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	Colorado Department of Public Health and Environment

Air Pollution Control Division

APPLICATION FOR ASBESTOS CERTIFICATION

for Individuals
	Submit form to:

Colorado Dept. of Public Health

 and Environment

APCD-IE-B1

4300 Cherry Creek Drive South

Denver, CO 80246-1530

Phone: 303-692-3100

Fax: 303-782-0278


Please type or print.  Instructions are on reverse side.

PART I  — Personal Information (for identification card/certification)

Name:
     












.
Address:
     




City:
     

State:      
Zip code:      
Work Phone: 
     


Home Phone: 
     


E-mail: 
     




Eye Color: 
     


Hair Color: 
     

Height: 
     

Weight: 
           

Date of Birth:            

SSN: 

     

(See information regarding the use of SSN on page 2 – Part I.)

 FORMCHECKBOX 
 I authorize CDPHE to include my name and work phone number, shown above, in resources that CDPHE provides to the public, including its web site.

I am a:     FORMCHECKBOX 
U.S. Citizen*     FORMCHECKBOX 
Legal Alien *   * Proof required.  See reverse side.

PART II — Type of Certificate Requested (check one)

 FORMCHECKBOX 
 New Applicant/First time applicant to Colorado

 FORMCHECKBOX 
 New Certification type; I am currently certified in another discipline†
 FORMCHECKBOX 
 Re-certification† 

†For re-certification or if you are (were) certified in Colorado before:  Colorado Cert. # 
     


PART III — Please check the appropriate box:

	 FORMCHECKBOX 
 $125.00 [code 411]
	Worker
	Non-Pass re-test
	 FORMCHECKBOX 
 $125.00 [code 412]

	 FORMCHECKBOX 
 $250.00 [code 421]
	Supervisor
	Non-Pass re-test
	 FORMCHECKBOX 
 $125.00 [code 422]

	 FORMCHECKBOX 
 $250.00 [code 431]
	Project Designer
	Non-Pass re-test
	 FORMCHECKBOX 
 $125.00 [code 432]

	 FORMCHECKBOX 
 $175.00 [code 441]
	Building Inspector
	Non-Pass re-test
	 FORMCHECKBOX 
 $125.00 [code 442]

	 FORMCHECKBOX 
 $250.00 [code 461]
	Air Monitoring Specialist
	Non-Pass re-test
	 FORMCHECKBOX 
 $125.00 [code 462]

	 FORMCHECKBOX 
 $275.00 [code 471]
	Supervisor/Project Designer
	Non-Pass re-test
	 FORMCHECKBOX 
 $125.00 [code 47xxx (2,3,8)]

	 FORMCHECKBOX 
 $275.00 [code 481]
	Building Inspector/ Management Planner
	Non-Pass re-test
	 FORMCHECKBOX 
 $125.00 [code 48xxx (2,3)]

	 FORMCHECKBOX 
   $25.00 [code 499]
	ID/Certificate Replacement 


PART IV — Attachments
Please see instructions on the reverse side in regard to training certificates.  Original documents will be returned to you.  Attach a clean copy of verifiable government photo identification at the time of application. New AMS applicants have additional requirements.

I certify that all statements made in this application are correct and complete.  (Note: Providing false statements on this application or providing fraudulent identification constitutes second degree perjury as defined by §18-8-503, C.R.S., and is punishable by law.)

________________________________________



 
             
 



Signature






         Date

	For APCD Use Only
Date Received ___________APCD Tracking # ____________


 FORMCHECKBOX 
 Please hold my certification documents for pickup.


 FORMCHECKBOX 
 Please mail my certification documents.

APPLICATION INSTRUCTIONS
WHO MUST APPLY: All persons who wish to perform asbestos abatement activities in the State of Colorado.  Certification is required under Colorado law (§§25-7-506 and 507, C.R.S. 1982, as amended).  Certification must be renewed annually.

FEES: All certifications require a fee of varying amounts (see table on reverse for more information), paid annually.  For a single fee of $275.00, you may request that the Building Inspector and Management Planner OR the Supervisor and Project Designer categories be combined into a single certificate.  This must be requested when submitting the application.  Applications submitted without fees will be returned to the applicant.  Please make checks or money orders payable to: Colorado Department of Public Health and Environment or CDPHE.  (DO NOT SEND CASH.) 
INSTRUCTIONS FOR COMPLETING THE FORM
PART I:  Place the appropriate information in the spaces provided.  “SSN” refers to the applicant’s Social Security Number.  Under §25-1-125, C.R.S., you must provide your full SSN for certification application.  It is not made available to the public in any way.

	*You are required to show proof that you are either a U.S. Citizen or National or are allowed to work in the United States (Photocopies of the above documents are NOT allowed.):

	♦
	If you are a U.S. citizen, you need to show proof of citizenship only once as a first-time applicant.  The following forms are proof of citizenship that will be accepted: Birth Certificate issued by a state or federal entity, U.S. Passport, a Certificate of Naturalization or a Certificate of Citizenship.   Hospital birth certificates do not meet the requirements of §§24-72.1-101, C.R.S.  

	♦
	If you are not a U.S. citizen, valid documentation issued by the U.S. Immigration and Customs Enforcement is required with each new application. The following current forms of documentation will be accepted: Resident Alien Card, Temporary Residence-Work Authorized or Employment Authorization Card.


PART II:  Mark the appropriate box.  
PART III:  Mark the type of certificates that apply.  Be sure to check the appropriate box if you are requesting a combined certificate. Applicants requesting replacement cards/certificates must complete the entire form.
 PART IV:  For first time applicants, attach the original of ALL training certificates, including the initial AHERA training certificate(s) and all subsequent AHERA refresher training certificate(s).  For re-certification, please include the original of any training certificate(s) earned since the date of your latest Colorado certificate. Originals will be returned to you with your authorization to take the state examination.  In addition to a training certificate, first time AMS applicants must provide a copy of their high school/college diploma/transcript or GED and completed original on-the-job experience form.

Applicants must sign and date the application.  Unsigned applications will be returned to the applicant.  Questions/problems? Call (303) 692-3158.

Applications may be mailed or hand-delivered to:
	Mail to:
	Deliver to:

	Colorado Department of Public Health and Environment

Certification Coordinator

APCD-IE-B1

4300 Cherry Creek Drive South

Denver, CO  80246-1530
	Colorado Department of Public Health and Environment

700 South Ash Street

Denver, CO

Southwest Door, the sign over door says

“Asbestos Unit and Air Permits”


Form: ICA-08
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