
COLORADO DEPARTMENT OF AGRICULTURE

APPLICATION
for

"FARM PRODUCTS DEALER" LICENSE

(303) 477-0054

WITH CASH BUYER BOND DECLARATION

01/01/2015 - 12/31/2015

Area:Bus. Number:

Date Approved: By:

Mail Payment to: Colorado Dep. of Agriculture
2331 West 31st Avenue
Denver, CO 80211

APPLICATION FEE:

NOTE: APPLICANT'S NAME AND ADDRESS MUST BE "EXACTLY" AS LEGAL BUSINESS NAME

1. BUSINESS NAME OF APPLICANT:  
2. PRINCIPAL BUSINESS ADDRESS:  

MAILING ADDRESS IF DIFFERENT:  

3. PHONE NUMBER:  

6. State kind(s) of farm products handled:

7. Do you solicit or negotiate the sale of farm products between the vendor and purchaser respectively?

8. Do you receive on consignment or handle any farm product on a commission basis?

9. Do you have an agent representing your firm in Colorado?
List all agents acting on your behalf on a separate sheet and attach to application.

5. (Check One) This business is operating as a(n):

10. List person(s) authorized to receive and accept service of summons and legal notices of all kinds for the applicant in the state of 
Colorado.  (Name and complete address)

Name Address

I understand that as a dealer I must comply with all requirements of the Farm Products Act (Title 12, Article 16, Sections 
101 et. seq. C.R.S.).  I understand that making false statements on this application is punishable by law.

I certify that all the statements made in this application are true, correct, and complete to the best of my knowledge and 
belief, and are made in good faith.

BUSINESS NAME OF APPLICANT:

DATED: BY:
(Applicant or Applicant's representative)

(Sign and Date below)

Yes:__  No:__

Yes:__  No:__

Yes:__  No:__

    I/We whose name, business address, and mailing address is listed above state that it is my/our desire to engage in the business 
of buying farm products, as defined in subsection 12-16-103(5), C.R.S. (1985), in cash, with bank certified check, bank cashier's 
check or postal or Western Union money order; and execute this Cash Buyer Bond Declaration for filing with the Commissioner of 
the Colorado Department of Agriculture for the purpose of exemption from compliance with subsection 12-106(1)(a), C.R.S. (1987 
Supp.)
    I/We further state: That should any other method for payment for Colorado farm products be made by me/us, except as set forth 
in subsection 12-16-106(1)(f), C.R.S. (1987 Supp.), I/we will be subject to compliance with section 12-16-106, C.R.S. (1987 Supp.) 
including but not limited to filing with the Commissioner a bond or irrevocable letter of credit.
    I/We have read and fully understand the contents of the foregoing statements and they are true and correct to the best
of my/our knowledge.

CASH BUYERS BOND DECLARATION

DATED: BY:

COUNTY:

(4540) LICENSE NEW___ RENEWAL___
(Office Use Only)

Individual/Sole Proprietorship* Partnership Corporation

Other (Describe):

*If you are operating as an individual/sole proprietorship, 
you must complete the "Citizenship/Immigration Status Verification Form".

(4610) PENALTY (after January 1st)  $25

TOTAL AMOUNT ENCLOSED

$ 25.00

All payments must be payable in U.S. dollars and checks 
must be drawn on a U.S. bank or the payment and this 
form will be returned.

4. EMAIL:



DO NOT DESTROY
FARM PRODUCTS
CASH BUYER DEALER
LICENSE APPLICATION
RETURN BEFORE JANUARY 1st
WITH LICENSE FEE TO AVOID PENALTY

FPD/CB


