[ ] The Correction form

E APPLICATION FOR CERTIFIED COPY OF: (v)Box [ | The Acknowledgement of Paternity
¥ [ ] A Testimonial letter

APPLY IN PERSON FOR SAME-DAY SERVICE = MAILING AND PHYSICAL ADDRESS

Walk-in Hours: Vital Records Website: www.colorado.gov/cdphe
Monday-Friday 8:30 pm - 3:30 pm 4300 Cherry Creek Drive South
Denver, CO 80246-1530 Email: vital.records@state.co.us

REQUESTOR INFORMATION

Print name of person First Middle Last Suffix
making request

Mailing Address Address/City/State/Zip Daytime Phone

Email Address

*Relationship to Registrant [ISelf [JParent []Grandparent [ |Stepparent []Sibling [_|Spouse []Child []Stepchild
(Proof of relationship might be needed) | [ ]JLegal guardian [ ]JLegal Representative (must show proof) [ ]Other:

Give brief explanation why this form is needed: e.g., Travel/Passport, Proof of Name Change, Hospital/MD Name, Other:
Reason for Request

REGISTRANT INFORMATION: information about person whose document is being requested - Please type or Print

] First Middle Last Suffix
Full Name at Birth
. Month/Day/Year . Cit Count
Date of Birth Y Place of Birth v g
State of Birth COLORADO ONLY
Full Name of Father | 7"t Middle Last
Full Name of Mother | First Middle Maiden Last Name (prior to 1st marriage)
Prior to 1st marriage

Pursuant to Colorado Revised Statutes, 1982, 25-2-118 and as defined by Colorado Board of Health Rules and Regulations, applicant must have a direct and
tangible interest in the record requested. The penalties for obtaining a record under false pretenses include a fine of not more than $1,000.00, or
imprisonment in the county jail for not more than one year or both such fine and imprisonment (CRS 25-2-118)

By signing below, | have read and understand that there are penalties for obtaining a record under false pretenses. Today’s date

Signature »

****Enclose a copy of a current driver’s license, passport, State identification or other acceptable ID.
(See reverse side for complete list of primary and secondary ID’s

WAYS TO ORDER CHARGES (fees are non-refundable)

COST OF CERTIFIED COPY:
Fax your application - within continental USA to 1-800-423-1108 $17.00 for 1% COPY OF SEAICH .......ccocvivveniiireireirisne i $

outside continental USA to 1-303-691-9307
$10.00 for each copy of the same record ordered at the

Mail in application - with check, money order, or credit card information. SAME TME oo $
Make check or money order payable to Vital Records. .
Please do not send cash. $20 expedite fee ........... .

(processed within 15 days upon receipt of your request)

Processing time - Upon receipt of your request allow up to 30 days for your . .
request to be processed. **10.00 credit card convenience charge $

e e R bbb (Walk-in and Expedite fee excluded) ........cccoerivviincinnas
**CREDIT CARD ORDERS mail-in, scan and email or fax request only

PLEASE CHECK YOUR SHIPPING METHOD:

Card Type: [JVisa [JMasterCard []Discover [JAmerican Express [ **Regular Mail ($0.00 - no additional charge) .........  §
Card Number: [ **Fed Ex - within continental U.S. ($20.00) .................. $
Expiration Date: [ ***Express Mail-within continental U.S. ($19.00) ......... $
Cardholder Name: [ **UPS (credit card orders only) ($19.00) ...........ccco...n. $
Cardholder Signature: *==*\Vithin continental USA only

CGrant Total: ¢



http://www.colorado.gov/cdphe�
mailto:vital.records@state.co.us�

THE OFFICE OF THE STATE REGISTRAR OF VITAL STATISTICS REQUIRES THE FOLLOWING ID DOCUMENTATION

****At least 1 of the following:
(No expired documents accepted)

PRIMARY LIST

Alien Registration Receipt/Permanent
Resident Card

Certificate of U.S. Citizenship

Colorado Department of Corrections ID card
CO Temporary Driver’s License Form (with hole-
punched Driver’s License)

Employment Authorization Card (I-766)
Foreign Passport

Photo Driver’s License

Photo ID Card (DMV)

School, University or College ID Card (must be
current)

Temporary Resident Card

U.S. B1/B2 Visa card with 1-94

U.S. Certificate of Naturalization

U.S. Citizenship ID Card (1-197)

U.S. Military ID Card

U.S. Passport

WE ARE SORRY, BUT WE CANNOT ACCEPT:

Matricula Consular Card

Novelty ID Card

Non-expiring ldentification Cards
City or County Prison/Jail ID
Souvenir birth certificates

Temporary Driver’s license or Temporary State ID

(Any document expired more than six months will not be accepted)

****QOr at least 2 of the following:

SECONDARY LIST

Acknowledgment of Paternity document
Birth Certificate of Applicant (U.S. only)
Court order of adoption or name change
Craft or trade license (Colorado only)
DD-214

Divorce Decree (U.S. only)

Hospital birth worksheet (for infants under 6 months)

Hunting or Fishing License (must be current-Colorado

only)
IRS-TIN card

Marriage license (U.S. only)

Medicare Card

Merchant mariner card

Mexican voter registration card

Motor vehicle registration or title (U.S. only)
Pilot license

Selective Service Card (U.S. only)

Social Security Card

Social Services Card (Medicaid, WIC)

State or federal prison or corrections card
Tribal ID Card

Weapon or gun permit (U.S. only)

Work ID, Paycheck Stub (within 3 months), or W-2
Any Expired document from the “Primary” List
(cannot be expired more than 6 months)

If you cannot provide acceptable identification, it is suggested that you ask a spouse, parent,
grandparent, sibling, or adult child, who can provide appropriate identification, to request the
document. *Proof of relationship is required, such as a birth certificate or marriage certificate.
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