
 
TO:  ALL WORKERS' COMPENSATION INSURANCE CARRIERS, THIRD-PARTY 

ADMINISTRATORS, AND ALL SELF-INSURED EMPLOYERS 
 
FROM:  PAUL TAURIELLO, DIRECTOR  

COLORADO DIVISION OF WORKERS' COMPENSATION 
 
DATE:  JULY 1, 2015 
 
SUBJECT: MAXIMUM RATES FOR WORKERS' COMPENSATION BENEFITS FOR THE YEAR 

BEGINNING JULY 1, 2015, THROUGH AND INCLUDING JUNE 30, 2016. 
 

MAXIMUM TEMPORARY DISABILITY BENEFIT SCHEDULE 
 

Days: 1 2 3 4 5 6

130.61$     261.22$    391.83$     522.44$    653.05$    783.66$     

1 Week 914.27$    1,044.88$  1,175.49$ 1,306.10$  1,436.71$ 1,567.32$ 1,697.93$  

2 Week 1,828.54$ 1,959.15$  2,089.76$ 2,220.37$  2,350.98$ 2,481.59$ 2,612.20$  

3 Week 2,742.81$ 2,873.42$  3,004.03$ 3,134.64$  3,265.25$ 3,395.86$ 3,526.47$  

4 Week 3,657.08$ 3,787.69$  3,918.30$ 4,048.91$  4,179.52$ 4,310.13$ 4,440.74$   
 
 
 

EFFECTIVE JULY 1, 2015, AT 12:01 AM 
 

MAXIMUM COMPENSATION BENEFIT RATE:  To qualify for the maximum rate of $914.27, a wage of at 
least $1,371.41 per week must be earned. C.R.S.§ 8-42-105. 
 

SCHEDULED IMPAIRMENT RATE:  Payable at a weekly compensation rate of $286.91. C.R.S. 
§ 8-42-107(6)(b) 
 

NON-SCHEDULED (OR MEDICAL) IMPAIRMENT: Payable at the TTD weekly rate, but not less than 
$150.00 per week and not more than $502.35 per week. C.R.S. § 8-42-107(8)(d). 
 

BODILY DISFIGUREMENT:  Maximum is $4,840.14 and up to $9,678.66 for extensive facial or body 
scars, burn scars or stumps resulting from the loss of limbs. C.R.S. § 8-42-108. 
 

LUMP SUMS: Maximum lump sum for an injured worker or sole dependent with a date of injury after 
January 1, 2014 is $84,339.86.  For cases with multiple dependents, the aggregate of all lump sums 
cannot exceed $168,677.59. 
 

COMBINED CAPS: Maximum combined TTD and PPD benefits for individuals with 25% or less whole 
person impairment is $84,339.86.  Maximum combined benefits for individuals with greater than 25% 
whole person impairment are $168,677.59. 
 

FATAL CASE: Maximum of $914.27 per week, C.R.S § 8-42-114. 

Dependents Benefits: and the extent of their dependency is determined as of the date of 
injury.  The right to death benefits becomes fixed as of that date except as provided in 
C.R.S. § 8-41-501 (1)(c). 

Minimum Death Benefit:  25% of Maximum Weekly Benefit or $228.57, C.R.S. 
§ 8-42-114. 

Claims with no dependents: $15,000.00 payable the Subsequent Injury Fund, C.R.S. § 
8-46-102, C.R.S. 



 

 
STATE OF COLORADO 

DEPARTMENT OF LABOR AND EMPLOYMENT 

DIVISION OF WORKERS COMPENSATION 

 

ORDER 

 

WHEREAS, pursuant to Colorado Revised Statute § 8-47-106, the State Average Weekly Wage shall be established by 

the Director of the Division of Workers Compensation annually, on or before July 1, and 
 

WHEREAS, pursuant to the requirements of said statute, the Director of the Division of Employment and Training has 

furnished statistics to the Director of the Division of Workers Compensation based upon the average weekly earnings in Colorado as 
referenced in C.R.S. § 8-73-102 (1)-(3), and 
 

WHEREAS, the Director of the Division of Workers Compensation having reviewed the statistics so furnished and is now 

fully advised in the premises; 
 

THEREFORE, THE DIRECTOR FINDS: 

 
1. That the Colorado State Average Weekly Wage as referenced in C.R.S.  § 8-73-102 (1)-(3) is $1004.70 
 
2. That the maximum benefit rate for Temporary Total Disability, Temporary Partial Disability, Permanent Total Disability, and 

Death Benefits under the Workers Compensation Act of Colorado shall be ninety-one percent (91%) of such Average 
Weekly Wage or $914.27.  

 
3. That to be eligible for the maximum of $914.27 the claimant must have a weekly income of at least $1,371.41. 
 
4. Pursuant to §8-42-108(3), C.R.S., the limits of disfigurement are adjusted based on the percentage of adjustment to the 

state average weekly wage.  The maximum limit for disfigurement is $4,840.14 and up to $9,678.66 for extensive facial or 
body scars, burn scars or stumps resulting from the loss of limbs. 

 
5. Pursuant to §8-42-107(6)(b), C.R.S., the scheduled compensation rate shall be adjusted based on the percentage of 

adjustment to the state average weekly wage.  The compensation rate for a scheduled injury is $286.91 
 
6. Pursuant to §8-42-107.5, C.R.S., the limits on the amount of compensation for combined temporary disability payments 

and partial disability payments shall be increased to $84,339.86  for claimants whose impairment rating is twenty-five 
percent of the whole person or less and $168,677.59 for claimants whose whole person impairment rating is greater than 
twenty-five percent.   

 
7. Pursuant to §8-43-406, C.R.S., for injuries sustained on or after January 1, 2014, the maximum lump sum payment for an 

injured worker or sole dependent is $84,339.85.  In cases where there are multiple dependents, the maximum aggregate of 
all lump sums is $168,677.59.   

 

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT ORDERED:  That as of 12:01 a.m. July 1, 2015, and for the ensuing twelve months through and 

including June 30, 2016, the maximum rate for compensation benefits for Temporary Total Disability, Temporary Partial Disability, 
Permanent Total Disability, and Death Benefits shall be at the weekly rate of $914.27 or at the daily rate of $130.61. 
 
Dated:  April 24, 2015. 
 

 DIVISION OF WORKERS COMPENSATION 
 
 
 

        
 By __________________________________ 

 Paul Tauriello 
 Director 


