
Form: LBPFC08  Rev. 02/08 
 

 Colorado Department of Public Health and Environment 
Air Pollution Control Division 

APPLICATION FOR LEAD-BASED PAINT CERTIFICATION 
for Firms 

Submit form to: 
Colorado Dept. of Public Health  
and Environment 
APCD-EI-B1 
4300 Cherry Creek Drive South 
Denver, CO 80246-1530 
Phone: 303-692-3100 
Fax: 303-782-0278 

Please type or print.  Instructions are on reverse side. 
 

PART I - General Information 
Name of Company       
Mailing Address       
City       State       Zip       
E-Mail Address       
Phone #       Fax #       
EIN (tax #)       Website: www. 
For Re-certification:  Colorado Cert. #       
Colorado Agent for Legal Service (for Corporations only) 
Name of Agent       
Address (if different from company’s)       
Phone (if different from company’s)       
PART II – Please Check the Appropriate Box: 
[ Code 1510 ]  Lead Abatement Firm - $600 - New 

Applicant/First time applicant to Colorado  

[ Code 1511 ]  Lead Abatement Firm - $600 - Re-certification 

 

WE CANNOT ACCEPT CASH! 

Fee Enclosed $       
Please make checks or money orders payable to: 

CDPHE 
[ Code 1520 ]  Lead Evaluation Firm (Inspection, Lead 

Hazard Screen, and Risk Assessment Firm) - 
$500 - New Applicant/First time applicant to 
Colorado  

[ Code 1521 ]  Lead Evaluation Firm (Inspection, Lead 
Hazard Screen, and Risk Assessment Firm) - 
$500 - Re-certification  

[ Code 499 ]  Replacement/Transfer Certificate – $25.00 

  
For APCD Use Only  

Date Received  

APCD Tracking #  

 
PART III - Assurance & General Information 
 
1. I certify that the Company named in Part I, above, employs only appropriately trained and certified individuals to conduct lead-

based paint activities in accordance with Colorado Air Quality Control Commission (AQCC) Regulation No. 19, Part A. 
2. I certify that I am authorized to sign this application on behalf of this company and that all statements made in this application 

are, to the best of my knowledge, correct and complete.  (Note: Making false statements on this application constitutes second-
degree perjury as defined by 18-8-503, C.R.S., and is punishable by law.) 

3. Has this company or its principal(s) been licensed in another state?  Yes  No 
If yes, list state(s):       

4. Does the firm - or any principal of the firm - have any past, present, or pending lead-based paint activity violations of EPA, 
state, U.S. territory, or Indian tribal land(s) regulations? 
  Yes  No (If yes, please attach information regarding any and all such violations.) 
 
 

 
 

  
      

Authorized Representative Signature  Date 
 

      
  

      
Printed Name  Position or Title 

 



Form: LBPFC08  Rev. 02/08 
 

APPLICATION INSTRUCTIONS 
WHO MUST APPLY: 
All firms that wish to perform lead-based paint activities in the State of Colorado.  Certification is required under 
Colorado law (25-7-1101 et seq., C.R.S.).  Companies must certify that their employees performing lead-based paint 
activities have been trained in accordance with Colorado laws and AQCC Regulation No. 19, and have attended 
refresher training as required. 
 
FEES:  
Certification is valid for one year.  Please refer to the table on the reverse for fee amount.  Applications 
submitted without the fee will be returned to the applicant.  Please make checks or money orders payable to 
Colorado Department of Public Health and Environment, or simply “CDPHE”.  DO NOT SEND CASH.  
 

INSTRUCTIONS FOR COMPLETING FORM 
 

PART I 
Please print or type the appropriate information in the spaces provided.  “EIN” refers to the applicant’s Employer 
Identification (tax) Number, issued by the U.S. Internal Revenue Service (IRS), which will be used as the Colorado 
firm number. 
 
PART II 
Mark the appropriate box.  Applicants requesting replacement certificates must complete the entire form. 
 
PART III 
This application must be completely filled out and signed by an individual authorized to sign for the company 
applying for the certification. 
 
Applicants must sign and date the application.  Unsigned applications will be returned to the applicant.  
Questions/problems? Call (303) 692-3158. 
 
 

Applications may be mailed or hand-delivered to: 
 

Mail to: Deliver to: 
Colorado Department of Public Health and 

Environment 
Certification Coordinator 

APCD-EI-B1 
4300 Cherry Creek Drive South 

Denver, CO  80246-1530 

Colorado Department of Public Health and 
Environment 

700 South Ash Street, Denver, CO 
Southwest Door, Sign over door says  

“Air Pollution Control Division” 
“Asbestos Unit and Air Permits” 

 
 
 

This form may be photocopied and is available at 1http://www.cdphe.state.co.us/ap/leadforms.html. 

http://www.cdphe.state.co.us/ap/leadforms.html�

