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Colorado Choice Transitions Program
(CCT)

Program Overview

Colorado Choice Transitions (CCT), part of the federal Money Follows the Person Rebalancing
Demonstration, is a five year grant program. The primary goal is facilitating the transition of Medicaid
members from nursing and other long-term care (LTC) facilities to the community using home and
community based (HCBS) services and supports. Services are intended to promote independence,
improve the transition process, and support individuals in the community. Participants of the CCT
program will have access to qualified waiver services as well as demonstration services. They will be
enrolled in the program for up to 365 days after which time they will
Q enroll into one of five HCBS waivers so long as they remain Medicaid
eligible. Days in a hospital or LTC facility for a period of less than 30
(CHOICE NS NS days during the enrollment period will not count towards the 365 days.
Qualified services are HCBS waiver services that will continue once
the CCT program has ended if the member continues to be eligible for
HCBS. Demonstration services are enhanced services provided during
an individual’s enrollment in the demonstration program post-transition and end on the last day of CCT
enrollment. The grant funding will also be used to streamline and improve the HCBS systems in
Colorado.

Medicaid members patrticipating in CCT must meet long-term care Medicaid eligibility requirements
(which include functional and financial eligibility); must reside in a long-term care facility for a period of no
less than ninety days (90) not counting days for rehabilitation; have been Medicaid eligible for one day;
and must be willing to move to qualified housing as defined in federal statute. To participate, members
must meet financial, medical, and program criteria to access services through the CCT program, and be
willing to receive services in their homes or communities. A member who receives services through the
CCT program is also eligible for all Medicaid State Plan services. When a member chooses to receive
services under a waiver and the CCT program, the services must be provided by certified Medicaid
providers.

The CCT program will complement the Elderly, Blind and Disabled Waiver, the Persons with Brain Injury
Waiver, the Community Mental Health Supports Waiver, the Persons with Developmental Disabilities
Wavier, and the Supported Living Services Waiver. The populations that will be transitioned through the
program include: elderly adults aged 65 years or older residing in Medicaid nursing facilities; adults aged
18-64 with physical disabilities residing in Medicaid nursing facilities; adults aged 18 and older with
developmental disabilities residing in Intermediate Care Facilities (ICFs) and Medicaid nursing facilities;
and adults 65 years and older and individuals under 22 residing in institutions for mental disease (IMDs).

Note: The Department of Health Care Policy and Financing (the Department) periodically modifies billing
information. Therefore, the information in this manual is subject to change, and the manual is updated as
new billing information is implemented.

Policy Guidance for Services

The_Services and Supports Desk Reference offers essential information on CCT demonstration services
to providers, members and stakeholders. The information includes service definitions, minimum provider
gualifications, service rates, and other pertinent information. The Department may periodically modify
policy guidance.



https://www.colorado.gov/pacific/sites/default/files/Colorado%20Choice%20Transitions%20Services%20and%20Supports%20Desk%20Reference.pdf
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Providers are notified of change in policy guidance in the monthly HCBS Provider Bulletin and other
Department communications.

Provider Participation

Before claims can be accepted for payment of goods and services provided to eligible members, the
provider of goods and services shall be enrolled in the Colorado Medical Assistance program and
assigned a provider number.

Prior Authorization Requests (PARs) for CCT

All CCT services require prior approval before they can be reimbursed by the Colorado Medical
Assistance Program. Case management agencies complete the Prior Authorization Request for CCT
according to instructions provided by the Department.

The case management agencies responsibilities include, but are not limited to:

Assessing needs;

Determining CCT program eligibility;

Service planning and authorization;

Care coordination;

Risk mitigation;

Service monitoring;

Monitoring the health, welfare and safety of the member;
Promotion of member’s self-advocacy; and

Coordination of the member’s transition from the CCT program to one of the existing HCBS
waivers at the end of the member’s participation on the CCT program, as long as the member
remains eligible.

Approval of prior authorization does not guarantee Colorado Medical Assistance Program
payment and does not serve as a timely filing waiver. Prior authorization only
assures that the approved service is a medical necessity or assists members with
community living and is considered a benefit of the Colorado Medical Assistance
Program. All claims, including those for prior authorized services, must meet eligibility
APPROVED] @nd claim submission requirements (e.g., timely filing, provider information completed
appropriately, required attachments included, etc.) before payment can be made.

© N O DNPRE

Prior approvals must be completed thoroughly and accurately. If an error is noted on an approved
request, it should be brought to the attention of the member’s case manager and the Department for
corrections. Procedure codes, quantities, etc., may be changed or entered by the member’s case
manager.

The authorizing agent or case management agency is responsible for timely submission and distribution
of copies of approvals to agencies and providers contracted to provide services.

PAR Submission

All CCT PAR forms are fillable electronically and are located in the Provider Services Forms section of
the Department’s Web site. The use of the forms is strongly encouraged due to the complexity of the
calculations.

Send all New, Continued Stay Review (CSR), and Revised PARs for CCT to the Department using either
of the two ways listed below:


https://www.colorado.gov/pacific/hcpf/provider-forms
http://www.colorado.gov/cs/Satellite/HCPF/HCPF/1197364086675
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Encrypted Email: Mail:

CCTPars@state.co.us The Colorado Department of Health Care Policy and Financing
Attn: Long Term Services and Supports Division

1570 Grant St.

Denver, CO 80203-1818

For questions regarding the PAR submission process to the CCT program, please call the Long Term
Services and Supports Division at 303-866-2858 or 303-866-3566.

Note: Any CCT PAR sent directly to the Department’s Fiscal Agent will be returned to the case manager.

Consumer Directed Attendant Support Services (CDASS)

For members authorized to receive CDASS, case managers will need to enter the data into the web
portal maintained by Public Partnerships, Limited (PPL) in addition to sending a PAR to the Department.

Case managers may also use the PAR form maintained by PPL to create the entire PAR for a member
receiving CDASS as a part of the CCT program. In addition, case managers will need to fax the final
PAR approval letter to PPL before attendant timesheets will be paid.

PAR Form Instructional Reference Table

Field Label Completion Format Instructions

Conditional

Complete if PAR is a revision.
Indicate original PAR number
assigned.

PA Number being revised

Check box Required
OYes [ONo Check the appropriate box.

Revision

Text Required

Enter the member's last name,

Client Name first name and middle initial.

Example: Adams, Mary A.

Client ID 7 characters, a letter prefix Required

followed by six numbers Enter the member's state

identification number. This
number consists of a letter prefix
followed by six numbers.

Example: A123456

Sex Check box Required
oM 0OF Check the appropriate box.



mailto:CCTPars@state.co.us
https://fms.publicpartnerships.com/PPLPortal/login.aspx
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Field Label Completion Format Instructions

Birthdate 6 numbers Required

(MM/DD/YY) Enter the member's birth date

using MM/DD/YY format.
Example: January 1, 2010 =

01/01/10.
Date of Discharge 6 numbers Required
(MM/DD/YY) Enter the member’s date of
discharge from qualified facility.
Requesting Physician 8 numbers Required
Provider # Enter the eight-digit Colorado

Medical Assistance Program
provider number of the
requesting provider.

Client’s County Text Required
Enter the member’s county of
residence

Case Number (Agency Use) Text Optional

Enter up to 12 characters,
(numbers, letters, hyphens)
which helps identify the claim or
member.

