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 Colorado Department of Public Health and Environment 
Air Pollution Control Division 

APPLICATION FOR LEAD-BASED PAINT CERTIFICATION 
for Individuals 

Submit form to: 
Colorado Dept. of Public Health 
and Environment 
APCD-IE-B1 
4300 Cherry Creek Drive South 
Denver, CO 80246-1530 
Phone: 303-692-3100 
Fax: 303-782-0278 

Please type or print.  Instructions are on reverse side. 
PART I – Personal Information (for identification card/certificate) 
Name        
Address       
City       State       Zip       
Work Phone       Home Phone       
E-Mail       
Eye Color       Height       
Hair Color       Weight       
Date of Birth       SSN       
For Re-certification or if you have been certified in Colorado before: 
Colorado Cert. #        

(See information regarding the use of SSN on page 2 – Part I.) 

  
I authorize CDPHE to include my  name,  address, and  work phone number, shown above, in resources that CDPHE 
provides to the public, including its web site.  If NOT, DO NOT check. 
  

I am a  U.S. Citizen*   Legal Alien * * Proof required.  See reverse side. 
 

PART II – Type of Certificate Requested (check one) 
Initial Certification Recertification 

Certificate Type 1 Year Fee 2 Year Fee 3 Year Fee 1 Year Fee 2 Year Fee 3 Year Fee 

Lead Inspector  $230  
code [ 1110 ] 

 $410  
code [ 1111 ] 

 $590  
code [ 1112 ] 

 $180  
code [ 1101 ]  

 $360  
code [ 1102 ]  

 $540  
code [ 1103 ] 

Lead Inspector/Risk 
Assessor 

 $230 
code [ 1310 ] 

 $410 
code [ 1311 ] 

 $590 
code [ 1312 ] 

 $180 
code [ 1301 ] 

 $360 
code [ 1302 ] 

 $540  
code [ 1303 ] 

Risk Assessor  $230  
code [ 1210 ] 

 $410  
code [ 1211 ]  

 $590  
code [ 1212 ] 

 $180  
code [ 1201 ] 

 $360  
code [ 1202 ] 

 $540  
code [ 1203 ] 

Worker  $180  
code [ 810 ] 

 $360  
code [ 811 ] 

 $540  
code [ 812 ] 

 $180  
code [ 801 ] 

 $360  
code [ 802 ] 

 $540  
code [ 803 ] 

Supervisor  $230  
code [ 910 ]  

 $410  
code [ 911 ] 

 $590  
code [ 912 ] 

 $180  
code [ 901 ] 

 $360  
code [ 902 ] 

 $540  
code [ 903 ] 

Project Designer  $180  
code [ 1001 ]  

 $360  
code [ 1002 ] 

 $540  
code [ 1003 ] 

 $180  
code [ 1010 ] 

 $360  
code [ 1011 ] 

 $540  
code [ 1012 ] 

  
PART III – Please Check the Appropriate Box: 

 New Applicant/First time applicant to Colorado WE CANNOT ACCEPT CASH 
 New certification type; I have applied before FEE ENCLOSED $       
 Re-certification Please make checks or money  
 Replacement identification card/certificate orders payable to:    CDPHE 

 $25.00 fee code [ 499 ] 

 
For APCD Use Only  

Date Received 

APCD Tracking # 

PART IV – Attachments 
Please see instructions on page 2 in regard to training certificates.  Original documents will be returned to you.  Attach a clean copy of verifiable 
government photo identification at the time of application. Supervisors and Risk Assessors may have additional documentation 
requirements. 
 

I certify that all statements made in this application are, to the best of my knowledge, correct and complete.  (Note: Providing false statements 
on this application or providing fraudulent identification constitutes second degree perjury as defined by §18-8-503, C.R.S., and is punishable 
by law.) 
 

 Please hold my certification documents for pickup.  Please mail my certification documents. 
 
 

  
      

Signature  Date 
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APPLICATION INSTRUCTIONS 
 
WHO MUST APPLY: All persons who wish to perform lead-based paint activities in the State of Colorado must 
be certified.  Certification is required under Colorado law (§25-7-1101 et seq., C.R.S.).  Certification must be 
renewed according to Colorado regulations. 
 
FEES: All certifications require a fee of varying amounts.  Please see page 1 of the application form for specific 
information.  Applications submitted without fees will be returned to the applicant.  Checks or money orders 
should be made payable to:  Colorado Department of Public Health and Environment or CDPHE.  DO NOT 
SEND CASH. 
 
INSTRUCTIONS FOR COMPLETING THE FORM 
PART I:  Place the appropriate information in the spaces provided.  “SSN” refers to the applicant’s Social Security 
Number.  Under §25-1-125, C.R.S., you must provide your full SSN for certification application.  It is not made 
available to the public in any way. 
 
You are required to show proof that you are either a U.S. Citizen or national or are allowed to work in the 
United States: 

* If you are a U.S. citizen, you need to show proof of citizenship only once as a first-time applicant.  The 
following forms are proof of citizenship: Birth Certificate issued by a state or federal entity, U.S. Passport, a 
Certificate of Naturalization, or a Certificate of Citizenship.   Hospital birth certificates do not meet the 
requirements of §§24-72.1-101, C.R.S.  Photocopies of the above documents are NOT allowed. 

* If you are not a U.S. citizen, valid documentation issued by the U.S. Citizenship and Immigration Services is 
required with each new application. The following forms will be accepted: Resident Alien Card, Temporary 
Residence-Work Authorized, or Employment Authorization Card. 

 
PART II:  Mark the type of certificate you are applying for.  Also mark whether you are applying for a 1-year, 2-
year or 3-year certification. 
 
PART III:  Mark the appropriate box.  An applicant requesting a replacement card/certificate must complete the 
entire form. 
 
PART IV:  For first time applicants, attach the original of ALL training certificates, including the initial training 
certificate and all subsequent refresher training certificate(s).  Risk Assessors, Supervisors, and Project Designers 
must also include documentation of experience and/or education, as stipulated in section III.B. of Regulation 
No. 19, Part A.  For re-certification, please include the original of any training certificate(s) earned since the date 
of your latest Colorado certificate.  The original certificates will be returned to you. 
 
Applicants must sign and date the application.  Unsigned applications will be returned to the applicant.  
Questions/problems? Call (303) 692-3158. 

Applications may be mailed or hand-delivered to:: 
Mail to: Deliver to: 

Colorado Department of Public Health and 
Environment 

Certification Coordinator 
APCD-IE-B1 

4300 Cherry Creek Drive South 
Denver, CO  80246-1530 

Colorado Department of Public Health and 
Environment 

700 South Ash Street 
Denver, CO 

Southwest Door, Sign over door says  
“Air Pollution Control Division” 
“Asbestos Unit and Air Permits” 

 
This form may be photocopied and is also available at http://www.cdphe.state.co.us/ap/leadforms.html 

http://www.cdphe.state.co.us/ap/leadforms.asp�

