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Financial Assistance Available for Organic Certification 

  

LAKEWOOD, Colo. –The United States Department of Agriculture, Agricultural Marketing 

Service, has entered in to a cooperative agreement with the Colorado Department of Agriculture, 

Division of Plant Industry, to distribute cost-share reimbursements to organic producers and 

handlers. 

  

In order to qualify for this year’s reimbursement producers and handlers must have received 

certification or continuation of certification by a USDA accredited certifying agent commencing 

October 1, 2011 through September 30, 2012. 

  

Under the Food, Conservation and Energy Act of 2008, cost share assistance payments are 

limited to 75 percent of an individual producer’s or handler’s certification costs up to a 

maximum of $750.00 per year per category of certification.  These funds will be distributed until 

exhausted on a first come first serve basis.  The deadline for submitting application is October 

31, 2012. 

  

Applications for the reimbursements should be submitted after your certification process is 

complete and all fees have been paid.  Proof of certification and certification fees paid must be 

submitted with your application. 
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CDA is accredited by the USDA as an organic state certifier under the National Organic Program 

and currently certifies approximately 185 Colorado facilities.  Producers and handlers who use 

other certifying agencies may still qualify for this cost-share program but must contact CDA for 

the appropriate forms.   

  

For copies of the cost assistance forms, visit www.colorado.gov/ag/dpi or call Barbara 

Rosenbach at (303) 239-4139. 
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