Q TFF  APPLICATION FOR CERTIFIED COPY OF: (v)Box = 1 Sorrection/Change form

(This form cannot be used to order a birth certificate) E theégﬁo(m??ggfpt of Paternity
REQUESTOR INFORMATION (please print)

Name of person | First Middle Last Suffix
making request

. Address/City/State/Zip
Mailing Address

. Daytime Phone
Email Address

*Relationship to Registrant |[Self [ JParent [ ]Grandparent [ ]Stepparent []Sibling [ ]Spouse [ ]Child [ ]Stepchild
(Proof of relationship might be needed) | [ ]Legal guardian [ ]Legal Representative (must show proof) []Other:
Give brief explanation why this form is needed (e.g., Travel/Passport, Proof of Name Change, Hospital, M.D. Name, Other)

Reason for Request

Pursuant to Colorado Revised Statutes, 1982, 25-2-118 and as defined by Colorado Board of Health Rules and Regulations, applicant must have a direct and
tangible interest in the record requested. The penalties for obtaining a record under false pretenses include a fine of not more than $1,000.00, or
imprisonment in the county jail for not more than one year or both such fine and imprisonment (CRS 25-2-118)

By signing below, | have read and understand that there are penalties for obtaining a record under false pretenses.

Signature » Date

****Enclose a copy of a current driver’s license, passport, State identification or other acceptable ID.
(See reverse side for complete list of primary and secondary ID’s)

REGISTRANT INFORMATION: information about person whose document is being requested - Please type or Print

i First Middle Last Suffix
Full Name at Birth
. Month/Day/Y . Ci C
Date of Birth onth/bay/year Place of Birth d ounty
State of Birth COLORADO ONLY
First Middl Last
Full Name of Father | ede %
Full Name of Mother Prior | First Middle Maiden Last Name (prior to 1st marriage)
to 1st marriage
CHARGES (Fees are non-refundable) ‘ Quantity (#) | | Fees ($) ‘ ‘ Total ($) ‘
*t copy of record or search .. X 17.00 =
each copy of the same record ordered at the same time ... . X 10.00 =
**credit card convenience charge (Walk-in excluded) ... X 10.00 =
Expedited Shipping» : :
(USA Only) [JExpress mail [JFedEx (check or money order only) [“JUPS (credit card only) 19.00 -
Regular mail no charge Total number of copies requested » Grand Total »

**CREDIT CARD ORDERS mail-in, scan and email or fax request only | WAYS TO ORDER

Fax your application - within continental USA to 1-800-423-1108 outside
Card Type: [[]Visa [ ]MasterCard [_|Discover [_JAmerican Express continental USA to 1-303-691-9307

Mail in application - with check, money order (payable to vital records) or

Card Number: credit card. (Not responsible for cash)
Processing time - Upon receipt of your request, allow up to 30 days for your
Expiration Date: request to be processed

Cardholder Name:
Cardholder Signature:

IN PERSON ADDRESS Email: cdphe specialtycertificates@state.co.us
Walk-in Hours: Vital Records Website: www.colorado.gov/cdphe
Monday-Friday 4300 Cherry Creek Drive South

8:00pm-5:00pm Denver, CO 80246-1530 Phone: 303.692.2227 Fax: 1.877.260.4080


mailto:cdphe_specialtycertificates@state.co.us�
http://www.colorado.gov/cdphe�

THE OFFICE OF THE STATE REGISTRAR OF VITAL STATISTICS REQUIRES THE FOLLOWING ID DOCUMENTATION

OO0 O OO O O O o o o o o o O O 0O O O

OO0 O O O

If you cannot provide acceptable identification, it is suggested that you ask a spouse, parent, grandparent, sibling, or adult child,
who can provide appropriate identification to request the document.

****At least 1 of the following:
(No expired documents accepted)

PRIMARY LIST

Alien Registration Receipt/Permanent Resident Card
Certificate of U.S. Citizenship

City of Denver County Jail Inmate ID

Colorado Department of Corrections ID card

CO Temporary Driver’s license (with hole-punched
Driver’s License)

Department of Human Services Youth Corrections ID
Employment Authorization Card (I-766)

Foreign Passport

Government Work ID

Job Corps ID

Photo Driver’s license

Photo ID Card (DMV)

School, University or College ID Card (must be current)
Temporary Resident Card

U.S. B1/B2 Visa card with [-94

U.S. Certificate of Naturalization

U.S. Citizenship ID Card (1-197)

U.S. Military ID card
U.S. Passport

WE ARE SORRY, BUT WE CANNOT ACCEPT:
Matricula Consular Card
Novelty ID Card
Non-expiring ID cards

Souvenir/Hospital birth certificates
Temporary Driver’s licenses or Temporary State ID Card

****QOr at least 2 of the following:

(Any document expired more than six months will not be accepted)

O O 0O OO0 OO O0OO0OO0OO0OO0OO0OO0OOoOOoOOoOOoOOoOOoOOoOOoo

(@]

SECONDARY LIST

Acknowledgment of Paternity document (Colorado only)
Birth Certificate of Applicant (U.S. only)

Court order of adoption or name change

Craft of trade license (Colorado only)

DD-214

Divorce Decree (U.S. only)

Hospital birth worksheet (within 6 months of birth)

Hunting or Fishing License (must be current-Colorado only)

IRS-TIN card/letter

Marriage license (U.S. only)
Medicare card

Merchant mariner card

Mexican Voter Registration card

Motor vehicle registration or title (must be current-U.S. only)

Pilot license

Property tax receipt (within past year)
Selective Service Card (U.S. only)

Social Security card

Social Services Card (Medicaid, WIC)

State or Federal prison or corrections ID card
Tribal ID card

Weapon or Gun Permit (U.S. only)

Work ID, Paycheck stub (within 3 months), or W2 (last tax
year)

Any expired document from the Primary list
(cannot be expired more than 6 months)

*Proof of relationship is required, such as a birth certificate or marriage certificate.
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