Dates Covered 6 numbers for from date and 6 Required

(From/Through) numbers for through date Enter PAR start date and PAR
(MM/DD/YY) end date.

Qualified/Demonstration Text N/A

Services Description List of approved procedure

codes for qualified and
demonstration services.

Modifier 2 Letters Required

The alphanumeric values in this
column are standard and static
and cannot be changed.

Max # Units Number Required

Enter the number of units next to
the services being requested for
reimbursement.

Cost Per Unit Dollar Amount Required

Enter cost per unit of service.

Revised: 12/14 Page 4




COLORADO MEDICAL ASSISTANCE PROGRAM

COLORADO CHOICE TRANSITIONS REFERENCE MANUAL

Field Label

Completion Format

Instructions

Total $ Authorized

Dollar Amount

Required

The dollar amount authorized for
this service automatically
populates.

Comments

Text

Optional

Enter any additional useful
information. For example, if a
service is authorized for different
dates than in “Dates Covered”
field, please include the HCPCS
procedure code and date span
here.

Total Authorized CCT
Qualified Service Expenditures

Dollar Amount

Required

Total automatically populates.

Total Authorized CCT
Demonstration Service
Expenditures

Dollar Amount

Required

Total automatically populates.

Grand Total of CCT Qualified
and Demonstration Services

Dollar Amount

Required
Total automatically populates.

Plus Total Authorized Home
Health Expenditures

(Sum of Authorized Home Health
Services during the HCBS Care
Plan Period)

Dollar Amount

Required

Enter the total Authorized Home
Health expenditures.

Equals Client’s Maximum
Authorized Cost

Dollar Amount

Required

The sum of CCT Expenditures +
Home Health Expenditures
automatically populates.

Number of Days Covered

Number

Required

The number of days covered
automatically populates.

Average Cost Per Day

Dollar Amount

Required

The member’s maximum
authorized cost divided by
number of days in the care plan
period automatically populates.

Revised: 12/14 Page 5
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Field Label Completion Format Instructions

CDASS Required for MI, EBD 65+ and

Effective Date Date (MM/DD/YY) EBD-PD
Enter CDASS information (All

Monthly Allocation Amt. Dollar Amount CDASS information must be
entered in PPL’s web portal).
Immediately prior to CCT Check box Required
enroliment, this C"eF‘F lived in OYes [ONo Check the appropriate box.
a long-term care facility
Case Manager Name Text Required
Enter the name of the Case
Manager.
Agency Text Required
Enter the name of the agency.
Phone # 10 Numbers Required
123-456-7890 Enter the phone number of the

Case Manager.

Email Text Required

Enter the email address of the
Case Manager.

Date 6 Numbers Required

(MM/DD/YY) Enter the date completed.
Case Manager’s Supervisor Text Required
Name

Enter the name of the Case
Manager’'s Supervisor.

Agency Text Required

Enter the name of the agency.

Phone # 10 Numbers Required

123-456-7890 Enter the phone number of the
Case Manager’s Supervisor.

Email Text Required

Enter the email address of the
Case Manager’s Supervisor.

Date 6 Numbers Required

(MM/DD/YY) Enter the date of PAR
completion.

Revised: 12/14 Page 6
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Claim Submission

Paper Claims

Electronic claims format shall be required unless hard copy claims submittals are specifically
authorized by the Department. Requests may be sent to the Department’s fiscal agent, Xerox
State Healthcare, P.O. Box 90, Denver, CO 80201-0090. The following claims can be
submitted on paper and processed for payment:

Claims from providers who consistently submit 5 claims or fewer per month
(requires approval)

Claims that, by policy, require attachments

Reconsideration claims

For more detailed CMS 1500 billing instructions, please refer to the CMS 1500 General Billing
Information manual in the Provider Services Billing Manuals section.

Electronic Claims

Instructions for completing and submitting electronic claims are available through the 837 Professional
(837P) Web Portal User guide via the Web Portal found on the Provider Services web page and also on
the Department’s Colorado Medical Assistance Program Web Portal page.

Electronically mandated claims submitted on paper are processed, denied, and marked with the
message “Electronic Filing Required.”

The Special Program Indicator (SPI) must be completed on claims submitted electronically. Claims
submitted electronically and on paper are identified by using the specific national modifiers along with the
procedure code. The appropriate procedure codes and modifiers for CCT are noted throughout this
manual. When the services are approved, the claim may be submitted to the Department’s fiscal agent.

Paper Claim Reference Table

The following paper form reference table gives required fields for the CMS 1500 paper claim form for

CCT services.

CMS Field # | Field Label Field is? Instructions

1 Insurance Required | Place an “X” in the box marked as Medicaid.
Type

la Insured’s ID Required | Enter the member’s Colorado Medical Assistance
Number Program seven-digit Medicaid ID number as it appears on

the Medicaid Identification card. Example: A123456.

2 Patient’s Required Enter the member’s last name, first name, and middle

3 Patient’s Required | Enter the patient’s birth date using two digits for the
Date of month, two digits for the date, and two digits for the year.
Birth / Sex Example: 070114 for July 1, 2014.

Place an “X” in the appropriate box to indicate the sex of



https://www.colorado.gov/pacific/hcpf/billing-manuals
https://www.colorado.gov/pacific/hcpf/provider-services
http://www.colorado.gov/cs/Satellite/HCPF/HCPF/1201542697178
https://www.colorado.gov/pacific/hcpf/web-portal
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CMS Field # | Field Label Field is? Instructions
the member.
4 Insured’s Not
Name Required
5 Patient’s Not
Address Required
6 Patient’s Not
Relationshi Required
p to Insured
7 Insured’s Not
Address Required
8 Reserved
for NUCC
Use
9 Other Not
Insured’s Required
Name
9a Other Not
Insured’s Required
Policy or
Group
Number
9b Reserved
for NUCC
Use
9c Reserved
for NUCC
Use
ad Insurance Not
Plan or Required
Program
Name
10a-c Is Patient’s Not
Condition Required
Related to?

Revised: 12/14 Page 8
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CMS Field # | Field Label Field is? Instructions
10d Reserved
for Local
Use
11 Insured’s Not
Policy, Required
Group or
FECA
Number
11a Insured’s Not
Date of Required
Birth, Sex
11b Other Claim Not
ID Required
11c Insurance Not
Plan Name Required
or Program
Name
11d Is there Not
another Required
Health
Benefit
Plan?
12 Patient’s or Required Enter “Signature on File”, “SOF”, or legal signature. If
Authorized there is no signature on file, leave blank or enter “No
Person’s Signature on File”.
signature Enter the date the claim form was signed.
13 Insured’s or Not
Authorized Required
Person’s
Signature
14 Date of Not
Current Required
lliness
Injury or
Pregnhancy
15 Other Date Not
Required
16 Date Patient Not
Unable to Required
Work in

Revised: 12/14 Page 9
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CMS Field # | Field Label Field is? Instructions
Current
Occupation
17 Name of Not
Referring Required
Physician
18 Hospitalizat Not
ion Dates Required
Related to
Current
Service
19 Additional Conditional | LBOD
Claim Use to document the Late Bill Override Date for timely
Information filing.
20 Outside Not
Lab? Required
$ Charges
21 Diagnosis Required | Enter at least one but no more than twelve diagnosis
or Nature of codes based on the member’s diagnosis/condition.
lliness or Enter applicable ICD indicator to identify which version of
Injury ICD codes is being reported.
9 ICD-9-CM
0 ICD-10-CM
22 Medicaid Conditional | List the original reference number for resubmitted claims.
Resubmissi When resubmitting a claim, enter the appropriate bill
on Code frequency code in the left-hand side of the field.
7 Replacement of prior claim
8 Void/Cancel of prior claim
This field is not intended for use for original claim
submissions.
23 Prior Not HCBS
Authorizati Required | | eave blank
on
24 Claim Line Information | The paper claim form allows entry of up to six detailed
Detail billing lines. Fields 24A through 24J apply to each billed

line.

