry Activity

Type Sales Tax License Number Year Due Notice Date

The State may convert your check to a one time electronic banking transaction. Your bank account may be debited as early as the same day received 
by the State. If converted, your check will not be returned. If your check is rejected due to insufficient or uncollected funds, the Department of Revenue 
may collect the payment amount directly from your bank account electronically.

Total Fee(s) Owed

$	 .00
Address City State Zip

License Number Liability—Source Trans Fee

Address City State Zip

License Number Liability—Source Trans Fee

Address City State Zip

License Number Liability—Source Trans Fee

Address City State Zip

License Number Liability—Source Trans Fee

Address City State Zip

License Number Liability—Source Trans Fee

Address City State Zip

License Number Liability—Source Trans Fee

Signature of Applicant Title Date

DR 0594 (06/16/15)
COLORADO DEPARTMENT OF REVENUE
Denver CO 80261-0013*150594==19999*

Renewal Application for Sales Tax License



Name Account number

Address City State Zip

License Number Liability—Source Trans Fee

Address City State Zip

License Number Liability—Source Trans Fee

Address City State Zip

License Number Liability—Source Trans Fee

Address City State Zip

License Number Liability—Source Trans Fee

Address City State Zip

License Number Liability—Source Trans Fee

Address City State Zip

License Number Liability—Source Trans Fee

Address City State Zip

License Number Liability—Source Trans Fee

Address City State Zip

License Number Liability—Source Trans Fee

Address City State Zip

License Number Liability—Source Trans Fee

Address City State Zip

License Number Liability—Source Trans Fee

Address City State Zip

License Number Liability—Source Trans Fee

Address City State Zip

License Number Liability—Source Trans Fee

Signature of Applicant Title Date

*150594==29999*
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