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2015 Payment for Automatic
Colorado Extension for Estates or Trusts

Automatic Filing Extension
General Information

Colorado income tax returns are due the fifteenth day of the
fourth month after the end of your tax year, or by April 18,
2016 for traditional calendar year filers. If you are unable to

file by your prescribed due date, you may file under extension.

This will allow you an additional 6 months to file your return,
or until October 17, 2016 for traditional calendar year filers.
However, the extension to file DOES NOT allow you to extend
your payment due date.

You must pay at least 90% of your tax liability by the
original due date of your return (or April 18th) and the
remainder by the filing extension due date (or October
17th) to avoid delinquent payment penalties.

Penalties and Interest

If the 90% rule is NOT met by the original due date, then
delinquent penalty and interest will be assessed when you
file your return. If 90% or more of your tax liability is paid
by the original due date, and the remaining balance is paid
by the extension due date, no penalty will be assessed.

However, you will be billed interest, but only on the amount
being paid by the extension due date.

If after the original due date, you determine that you
underpaid your extension payment you should pay
the additional tax as soon as possible to avoid further
accumulation of penalty and/or interest.

Go Green with Revenue Online

www.Colorado.gov/RevenueOnline allows taxpayers to
file taxes, remit payments and monitor their accounts.
The DR 0158-F is not required if a Return Payment

is remitted through this site. Please be advised that a
nominal processing fee may apply to online payments.

Pay by Electronic Funds Transfer (EFT)

EFT payments can be made safely and for free, and
can be scheduled up to 12 months ahead of time to
avoid forgetting to make a payment. This requires pre-
registration before payments can be made.

Visit www.Colorado.gov/revenue/eft for registration
information.

DR 0158-F (08/06/15)

For the calendar year 2015 or the fiscal year

Fiscal Year Beginning (MM/DD/15)

Fiscal Year Ending (MM/DD/YY)

Return this form with check or money order payable to the Colorado Department of Revenue, Denver, Colorado
80261-0008. Write the estate’s or trust’s Colorado account number or FEIN and “2015 DR 0158-F” on the check or
money order. Do not send cash. File only if you are making a payment.

Name of Estate or Trust Colorado Account Number
Last Name or Business Name of Fiduciary First Name Middle Initial |FEIN

Address

City State Zip

If No Payment Is Due, Do Not File This Form. Amount of Payment

The State may convert your check to a one time electronic banking transaction. Your bank account may be debited as early as the same

day received by the State. If converted, your check will not be returned. If your check is rejected due to insufficient or uncollected funds, the

Department of Revenue may collect the payment amount directly from your bank account electronically. $ 00
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