Do not enter more than six lines of information on the
paper claim. If more than six lines of information are
entered, the additional lines will not be entered for
processing.

Revised: 12/14 Page 10
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CMS Field #

Field Label

Field is?

Instructions

Each claim form must be fully completed (totaled).
Do not file continuation claims (e.g., Page 1 of 2).

24A

Dates of
Service

Required

The field accommodates the entry of two dates: a “From”
date of services and a “To” date of service. Enter the date
of service using two digits for the month, two digits for the
date and two digits for the year. Example: 010114 for
January 1, 2014

From To
01|01 | 14

Or

From To
01 01|14 /01|01 14

Span dates of service
From To
0101|1401 |31 |1
Practitioner claims must be consecutive days.

Single Date of Service: Enter the six digit date of service
in the “From” field. Completion of the “To field is not
required. Do not spread the date entry across the two
fields.

Span billing: permissible if the same service (same
procedure code) is provided on consecutive dates.

Waiver services

Providers should refer to specific billing instructions on the
use of span billing.

24B

Place of
Service

Required

Enter the Place of Service (POS) code that describes the
location where services were rendered. The Colorado
Medical Assistance Program accepts the CMS place of
service codes.

12 Home

24C

EMG

Not
Required

24D

Procedures,
Services, or
Supplies

Required

Enter the HCPCS procedure code that specifically
describes the service for which payment is requested.

Waiver services

Providers should refer to the Member’s approved Prior
Authorization (PAR).

Revised: 12/14 Page 11
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CMS Field #

Field Label

Field is?

Instructions

24D

Modifier

Required

Enter the appropriate procedure-related modifier that
applies to the billed service. Up to four modifiers may be
entered when using the paper claim form.

Waiver services

Providers should refer to the Member’s approved Prior
Authorization (PAR).

24E

Diagnosis
Pointer

Required

Enter the diagnosis code reference letter (A-L) that relates
the date of service and the procedures performed to the
primary diagnosis.

At least one diagnosis code reference letter must be
entered.

When multiple services are performed, the primary
reference letter for each service should be listed first,
other applicable services should follow.

This field allows for the entry of 4 characters in the
unshaded area.

24F

$ Charges

Required

Enter the usual and customary charge for the service
represented by the procedure code on the detail line. Do
not use commas when reporting dollar amounts. Enter 00
in the cents area if the amount is a whole number.

Some CPT procedure codes are grouped with other
related CPT procedure codes. When more than one
procedure from the same group is billed, special multiple
pricing rules apply.

The base procedure is the procedure with the highest
allowable amount. The base code is used to determine
the allowable amounts for additional CPT surgical
procedures when more than one procedure from the
same grouping is performed.

Submitted charges cannot be more than charges made to
non-Colorado Medical Assistance Program covered
individuals for the same service.

Do not deduct Colorado Medical Assistance Program co-
payment or commercial insurance payments from the
usual and customary charges.

24G

Days or
Units

Required

Enter the number of services provided for each procedure
code.

Enter whole numbers only- do not enter fractions or
decimals.

24G

Days or
Units

General
Instructions

A unit represents the number of times the described
procedure or service was rendered.

Except as instructed in this manual or in Colorado Medical
Assistance Program bulletins, the billed unit must
correspond to procedure code descriptions. The following
examples show the relationship between the procedure
description and the entry of units.

Revised: 12/14 Page 12
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CMS Field # | Field Label Field is? Instructions
Home & Community Based Services
Combine units of services for a single procedure code for
the billed time period on one detail line. Dates of service
do not have to be reported separately. Example: If forty
units of personal care services were provided on various
days throughout the month of January, bill the personal
care procedure code with a From Date of 01/03/XX and a
To Date of 01/31/XX and 40 units.
24H EPSDT/Fam Not
ily Plan Required
24| ID Qualifier Not
Required
24J Rendering Not
Provider ID Required
#
25 Federal Tax Not
ID Number Required
26 Patient’s Optional Enter information that identifies the patient or claim in the
Account provider’s billing system.
Number Submitted information appears on the Provider Claim
Report (PCR).
27 Accept Required | The accept assignment indicates that the provider agrees
Assignment to accept assignment under the terms of the payer’s
? program.
28 Total Required | Enter the sum of all charges listed in field 24F. Do not
Charge use commas when reporting dollar amounts. Enter 00 in
the cents area if the amount is a whole number.
29 Amount Not
Paid Required
30 Rsvd for
NUCC Use
31 Signature Required | Each claim must bear the signature of the enrolled
of provider or the signature of a registered authorized agent.
Physician A holographic signature stamp may be used if
or Supplier authorization for the stamp is on file with the fiscal agent.
Including

Revised: 12/14 Page 13
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CMS Field # | Field Label Field is? Instructions

Degrees or An authorized agent or representative may sign the claim

Credentials for the enrolled provider if the name and signature of the
agent is on file with the fiscal agent.
Each claim must have the date the enrolled provider or
registered authorized agent signed the claim form. Enter
the date the claim was signed using two digits for the
month, two digits for the date and two digits for the year.
Example: 070114 for July 1, 2014.
Unacceptable signature alternatives:
Claim preparation personnel may not sign the enrolled
provider's name.
Initials are not acceptable as a signature.
Typed or computer printed names are not acceptable as a
signature.
“Signature on file” notation is not acceptable in place of an
authorized signature.

32 32- Service Not
Facility Required
Location
Information
32a- NPI
Number
32b- Other
ID #

33 33- Billing Required | Enter the name of the individual or organization that will
Provider receive payment for the billed services in the following
Info & Ph # format:
33a- NPI 1stLine  Name
Number ond || Add
33b- Other ne ress
ID # 3 Line City, State and ZIP Code

33a- NPI Number
Not Required
33b- Other ID #

Enter the eight-digit Colorado Medical Assistance
Program provider number of the individual or organization.

Procedure/HCPCS Codes Overview

The Department uses procedure codes that are approved by the Centers for Medicare & Medicaid
Services (CMS). The codes are used to submit claims for services provided to Colorado

Medical Assistance Program members. The procedure codes represent services that ?
may be provided by enrolled certified Colorado Medical Assistance Program L5 %
providers. 4| ?‘Q

Revised: 12/14
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The Healthcare Common Procedural Coding System (HCPCS) is divided into two principal subsystems,
referred to as level | and level Il of the HCPCS. Level | of the HCPCS is comprised of CPT (Current
Procedural Terminology), a numeric coding system maintained by the American Medical Association
(AMA). The CPT is a uniform coding system consisting of descriptive terms and identifying codes that
are used primarily to identify medical services and procedures furnished by physicians and other health
care professionals. Level Il of the HCPCS is a standardized coding system that is used primarily to
identify products, supplies, and services not included in the CPT codes. These include ambulance
services and durable medical equipment, prosthetics, orthotics, and supplies (DMEPOS) when used
outside a physician's office. Level Il codes are also referred to as alpha-numeric codes because they
consist of a single alphabetical letter followed by 4 numeric digits. CPT codes are identified using 5
numeric digits.

