July 1, 2014 — June 30, 2015
APPLICATION FOR REGISTRATION/RENEWAL AS A WHOLESALE FOOD
MANUFACTURING AND/OR STORAGE FACILITY

MAIL COMPLETED STATE USE ONLY (DO NOT WRITE IN THIS SPACE)
APPLICATION TO:
: Division of Environmental Health & Sustainability Registration #
el 4300 Cherry Creek Drive, South, DEHS C-1
Colorado Department Denver, CO 80246-1530
of Public Ii-)lealth Phone: (303) 692-3645 Ck#t________ FeeAmt Date
and Environment

Section 25-5-426 of the Colorado Revised Statutes requires the registration of wholesale food manufacturing, packaging and storage facility

IF BUSINESS IS NO LONGER IN OPERATION, YOU MUST PROVIDE DATE OF
CLOSURE AND RETURN THIS FORM TO CDPHE.

Type of Ownership  (As indicated on your Colorado Business/State Sales Tax Registration)
[ Individual (If individual or sole proprietor owner, you must complete the enclosed affidavit and provide a notarized copy of an

approved identification)  [] General Partnership  [] Limited Partnership [] Limited Liability Company [] Limited Liability Partnership

[ Limited Liability Limited Partnership  [] Corporation [1“S” Corporation ~ [] Association [] Estate  [] Government
[ Joint Venture [ Trust ] Non-profit 501(c)(3) [] Other Non-profit

1. Legal Ownership /Corporate (Corp.) Name :

Trade Name or DBA (If different from above):

Mailing Address:

Street (P.O. Box) Unit City State Zip
Corp. Phone #: Fax#: Firm Hours:
2. Owner Name(s): Owner Phone #:

Owner Email:

3. Point of Contact (POC) on-site: Name(s)

POC Phone #: POC Email:
4. Firm Physical Address:
Street Unit City Zip County
5. Fees Required (GAS = Gross Annual Sales) No Fee Categories (GAS = Gross Annual Sales)
] Small: GAS $15,001 to $50,000 — $185.00/year [] Very Small: GAS less than $15,000
1 Medium: GAS of $50,001 to $150,000 — $307.00/year  [_] Non-Profit Organization
[] Large: GAS over $150,001 — $390.00/year [] Grain Storage

Fees are not pro-rated. Please make check payable to CDPHE and mail to the above address.

6. Description of Business (Check all that apply)
[] Manufacturer ~ [] Warehouse [] Repacker [] Shellfish Dealer [ ] Salvage [] Grain Storage

7. List ALL Finished product(s) stored or manufactured (i.e. pastries, salsa, etc.):

8. Do you distribute finished products or ingredients outside of Colorado? Yes  No___ If yes, list states/countries:

9. Are you registered with FDA? Yes No To register with FDA visit http://www.fda.gov/FoodGuidances

Signature & Title of person completing this application: Date:
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Colorado Wholesale Food Manufacturing & Storage
Registration Requirements

The following definitions may be helpful additional information to understand the
applicability of the requirement to your firm and to aid in the understanding of the fee
categories on the front of this application form.

Definitions:

Grain means a small, hard fruit or seed produced by a cereal grass and the seeds of such
plants as a whole.

Grain Storage Facility means any establishment, structure, or structures under one
management and at one general physical location that holds grain without further
manufacturing or processing after harvest.

Manufacturing or Processing means making food from one or more ingredients, or
synthesizing, preparing, treating, modifying, or manipulating food, including food crops
or ingredients. Examples include, but are not limited to: cutting, peeling, trimming,
washing, waxing, eviscerating, rendering, cooking, baking, freezing, cooling,
pasteurizing, homogenizing, mixing, formulating, bottling, milling, grinding, extracting
juices, distilling, labeling or packaging.

Non-profit Facility means a charitable entity that provides food to the public, including,
but not limited to: food banks and non-profit food facilities. To qualify as a non-profit
facility, the entity must be exempt from paying federal income tax under the Federal
Internal Revenue Code.



STATE OF COLORADO

John W. Hickenlooper, Governor
Larry Wolk, MD, MSPH
Executive Director and Chief Medical Officer

Dedicated to protecting and improving the health and environment of the people of Colorado

4300 Cherry Creek Dr. S.
Denver, Colorado 80246-1530

Phone (303) 692-2000 Colorado Department
Located in Glendale, Colorad H

ocated in Glendale, Colorado of Public Health
www.colorado.gov/cdphe and Environment

Please read thisdocument. Failure to submit all completed documents as described below will
delay the renewal of your license.

Subject: Implementation of C.R.S., 24-76.5-101, et. seq., “Restrictions on Public Benefits” (HB 1023)

To Whom It May Concern:

You will find an affidavit included with your renewal registration/application. All licenses, certifications, and
registrations issued to individual ownersor sole proprietorsby the Colorado Department of Public Health and
Environment must be accompanied by verification of citizenship. This requirement does not apply to you if you
are not an individual owner or sole proprietor. Verification includes completing the enclosed affidavit and
providing a notarized copy of an approved identification. Approved identification includes:

A valid Colorado driver’s license or a Colorado identification card;

A United States military card or a military dependent’s identification card;
A United States Coast Guard Merchant Mariner card;

A Native American Tribal Document,

You may access a notary in your area by conducting a search through directory assistance for “public notaries.”

C.R.S., 24-76.5-101, “Restrictions on Public Benefits” became effective August 1, 2006, and requires “each
agency or political subdivision of the state” to verify the lawful presence in the United States of every applicant
for public benefits. The law requires the verification of citizenship in order for persons eighteen years of age or
older to receive certain benefits or obtain a license or certification from the department. If the recipient of the
benefit is under eighteen years of age, the law does not apply.

If you need assistance in complying with this law or if there is additional information you feel we need to be
aware of, please do not hesitate to contact me at 303-692-3645.

Sincerely,

Division of Environmental Health & Sustainability




Colorado Department
of Public Health

and Environment

AFFIDAVIT - RESTRICTIONS ON PUBLIC BENEFITS

I, , swear or affirm under penalty of perjury under the
laws of the State of Colorado that (check one):

|:| I am a United States citizen, or
|:| I am a Permanent Resident of the United States, or

|:| I am lawfully present in the United States pursuant to Federal law.

I understand that this sworn statement is required by law because I have applied for a public benefit. I
understand that state law requires me to provide proof that I am lawfully present in the United States prior to
receipt of this public benefit. I further acknowledge that making a false, fictitious, or fraudulent statement or
representation in this sworn affidavit is punishable under the criminal laws of Colorado as perjury in the
second degree under Colorado Revised Statute 18-8-503 and it shall constitute a separate criminal offense
each time a public benefit is fraudulently received.

Doing Business As:

Address:

Street Unit City Zip

Signature Date

RETURN THISFORM WITH NOTARIZED COPY
OF ID ATTACHED

As a Notary Public in and for the state of

, 1
do certify that I carefully compared with the
original the attached facsimile and that it is a
complete, full, true and exact facsimile of the
document they have purported to reproduce.

(Notary’s official signature)

(My commission expires)
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