DR 0098 (05/09/14)

COLORADO DEPARTMENT OF REVENUE
Denver CO 80261-0013

www. TaxColorado.com

Special Sales Event Sales

Tax Return Instructions
(See form on page 2)

You may electronically file and pay your return conveniently
and securely on Revenue Online at
www.Colorado.gov/RevenueOnline Filing online ensures
timely filing and prevents common filing errors. Local sales
tax rates are listed under Other Services, “View Local
Sales Tax Rates”. There is a fee to pay by eCheck or credit
card. See the Taxation Web site at www.TaxColorado.com
for current fees. Filing by Electronic Funds Transfer (EFT)
is free but pre-registration is required. See the last page

of this form for instruction on how to use the online filing
system at www. Colorado.gov/RevenueOnline

A “Special Sales Event” means an event where retail
sales are made by more than three persons (vendors).

A standard sales tax license is required if you
participate in the same event that occurs more than
three times at the same location during any calendar
year.

State sales tax, and if applicable, RTD/CD, RTA, MHA,
PSI, or state-collected local tax must be collected on the
gross selling price of items sold with the exception of sales
to another licensed dealer. In the special districts column,
check the box for the district, or districts, for which tax
was collected. RTD (Regional Transportation District), CD
(Scientific and Cultural District), RTA (Rural Transportation
Authority), MHA (Multi-Jurisdictional Housing Authority),
and Public Safety Improvements (PSI) sales taxes must
be paid if the sales are made to businesses located within
the boundaries of the Districts. Do not remit tax to the state
for home-rule cities which administer their own tax. The
applicable taxes, tax rates and service fee information can
be obtained from the event organizer.

How to file: If unable to file and pay the return
electronically through Revenue Online, mail the return,
together with remittance by check, draft, or money order,
to the Department of Revenue, Denver, CO 80261-0013.
The payment and returns are due on or before the 20th
day of the month following the month in which such
special sales event began. A separate return must be

filed for each special event. Please include your Colorado
account number, signature, and telephone number on your
remittance.

» All entries of state and local taxes must be rounded to
the nearest dollar. Round amounts under 50 cents down
to O cents, increase amounts from 50 to 99 cents to the
next dollar. Books, records and statements or invoices
to buyers must reflect actual tax amounts and only the
totals appearing on this tax return are rounded. You will
still collect and keep track of exact amounts of sales tax.
It is only when you fill out this return that you round the
numbers you are reporting. Your sales tax remittance
must not differ from the exact amount of tax collected by
more than 50 cents.

* A service fee is a deduction allowed for timely filed
returns It is not allowed on a delinquent return. If this
rate is not shown, see Colorado Sales/Use Tax Rates
(DR1002 to determine appropriate rate. The state
service fee rate is .0333 (3.33 percent) for timely returns
due on or after July 1, 2014. The RTD/CD service fee
rate is .0333 (3.33 percent) for all timely returns due on
or after July 1, 2014.

 Failure to file the return and pay the tax subjects the
vendor to a penalty of 10% plus 1/2% for each additional
month not to exceed 18% of the tax due. Current interest
rates are available on the Department of Revenue Web
site, www.TaxColorado.com

* Amended Return— If you are filing an amended return
you are required to check the amended return box. A
separate amended return must be filed for each event.
The amended return must show all tax columns as
corrected, not merely the difference(s). The amended
return will replace the original return in its entirety. Any
questions regarding the preparation of your return may
be directed to: 303-238-SERV (7378). Refer to form DR
1002 on the Web at www.TaxColorado.com for all sales
tax rates.

Mail to and Make Check Payable to:
Colorado Department of Revenue
Denver CO 80261-0013

Photocopy for your records.

(Form 0098 continued on next page)
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COLORADO DEPARTMENT OF REVENUE

Denver CO 80261-0013
www. TaxColorado.com

Special Sales
Event Sales Tax Return

Signed under penalty or perjury in the |Signature Date (MM/DD/YY)
second degree.
Taxpayer Last Name First Name Middle Initial | Phone Number

Account Number

Event Period (MM/7YY-MM//YY)

Location/Jurisdiction Code

Due Date (vm/DD/YY)

Check if Amended Return o | | 0022-100
(1-4)
1. Gross Sales ® 00
(2-4)

2. Sales to other licensed dealers for resale ° 00

3. Line 1 minus line 2 (Enter this amount on line 5 in all applicable boxes below) 00

4. Name of Event County of Event City of Event [(Jrro [Jep [IrTa Colorz_arcalo State

X
[ ImualIpsi[lother
5. Taxable Sales 00 00 00 00
6. Exemptions (i.e. food for home consumption) 00 00 00 00
(4-1) (4-2) (4-3) (4-4)
7. Net Taxable sales for each tax ° 00 00 00 00
County Sales Tax Rate |City Sales Tax Rate Special District Tax Rate [ State Sales Tax Rate
8. Tax Rate (indicate the appropriate tax rate .029
for the location on line 4)

9. Total Tax (line 8 x line 7) 00 00 00 00
10. Service fee rate 00 00 00 0.0333 00
11. Service fee allowed vendor (8-1) (8-2) (8-3) (8-4)

(line 10 x line 9) if paid on or before due date ® 00 00 00 00

(11-1) (11-2) (11-3) (11-4)

12. Sales tax due (line 9 minus line 11) ° 00 00 00 00
(12-1) (12-2) (12-3) (12-3)

13. Penalty ) 00 00 00 00
(13-1) (132) (133) (13-4)

14. Interest ® 00 00 00 00

15. Total each tax (add lines 12, 13 & 14) 00 00 00 00

The state may convert your check to a one time electronic banking transaction. Your bank account may be debited as early as |16, Amount

the same day received by the State. If converted, your check will not be returned. If your check is rejected due to insufficient or "

uncollected funds, the Department of Revenue may collect the payment amount directly from your bank account electronically. Owed ( 355) $ .00
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