Revised: 12/14 Page 15
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CCT Procedure Code Table

Providers may bill the following procedure codes for the CCT program. Below is a breakdown of

services by population.

CCT- Bl Services Procedure Code Table (Special Program Code 95)

Description Procedure Code + Modifier(s) Units
Qualified Services

Adult Day Services S5102 ucC 1 unit = 1 day
Assistive Technology, per purchase T2029 UC, HB 1 unit = 1 purchase
Behavioral Programming H0025 UC, TF 1 unit = 30 minutes
CDASS (Cent/Unit) T2025 ucC 1 unit=1 cent
CDASS Per Member/Per Month T2040 ucC 1 unit = 1 month
Day Treatment H2018 ucC 1 unit = 1 day
Home Modifications S5165 uc 1 unit = 1 modification
Independent Living Skills Training T2013 ucC 1 unit = 1 hour
(ILST)
Mental Health Counseling, Family H0004 UC, HR 1 unit = 15 minutes
Mental Health Counseling, Group H0004 UC, HQ 1 unit = 15 minutes
Mental Health Counseling, Individual H0004 uc 1 unit = 15 minutes
Non-Medical Transportation, Taxi A0100 uc 1 unit = 1 way trip
Non-Medical Transportation, Mobility Van

Mileage Band 1 (0-10 miles) A0120 ucC 1 unit = 1 way trip

Mileage Band 2 (11-20 miles) A0120 UC, TT 1 unit = 1 way trip

Mileage Band 3 (over 20 miles) A0120 UC, TN 1 unit = 1 way trip
Non-Medical Transportation, Mobility Van To and From Adult Day

Mileage Band 1 (0-10 miles) A0120 UC, HB 1 unit = 1 way trip

Mileage Band 2 (11-20 miles) A0120 UC, TT, HB 1 unit = 1 way trip

Mileage Band 3 (over 20 miles) A0120 UC, TN, HB 1 unit = 1 way trip
Non-Medical Transportation, Wheelchair Van

Mileage Band 1 (0-10 miles) A0130 ucC 1 unit = 1 way trip

Mileage Band 2 (11-20 miles) A0130 UC, TT 1 unit = 1 way trip

Mileage Band 3 (over 20 miles) A0130 UC, TN 1 unit = 1 way trip
Non-Medical Transportation, Wheelchair Van To and From Adult Day

Mileage Band 1 (0-10 miles) A0130 UC, HB 1 unit = 1 way trip

Mileage Band 2 (11-20 miles) A0130 UC, TT, HB 1 unit = 1 way trip

Mileage Band 3 (over 20 miles) A0130 UC, TN, HB 1 unit = 1 way trip
Personal Care T1019 UC, TG 1 unit = 15 minutes
Personal Emergency Response S5160 ucC 1 unit = 1 purchase

System (PERS), Install/Purchase
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CCT- Bl Services Procedure Code Table (Special Program Code 95)

Description

Procedure Code + Modifier(s)

Units

PERs, Monitoring

S5161 ucC

1 unit = 1 month of service

Qualified Services

Relative Personal Care T1019 UC, HR, TG 1 unit = 15 minutes
Respite Care, In Home S5150 ucC 1 unit = 15 minutes
Respite Care, NF HO0045 UC, TF 1 unit = 1 day
Substance Abuse Counseling, Family T1006 UC, HR, HF 1 unit = 1 hour
Substance Abuse Counseling, Group HO047 UC, HQ, TF, HF 1 unit = 1 hour
Substance Abuse Counseling, HO047 UC, TF, HF 1 unit = 1 hour
Individual

Supported Living Program T2033 ucC 1 unit = 1 day
Transitional Living, per day T2016 UC, HB 1 unit = 1 day

Demonstration Services

Caregiver Education S5110 ucC 1 unit = 15 minutes
Community Transition Services, T2038 ucC 1 unit = 1 transition
Coordinator

Community Transition Services, Items A9900 ucC 1 unit = 1 purchase
Purchased

Dental D2999 ucC 1 unit = 1 procedure
Enhanced Nursing, RN T1002 ucC 1 unit = 15 minutes
Home Delivered Meals S5170 ucC 1 unit = 1 delivery/meal
Home Modifications, Extended S5165 UC, KG 1 unit = 1 modification
Intensive Case Management T1016 uc 1 unit = 15 minutes
Peer Mentorship H2015 ucC 1 unit = 15 minutes
Transitional Specialized Day S5101 uc 1 unit = 4-5 hours
Rehabilitation Services

\ision V2799 ucC 1 unit = 1 procedure

CCT- EBD 65+ Services Procedure Code Table

(Special Program Code 95)

Description Procedure Code + Modifier(s) Units
Qualified Services
Adult Day Services, Basic S5105 uc 1 unit = 4-5 hours
Adult Day Services, Specialized S5105 UC, TF 1 unit = 3-5 hours
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CCT- EBD 65+ Services Procedure Code Table
(Special Program Code 95)

Description Procedure Code + Modifier(s) Units

Consumer Directed Attendant Support T2025 uc 1 unit=1 cent
Services (CDASS), (Cent/Unit)

Qualified Services

CDASS Per Member/ Per Month T2040 uc 1 unit = 1 month
(PM/PM)
"Home Modifications S5165 uc 1 unit = 1 modification
||Homemaker S5130 uc 1 unit = 15 minutes
"IHSS Health Maintenance Activities HO0038 uc 1 unit = 15 minutes
liHSS Homemaker S5130 uC, KX 1 unit = 15 minutes
liHSS Personal Care T1019 uC, KX 1 unit = 15 minutes
lIHSS Relative Personal Care T1019 UC, HR, KX 1 unit = 15 minutes
Medication Reminder, T2029 UC, TF 1 unit = 1 purchase
Install/Purchase
"Medication Reminder, Monitoring S5185 ucC 1 unit = 1 month
"Non-MedicaI Transportation, Taxi A0100 ucC 1 unit = 1 way trip
Non-Medical Transportation, Mobility Van
Mileage Band 1 (0-10 miles) A0120 ucC 1 unit = 1 way trip
Mileage Band 2 (11-20 miles) A0120 UC, TT 1 unit = 1 way trip
Mileage Band 3 (over 20 miles) A0120 UC, TN 1 unit = 1 way trip
Non-Medical Transportation, Mobility Van To and From Adult Day
Mileage Band 1 (0-10 miles) A0120 UC, HB 1 unit = 1 way trip
Mileage Band 2 (11-20 miles) A0120 UC, TT, HB 1 unit = 1 way trip
Mileage Band 3 (over 20 miles) A0120 UC, TN, HB 1 unit = 1 way trip
Non-Medical Transportation, Wheelchair Van
Mileage Band 1 (0-10 miles) A0130 ucC 1 unit = 1 way trip
Mileage Band 2 (11-20 miles) A0130 UC, TT 1 unit = 1 way trip
Mileage Band 3 (over 20 miles) A0130 UC, TN 1 unit = 1 way trip
Non-Medical Transportation, Wheelchair Van To and From Adult Day
Mileage Band 1 (0-10 miles) A0130 UC, HB 1 unit = 1 way trip
Mileage Band 2 (11-20 miles) A0130 UC, TT, HB 1 unit =1 way trip
Mileage Band 3 (over 20 miles) A0130 UC, TN, HB 1 unit = 1 way trip
Personal Care T1019 ucC 1 unit = 15 minutes
Personal Emergency Response S5160 ucC 1 unit =1 purchase
System (PERS), Install/Purchase
PERSs, Monitoring S5161 ucC 1 unit = 1 month

||Relative Personal Care T1019 UC, HR 1 unit = 15 minutes
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CCT- EBD 65+ Services Procedure Code Table
(Special Program Code 95)

