
Account Number Period (MM/YY - MM/YY)

	 -
Due Date (MM/DD/YY)

Taxpayer Last Name or Business Name First name Middle Initial

SSN Email Address FEIN
5140-100

Signed Under Penalty Of Perjury In The Second Degree.

Signature Date (MM/DD/YY) Telephone Number
(         )

1. Passenger mile tax (DR 7011) 	 (100) 00

2. Passenger mile tax paid at ports 	 (925) 00

3. �Refund: only if line 2 is more than line 1 	 (410) 00

4. �Balance due if line 1 is more than line 2 00

5. Penalty 	 (200) 00

6. Interest 	 (300) 00

7. Amount Owed 	 Paid by EFT	 	 	 (355)
$ 00

The State may convert your check to a one time electronic banking transaction. Your bank account may be debited as early as the same day received by the State. If converted, your check will 
not be returned. If your check is rejected due to insufficient or uncollected funds, the Department of Revenue may collect the payment amount directly from your bank account electronically.

Mail to and make checks payable to:	Colorado Department of Revenue
			   Denver CO 80261-0009

DR 0133 (07/09/14)
COLORADO DEPARTMENT OF REVENUE
Denver, CO 80261-0009
www.TaxColorado.com

Passenger Mile Tax Return
See page 2 for instructions*140133V219999*

Departmental Use Only



Passenger Mile Tax Return Instructions
A return must be filed for each period even if no operations were conducted in Colorado.

Line 1:	 Enter passenger mile tax from form DR 7011. 
Follow detailed instructions on that form to 
calculate passenger mile tax. Indicate a zero (0)  
if you did not operate in Colorado.

	 Note:	 The passenger mile tax is calculated as 
follows: 

	 Number of passengers times the number of 
Colorado miles times $.001.

	 This calculation is done for each bus and each 
trip. Add all of the trips together for the quarter and 
record the total on line 1.

Line 2:	 Credit for passenger mile tax paid at ports must 
be claimed within the reporting period that 
payment was made. Credit is allowed only if a 
tax liability is reported on this return. No credit is 
allowed for permit fees such as PUC fees, fuel 
permit fees, etc. collected at ports.

Line 3:	 If line 2 exceeds line 1, refund of the excess will 
be made. Refunds may be claimed only for the 
period filed and will not be offset against prior or 
future tax liabilities. Do not complete line 3 if there 
is a balance due on line 4.

Line 4:	 If line 1 exceeds line 2, enter the balance due. 
Payment is required with this return. 

Line 5:	 If the return is filed after the due date, late filing 
penalty is due as follows:

Passenger Mile Tax Penalty — 3% per month 
multiplied by the amount (on line 1, less line 2) is 
due. Example: Line 1 passenger mile tax is $100 
and line 2 is $50 paid at the port. The penalty due 
would be calculated as:

	 $100 – $50 = $50
	 .03 x $50 = $1.50
	 1.50 x Number of months late

Line 6:	 If the return is filed after the due date, late filing 
interest is due at the current statutory monthly rate 
preprinted on the return, multiplied by the amount 
on line 4 for each month the return is late.

Line 7:	 Add lines 4, 5 & 6 to determine tax due.
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