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	Colorado Department of Public Health and Environment

Air Pollution Control Division
APPLICATION FOR LEAD-BASED PAINT CERTIFICATION

for Firms
	Submit form to:

Colorado Dept. of Public Health 

and Environment

APCD-EI-B1

4300 Cherry Creek Drive South

Denver, CO 80246-1530

Phone: 303-692-3100

Fax: 303-782-0278


Please type or print.  Instructions are on reverse side.

PART I - General Information

	Name of Company
	     

	Mailing Address
	     

	City
	     
	State
	     
	Zip
	     

	E-Mail Address
	     

	Phone #
	     
	Fax #
	     

	EIN (tax #)
	     
	Website: 
	www.

	For Re-certification:  Colorado Cert. #
	     

	Colorado Agent for Legal Service (for Corporations only)

	Name of Agent
	     

	Address (if different from company’s)
	     

	Phone (if different from company’s)
	     


PART II – Please Check the Appropriate Box:

	[ Code 1510 ]
	 FORMCHECKBOX 

	Lead Abatement Firm - $600 - New Applicant/First time applicant to Colorado 
	We cannot accept cash!
Fee Enclosed $
     
Please make checks or money orders payable to:

CDPHE


	[ Code 1511 ]
	 FORMCHECKBOX 

	Lead Abatement Firm - $600 - Re-certification 
	

	[ Code 1520 ]
	 FORMCHECKBOX 

	Lead Evaluation Firm (Inspection, Lead Hazard Screen, and Risk Assessment Firm) - $500 - New Applicant/First time applicant to Colorado 
	For APCD Use Only 

Date Received 

APCD Tracking # 



	[ Code 1521 ]
	 FORMCHECKBOX 

	Lead Evaluation Firm (Inspection, Lead Hazard Screen, and Risk Assessment Firm) - $500 - Re-certification 
	

	[ Code 499 ]
	 FORMCHECKBOX 

	Replacement/Transfer Certificate – $25.00
	


PART III - Assurance & General Information

1. I certify that the Company named in Part I, above, employs only appropriately trained and certified individuals to conduct lead-based paint activities in accordance with Colorado Air Quality Control Commission (AQCC) Regulation No. 19, Part A.

2. I certify that I am authorized to sign this application on behalf of this company and that all statements made in this application are, to the best of my knowledge, correct and complete.  (Note: Making false statements on this application constitutes second-degree perjury as defined by 18-8-503, C.R.S., and is punishable by law.)

3. Has this company or its principal(s) been licensed in another state?
 FORMCHECKBOX 
 Yes
 FORMCHECKBOX 
 No

If yes, list state(s):     

4. Does the firm - or any principal of the firm - have any past, present, or pending lead-based paint activity violations of EPA, state, U.S. territory, or Indian tribal land(s) regulations?


 FORMCHECKBOX 
 Yes
 FORMCHECKBOX 
 No
(If yes, please attach information regarding any and all such violations.)

	
	
	     

	Authorized Representative Signature
	
	Date

	     
	
	     

	Printed Name
	
	Position or Title


APPLICATION INSTRUCTIONS

WHO MUST APPLY:
All firms that wish to perform lead-based paint activities in the State of Colorado.  Certification is required under Colorado law (25-7-1101 et seq., C.R.S.).  Companies must certify that their employees performing lead-based paint activities have been trained in accordance with Colorado laws and AQCC Regulation No. 19, and have attended refresher training as required.

FEES:


Certification is valid for one year.  Please refer to the table on the reverse for fee amount.  Applications submitted without the fee will be returned to the applicant.  Please make checks or money orders payable to Colorado Department of Public Health and Environment, or simply “CDPHE”.  DO NOT SEND CASH. 
INSTRUCTIONS FOR COMPLETING FORM
PART I
Please print or type the appropriate information in the spaces provided.  “EIN” refers to the applicant’s Employer Identification (tax) Number, issued by the U.S. Internal Revenue Service (IRS), which will be used as the Colorado firm number.

PART II
Mark the appropriate box.  Applicants requesting replacement certificates must complete the entire form.

PART III

This application must be completely filled out and signed by an individual authorized to sign for the company applying for the certification.

Applicants must sign and date the application.  Unsigned applications will be returned to the applicant.  Questions/problems? Call (303) 692-3158.

Applications may be mailed or hand-delivered to:

	Mail to:
	Deliver to:

	Colorado Department of Public Health and Environment

Certification Coordinator

APCD-EI-B1

4300 Cherry Creek Drive South

Denver, CO  80246-1530
	Colorado Department of Public Health and Environment

700 South Ash Street, Denver, CO

Southwest Door, Sign over door says 

“Air Pollution Control Division”

“Asbestos Unit and Air Permits”




This form may be photocopied and is available at http://www.cdphe.state.co.us/ap/leadforms.html
.
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