Description Procedure Code + Modifier(s) Units
Respite Care, ACF S5151 uc 1 unit = 1 day
Respite Care, In Home S5150 uc 1 unit = 15 minutes
Qualified Services
Respite Care, NF HO0045 uc 1 unit = 1 day
Demonstration Services

Assistive Technology, Extended T2029 uc 1 unit = 1 purchase
Caregiver Education S5110 uc 1 unit = 15 minutes
Community Transition Services, T2038 ucC 1 unit = 1 transition
Coordinator

Community Transition Services, A9900 uc 1 unit = 1 purchase
Items Purchased

Dental D2999 ucC 1 unit = 1 procedure
Enhanced Nursing, RN T1002 uc 1 unit = 15 minutes
Home Delivered Meals S5170 uc 1 unit = 1 delivery/meal
Home Modifications, Extended S5165 UC, KG 1 unit = 1 modification
Independent Living Skills Training H2014 uc 1 unit = 15 minutes
(ILST)

Intensive Case Management T1016 ucC 1 unit = 15 minutes
Peer Mentorship H2015 ucC 1 unit = 15 minutes
Substance Abuse Counseling H0047 UC, HF, HQ 1 unit = 1 hour
Transitional, Group

Substance Abuse Counseling H0047 UC, HF 1 unit = 1 hour
Transitional, Individual

Transitional Behavioral Health H0025 uc 1 unit = 30 minutes
Supports

Transitional Specialized Day S5101 ucC 1 unit = 4-5 hours
Rehabilitation Services

Vision V2799 ucC 1 unit = 1 procedure

CCT- EBD 18- 64 Services Procedure Code Table
(Special Program Code 95)

Description

Procedure Code + Modifier(s)

Units

Qualified Services

Adult Day Services, Basic

S5105

uc

1 unit = 4-5 hours
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CCT- EBD 18- 64 Services Procedure Code Table
(Special Program Code 95)

Description

Procedure Code + Modifier(s)

Units

Adult Day Services, Specialized

S5105 UC, TF

1 unit = 3-5 hours

Qualified Services

Consumer Directed Attendant T2025 ucC 1 unit=1 cent
Support Services (CDASS),
(Cent/Unit)
CDASS Per Member/ Per Month T2040 ucC 1 unit = 1 month
(PM/PM)
Home Modifications S5165 ucC 1 unit = 1 modification
Homemaker S5130 ucC 1 unit = 15 minutes
IHSS Health Maintenance Activities HO0038 ucC 1 unit = 15 minutes
IHSS Homemaker S5130 UC, KX 1 unit = 15 minutes
IHSS Personal Care T1019 UC, KX 1 unit = 15 minutes
IHSS Relative Personal Care T1019 UC, HR, KX 1 unit = 15 minutes
Medication Reminder, T2029 UC, TF 1 unit = 1 purchase
Install/Purchase
Medication Reminder, Monitoring S5185 ucC 1 unit = 1 month
Non-Medical Transportation, Taxi A0100 ucC 1 unit = 1 way trip
Non-Medical Transportation, Mobility Van
Mileage Band 1 (0-10 miles) A0120 ucC 1 unit = 1 way trip
Mileage Band 2 (11-20 miles) A0120 UC, TT 1 unit = 1 way trip
Mileage Band 3 (over 20 miles) A0120 UC, TN 1 unit = 1 way trip

Non-Medical Transportation, Mobility Van To and From Adult Day

Mileage Band 1 (0-10 miles) A0120 UC, HB 1 unit = 1 way trip

Mileage Band 2 (11-20 miles) A0120 UC, TT, HB 1 unit = 1 way trip

Mileage Band 3 (over 20 miles) A0120 UC, TN, HB 1 unit = 1 way trip
Non-Medical Transportation, Wheelchair Van

Mileage Band 1 (0-10 miles) A0130 ucC 1 unit = 1 way trip

Mileage Band 2 (11-20 miles) A0130 UC, TT 1 unit = 1 way trip

Mileage Band 3 (over 20 miles) A0130 UC, TN 1 unit = 1 way trip

Non-Medical Transportation, Wheelch

air Van To and From Adult Day

Mileage Band 1 (0-10 miles)
Mileage Band 2 (11-20 miles)
Mileage Band 3 (over 20 miles)

A0130 UC, HB
A0130 UC, TT, HB
A0130 UC, TN, HB

1 unit = 1 way trip
1 unit = 1 way trip
1 unit = 1 way trip

Personal Care

T1019 uc

1 unit = 15 minutes




COLORADO MEDICAL ASSISTANCE PROGRAM

COLORADO CHOICE TRANSITIONS REFERENCE MANUAL

CCT- EBD 18- 64 Services Procedure Code Table

(Special Program Code 95)

Description Procedure Code + Modifier(s) Units
Personal Emergency Response S5160 ucC 1 unit =1 purchase
System (PERS), Install/Purchase
PERSs, Monitoring S5161 ucC 1 unit = 1 month
Qualified Services
Relative Personal Care T1019 UC, HR 1 unit = 15 minutes
Respite Care, ACF S5151 ucC 1 unit = 1 day
Respite Care, In Home S5150 ucC 1 unit = 15 minutes
Respite Care, NF H0045 ucC 1 unit = 1 day
Demonstration Services
Assistive Technology, Extended T2029 ucC 1 unit = 1 purchase
Caregiver Education S5110 ucC 1 unit = 15 minutes
Community Transition Services, T2038 ucC 1 unit = 1 transition
Coordinator
Community Transition Services, A9900 ucC 1 unit = 1 purchase
Items Purchased
Dental D2999 ucC 1 unit = 1 procedure
Enhanced Nursing, RN T1002 ucC 1 unit = 15 minutes
Home Delivered Meals S5170 ucC 1 unit = 1 delivery/meal
Home Modifications, Extended S5165 UC, KG 1 unit = 1 modification
Independent Living Skills Training H2014 ucC 1 unit = 15 minutes
(ILST)
Intensive Case Management T1016 ucC 1 unit = 15 minutes
Peer Mentorship H2015 ucC 1 unit = 15 minutes
Substance Abuse Counseling H0047 UC, HF, HQ 1 unit = 1 hour
Transitional, Group
Substance Abuse Counseling H0047 UC, HF 1 unit = 1 hour
Transitional, Individual
Transitional Behavioral Health H0025 uc 1 unit = 30 minutes
Supports
Transitional Specialized Day S5101 ucC 1 unit = 4-5 hours
Rehabilitation Services
Vision V2799 ucC 1 unit = 1 procedure

