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Financial Assistance Available for Organic Certification

BROOMFIELD, Colo. —The United States Department of Agriculture (USDA) has entered in to
a cooperative agreement with the Colorado Department of Agriculture, Division of Plant
Industry, to distribute cost-share reimbursements to organic producers and handlers.

In order to qualify for this year’s reimbursement producers and handlers must have received
certification or continuation of certification by a USDA accredited certifying agent commencing
October 1, 2013 through September 30, 2014.

Under the Food, Conservation and Energy Act of 2013, cost share assistance payments are
limited to 75 percent of an individual producer’s or handler’s certification costs up to a
maximum of $750.00 per category of certification. These funds will be distributed until
exhausted on a first come first serve basis. The deadline for submitting application is November
15, 2014.

Applications for the reimbursements should be submitted after your certification process is
complete and all fees have been paid. Proof of certification and certification fees paid must be
submitted with your application.
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CDA is accredited by the USDA as an organic state certifier under the National Organic Program
and currently certifies approximately 200 Colorado facilities. Producers and handlers who use
other certifying agencies may still qualify for this cost-share program but must contact CDA for
the appropriate forms.

For copies of the cost assistance forms, visit www.colorado.gov/ag/dpi or call Barbara
Rosenbach at (303) 869-9051.
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