CCT- CMHS Services Procedure Code Table (Special Program Code 95)

Description

Procedure Code + Modifier(s)

Units
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CCT- CMHS Services Procedure Code Table (Special Program Code 95)

Description Procedure Code + Modifier(s) Units

Qualified Services

Adult Day Services, Basic S5105 ucC 1 unit = 4-5 hours

Qualified Services

Adult Day Services, Specialized S5105 UC, TF 1 unit = 3-5 hours
Consumer Directed Attendant T2025 uc 1 unit=1 cent
Support Services (CDASS),
(Cent/Unit)
CDASS Per Member/ Per Month T2040 uc 1 unit =1 month
(PM/PM)
Home Modifications S5165 ucC 1 unit = 1 modification
Homemaker S5130 ucC 1 unit = 15 minutes
Medication Reminder, T2029 UC, TF 1 unit = 1 purchase
Install/Purchase
Medication Reminder, Monitoring S5185 ucC 1 unit = 1 month
Non-Medical Transportation, Taxi A0100 ucC 1 unit = 1 way trip
Non-Medical Transportation, Mobility Van
Mileage Band 1 (0-10 miles) A0120 ucC 1 unit = 1 way trip
Mileage Band 2 (11-20 miles) A0120 UC, TT 1 unit =1 way trip
Mileage Band 3 (over 20 miles) A0120 UC, TN 1 unit =1 way trip
Non-Medical Transportation, Mobility Van To and From Adult Day
Mileage Band 1 (0-10 miles) A0120 UC, HB 1 unit = 1 way trip
Mileage Band 2 (11-20 miles) A0120 UC, TT, HB 1 unit = 1 way trip
Mileage Band 3 (over 20 miles) A0120 UC, TN, HB 1 unit =1 way trip
Non-Medical Transportation, Wheelchair Van
Mileage Band 1 (0-10 miles) A0130 uc 1 unit =1 way trip
Mileage Band 2 (11-20 miles) A0130 UC, TT 1 unit = 1 way trip
Mileage Band 3 (over 20 miles) A0130 UC, TN 1 unit = 1 way trip
Non-Medical Transportation, Wheelchair Van To and From Adult Day
Mileage Band 1 (0-10 miles) A0130 UC, HB 1 unit =1 way trip
Mileage Band 2 (11-20 miles) A0130 UC, TT, HB 1 unit = 1 way trip
Mileage Band 3 (over 20 miles) A0130 UC, TN, HB 1 unit =1 way trip
Personal Care T1019 ucC 1 unit = 15 minutes
Personal Emergency Response S5160 uc 1 unit =1 purchase
System (PERS), Install/Purchase
PERSs, Monitoring S5161 ucC 1 unit = 1 month
Relative Personal Care T1019 UC, HR 1 unit = 15 minutes

Respite Care, ACF S5151 uc 1 unit =1 day
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CCT- CMHS Services Procedure Code Table (Special Program Code 95)

Description Procedure Code + Modifier(s) Units
Respite Care, NF HO0045 ucC 1 unit = 1 day
Assistive Technology, Extended T2029 ucC 1 unit = 1 purchase

Demonstration Services

Caregiver Education S5110 ucC 1 unit = 15 minutes
Community Transition Services, T2038 ucC 1 unit = 1 transition
Coordinator
Community Transition Services, A9900 ucC 1 unit = 1 purchase
Items Purchased
Dental D2999 ucC 1 unit = 1 procedure
Enhanced Nursing, RN T1002 ucC 1 unit = 15 minutes
Home Delivered Meals S5170 ucC 1 unit = 1 delivery/meal
Home Modifications, Extended S5165 UC, KG 1 unit = 1 modification
Independent Living Skills Training H2014 ucC 1 unit = 15 minutes
(ILST)
Intensive Case Management T1016 ucC 1 unit = 15 minutes
Peer Mentorship H2015 ucC 1 unit = 15 minutes
Substance Abuse Counseling H0047 UC, HF, HQ 1 unit = 1 hour
Transitional, Group
Substance Abuse Counseling H0047 UC, HF 1 unit = 1 hour
Transitional, Individual
Transitional Behavioral Health HO0025 ucC 1 unit = 30 minutes
Supports
Transitional Specialized Day S5101 ucC 1 unit = 4-5 hours
Rehabilitation Services
Vision V2799 ucC 1 unit = 1 procedure

CCT- DD Services Procedure Code Table (Special Program Code 95)

Description

Procedure Code

Level

Modifier(s)

Units

Qualified Services

Behavioral Services

Line Service H2019 ucC 1 unit = 15 minutes
Behavioral Consultation H2019 UC, HI, TG 1 unit = 15 minutes
Beha_woral Counseling, H2019 UC, TF, TG 1 unit = 15 minutes
Individual

2?23;)/|0ral Counseling, H2019 UC, TF, HQ 1 unit = 15 minutes
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CCT- DD Services Procedure Code Table (Special Program Code 95)

Description Procedure Code Modifier(s) Level Units

Behavioral Plan T2024 UC, HI

1 unit = 15 minutes
Assessment

Qualified Services

Day Habilitation

T2021 UC, HQ Level 1 1 unit = 15 minutes
T2021 UC. HI, HQ Level 2 1 unit = 15 minutes
T2021 UC, TF, HQ Level 3 1 unit = 15 minutes
Specialized Day Habilitation T2021 UC, TF, HI, HQ Level 4 1 unit = 15 minutes
T2021 UC, TG, HQ Level 5 1 unit = 15 minutes
T2021 UC, TG, HI, HQ Level 6 1 unit = 15 minutes
T2021 UC, SC, HQ Level 7 1 unit = 15 minutes
T2021 ucC Level 1 1 unit = 15 minutes
T2021 UC, Hi Level 2 1 unit = 15 minutes
T2021 UC, TF Level 3 1 unit = 15 minutes
Supported Community T2021 UC, TF, HI Level 4 1 unit = 15 minutes
Connections T2021 UC, TG Level 5 1 unit = 15 minutes
T2021 UC, TG, Hi Level 6 1 unit = 15 minutes
T2021 UC, SC Level 7 1 unit = 15 minutes
Dental
. . D2999 UC, HI )
Dental, Basic/ Preventive 1 unit = 1 dollar
D2999 UC, TF
Dental, Major 1 unit = 1 dollar
Non- Medical Transportation
T2003 ucC 0-10 Miles 1 unit = 2 trips per day
To/From Day Program, T2003 UG, Hi 11-20 Miles | 1 unit = 2 trips per day
Mileage Range ) ) )
T2003 UC, TF 21- up Miles 1 unit = 2 trips per day
Other (Public Conveyance) T2004 ucC 1 unit = 1 dollar
Pre-Vocational Services
T2015 UC, HQ Level 1 1 unit = 15 minutes
T2015 UC, HI, HQ Level 2 1 unit = 15 minutes
_ ) T2015 UC, TF, HQ Level 3 1 unit = 15 minutes
Pre-Vocational Services . .
T2015 UC, TF, HI, HQ Level 4 1 unit = 15 minutes
T2015 UC, TG, HQ Level 5 1 unit = 15 minutes
T2015 UC, TG, HI, HQ Level 6 1 unit = 15 minutes
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CCT- DD Services Procedure Code Table (Special Program Code 95)

Description Procedure Code Modifier(s) Level Units
Qualified Services

Residential Services
T2016 UC, HQ Level 1 1 unit = 15 minutes
T2016 UC, HI, HQ Level 2 1 unit = 15 minutes
T2016 UC, TF, HQ Level 3 1 unit = 15 minutes

Group Home T2016 UC, TF, HI, HQ Level 4 1 unit = 15 minutes
T2016 UC, TG, HQ Level 5 1 unit = 15 minutes
T2016 UC, TG, HI, HQ Level 6 1 unit = 15 minutes
T2016 UC, SC, HQ Level 7 1 unit = 15 minutes
T2016 ucC Level 1 1 unit = 1 day
T2016 UC, HI Level 2 1 unit = 1 day
T2016 UC, TF Level 3 1 unit =1 day

Personal Care Alternative T2016 UC, TF, HI Level 4 1 unit = 1 day
T2016 UC, TG Level 5 1 unit =1 day
T2016 UC, TG, Hi Level 6 1 unit = 1 day
T2016 UC, SC Level 7 1 unit=1 day
T2016 UC, TT Level 1 1 unit=1 day
T2016 UC,HI, TT Level 2 1 unit =1 day
T2016 UC, TF, TT Level 3 1 unit = 1 day
T2016 UC, TF, HI, TT Level 4 1 unit =1 day

Host Home
T2016 UC, TG, TT Level 5 1 unit = 1 day
T2016 UC, TG, HI, TT Level 6 1 unit =1 day
T2016 UC,SC, TT Level 7 1 unit = individual

approved rate

Supported Employment

Supported Employment, T2019 UC, SC All Levels 1 unit = 15 minutes

Individual, All Levels (1-6) (1-6)
T2019 UC, HQ Level 1 1 unit = 15 minutes
T2019 UC, HI, HQ Level 2 1 unit = 15 minutes

Supported Employment, T2019 UC, TF, HQ Level 3 1 unit = 15 minutes

Group T2019 UC, TF, HI, HQ Level 4 1 unit = 15 minutes
T2019 UC, TG, HQ Level 5 1 unit = 15 minutes
T2019 UC, TG, HI, HQ Level 6 1 unit = 15 minutes

Job Development, H2023 ucC Level 1-2 1 unit = 15 minutes

Individual, Level 1-2

Job Development, H2023 UC, Hi Level 3-4 1 unit = 15 minutes

Individual, Level 3-4

Job Development, H2023 UC, TF Level 5-6 1 unit = 15 minutes

Individual, Level 5-6
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CCT- DD Services Procedure Code Table (Special Program Code 95)

Description Procedure Code Modifier(s) Level Units
Qualified Services
Job Development, Group, H2023 UC, HQ All Levels 1 unit = 15 minutes
All Levels (1-6)
Job Placement, Individual, H2024 ucC All Levels 1 unit = 1 dollar
All Levels (1-6) (1-6)
Job Placement, Group, All H2024 UC, HQ All Levels 1 unit = 1 dollar
Levels (1-6) (1-6)
Specialized Medical Equipment
Specialized Medical T2028 ucC 1 unit = 1 dollar
Equipment and Supplies,
Disposable
Specialized Medical T2029 UC, TF 1 unit = 1 dollar
Equipment
Vision V2799 UC, HI 1 unit = 1 dollar
Demonstration Services
Assistive Technology, T2029 ucC 1 unit = 1 purchase
Extended
Caregiver Education S5110 ucC 1 unit = 15 minutes
Community Transition T2038 ucC 1 unit = 1 transition
Services, Coordinator
Community Transition A9900 ucC 1 unit = 1 purchase
Services, Items Purchased
Enhanced Nursing, RN T1002 ucC 1 unit = 15 minutes
Home Accessibility S5165 UC, KG I unit = 1 modification
Adaptations, Extended
Intensive Case T1016 ucC 1 unit = 15 minutes
Management
Peer Mentorship H2015 ucC 1 unit = 15 minutes
Substance Abuse
Counseling Transitional, HO0047 UC,HF, HQ 1 unit = 1 hour
Group
Substance Abuse
Counseling Transitional, HO0047 UC, HF 1 unit = 1 hour

Individual
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CCT- SLS Services Procedure Code Table (Special Program Code 95)

Description Procedure Code Modifier(s) Level Units
Qualified Services
Assistive Technology * T2035 ucC 1 unit = 1 dollar
Mentorship H2021 ucC 1 unit = 15 minutes
Personal Care T1019 UC, TF 1 unit = 15 minutes
Personal Emergency S5161 ucC .
Response (PERS) 1 unit = 1 dollar
Vehicle Modifications * T2039 ucC 1 unit = 1 dollar
Vision * V2799 UC, HI 1 unit = 1 dollar
Behavioral Services
Line Services H2019 ucC 1 unit = 15 minutes
Behavioral Consultation H2019 UC, HI, TG 1 unit = 15 minutes
Behavioral Counseling, H2019 UC, TF, HQ 1 unit = 15 minutes
Group
Behgworal Counseling, H2019 UC, TF, TG 1 unit = 15 minutes
Individual
Behavioral Plan T2024 UC, HI . .
1 unit = 15 minutes
Assessment
Day Habilitation
T2021 UC, HQ Level 1 1 unit = 15 minutes
T2021 UC. HI, HQ Level 2 1 unit = 15 minutes
. o T2021 UC, TF, HQ Level 3 1 unit = 15 minutes
Specialized Day Habilitation ) i
T2021 UC, TF, HI, HQ Level 4 1 unit = 15 minutes
T2021 UC, TG, HQ Level 5 1 unit = 15 minutes
T2021 UC, TG, HI, HQ Level 6 1 unit = 15 minutes
T2021 ucC Level 1 1 unit = 15 minutes
T2021 UC, HI Level 2 1 unit = 15 minutes
Supported Community T2021 UC, TF Level 3 1 unit = 15 minutes
Connections T2021 UC, TF, HI Level 4 1 unit = 15 minutes
T2021 UC, TG Level 5 1 unit = 15 minutes
T2021 UC, TG, HI Level 6 1 unit = 15 minutes
Dental
Dental, Basic/ Preventive D2999 UC, HI 1 unit = 1 dollar
Services * B
Dental, Major Services * D2999 UC, TF 1 unit = 1 dollar
Homemaker
Homemaker, Basic S5130 UC, HI 1 unit = 15 minutes
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CCT- SLS Services Procedure Code Table (Special Program Code 95)

Description Procedure Code Modifier(s) Level Units
Qualified Services
Homemaker, Enhanced S5130 UC, TF 1 unit = 15 minutes
Home Acces§|blllty S5165 ucC 1 unit = 1 dollar
Adaptations
Non- Medical Transportation
TolF Day P T2003 ucC 0-10 Miles 1 unit = 2 trips per day
o/From Day Program, i . G o
Mileage Range * T2003 UC, Hi 11-20 M|.Ies 1 un!t 2 trfps per day
T2003 UC, TF 21- up Miles 1 unit = 2 trips per day
Mileage Not Day Program * T2003 UC, HB 1 unit = 4 trips per week
Other (Public Conveyance) * T2004 ucC 1 unit = 1 dollar
Pre-Vocational Services
T2015 UC, HQ Level 1 1 unit = 15 minutes
T2015 UC, HI, HQ Level 2 1 unit = 15 minutes
) ) T2015 UC, TF, HQ Level 3 1 unit = 15 minutes
Pre-Vocational Services . .
T2015 UC, TF, HI, HQ Level 4 1 unit = 15 minutes
T2015 UC, TG, HQ Level 5 1 unit = 15 minutes
T2015 UC, TG, HI, HQ Level 6 1 unit = 15 minutes
Professional Services
Massage Therapy 97124 ucC 1 unit = 15 minutes
Movement Therapy, G0176 UC, HN 1 unit = 15 minutes
Bachelors Degree
Movement Therapy, G0176 ucC 1 unit = 15 minutes
Masters Degree
Hippotherapy, Group S8940 UC, HQ 1 unit = 15 minutes
Hippotherapy, Individual S8940 ucC 1 unit = 15 minutes
Rec Pass, Access Fee S5199 ucC 1 unit = 1 dollar
Respite Care
Respite Care, Camp T2036 ucC 1 unit = 1 dollar
Respite Care, Group S5151 UC, HQ, TG 1 unit = 1 dollar
R(_asplte Care, Individual, 15 S5150 UC, TG 1 unit = 15 minutes
Minutes
Respite Care, Individual, S5151 UC, TG

Day

1 unit = 1 dollar
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CCT- SLS Services Procedure Code Table (Special Program Code 95)

Description Procedure Code Modifier(s) Level Units

Qualified Services

Specialized Medical Equipment and Supplies

Specialized Medical 72028 uc 1 unit = 1 dollar
Equipment and Supplies,
Disposable
Specialized Medical 72029 uc, TF 1 unit = 1 dollar
Equipment
Supported Employment
Supported Employment, T2019 UC, Hi All Levels 1 unit = 15 minutes
Individual, All Levels (1-6) (1-6)
T2019 UC, HQ Level 1 1 unit = 15 minutes
T2019 UC, HI, HQ Level 2 1 unit = 15 minutes
Supported Employment, T2019 UC, TF, HQ Level 3 1 unit = 15 minutes
Group T2019 UC, TF, HI, HQ Level 4 1 unit = 15 minutes
T2019 UC, TG, HQ Level 5 1 unit = 15 minutes
T2019 UC, TG, HI, HQ Level 6 1 unit = 15 minutes
Job Development, H2023 ucC Level 1-2 1 unit = 15 minutes
Individual, Level 1-2
Job Development, H2023 UC, Hi Level 3-4 1 unit = 15 minutes
Individual, Level 3-4
Job Development, H2023 UC, TF Level 5-6 1 unit = 15 minutes
Individual, Level 5-6
Job Development, Group, H2023 UC, HQ All Levels 1 unit = 15 minutes
All Levels (1-6)
Job Placement, Individual, H2024 ucC All Levels 1 unit = 1 dollar
All Levels (1-6) (1-6)
Job Placement, Group, All H2024 UC, HQ All Levels 1 unit = 1 dollar
Levels (1-6) (1-6)
Demonstration Services
Caregiver Education S5110 uc 1 unit = 15 minutes
Community Transition T2038 ucC 1 unit = 1 transition
Services, Coordinator *
Community Transition A9900 uc 1 unit = 1 purchase
Services, Items Purchased *
Enhanced Nursing, RN T1002 uc 1 unit = 15 minutes
Home Accessibility S5165 UC, KG | unit = 1 modification
Adaptations, Extended *
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CCT- SLS Services Procedure Code Table (Special Program Code 95)

Description Procedure Code Modifier(s) Level Units
Demonstration Services

Independent Living Skills H2014 ucC 1 unit = 15 minutes
Training (ILST)
Intensive Case T1016 uc 1 unit = 15 minutes
Management *
Substance Abuse H0047 UC,HF, HQ 1 unit = 1 hour
Counseling Transitional,
Group
Substance Abuse H0047 UC, HF 1 unit = 1 hour
Counseling Transitional,
Individual

* Qutside of Service Plan Authorization Limit (SPAL)
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Late Bill Override Date

For electronic claims, a delay reason code must be selected and a date must be noted in the “Claim
Notes/LBOD” field.

Valid Delay Reason Codes

1 Proof of Eligibility Unknown or Unavailable

3 Authorization Delays

7 Third Party Processing Delay

8 Delay in Eligibility Determination

9 Original Claim Rejected or Denied Due to a Reason Unrelated to the Billing Limitation Rules
11 Other

%

The Late Bill Override Date (LBOD) allows providers to document compliance with timely filing
requirements when the initial timely filing period has expired. Colorado Medical Assistance Program
providers have 120 days from the date of service to submit their claim. For information on the 60-day
resubmission rule for denied/rejected claims, please see the General Provider Information manual in the
Provider Services Billing Manuals section.

Making false statements about timely filing compliance is a misrepresentation and falsification that, upon
conviction, makes the individual who prepares the claim and the enrolled provider subject to fine and
imprisonment under state and/or federal law.

Billing Instruction

Detail Instructions

LBOD C_:ompletion e Electronic claim formats provide specific fields for documenting the LBOD.
Requirements e Supporting documentation must be kept on file for 6 years.

e For paper claims, follow the instructions appropriate for the claim form you
are using.
» UB-04: Occurrence code 53 and the date are required in FL 31-34.
» CMS 1500: Indicate “LBOD” and the date in box 19 — Additional Claim
Information.

> 2006 ADA Dental: Indicate “LBOD” and the date in box 35 - Remarks

Adjusting Paid Claims |If the initial timely filing period has expired and a previously submitted claim
that was filed within the original Colorado Medical Assistance Program timely
filing period or the allowed 60 day follow-up period was paid and now needs to
be adjusted, resulting in additional payment to the provider.

Adjust the claim within 60 days of the claim payment. Retain all documents
that prove compliance with timely filing requirements.

Note: There is no time limit for providers to adjust paid claims that would result
in repayment to the Colorado Medical Assistance Program.

LBOD = the run date of the Colorado Medical Assistance Program Provider
Claim Report showing the payment.
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Instructions

Denied Paper Claims

If the initial timely filing period has expired and a previously submitted paper
claim that was filed within the original Colorado Medical Assistance Program
timely filing period or the allowed 60 day follow-up period was denied.
Correct the claim errors and refile within 60 days of the claim denial or
rejection. Retain all documents that prove compliance with timely filing
requirements.

LBOD = the run date of the Colorado Medical Assistance Program Provider
Claim Report showing the denial.

Returned Paper Claims

A previously submitted paper claim that was filed within the original Colorado
Medical Assistance Program timely filing period or the allowed 60 day follow-up
period was returned for additional information.

Correct the claim errors and re-file within 60 days of the date stamped on
the returned claim. Retain a copy of the returned claim that shows the receipt
or return date stamped by the fiscal agent.

LBOD = the stamped fiscal agent date on the returned claim.

Rejected Electronic
Claims

An electronic claim that was previously entered within the original Colorado
Medical A