Tim Smith Memorial Scholarship

The Tim Smith Memorial Scholarship was established by the Colorado Fiscal Managers' Association (CFMA) to honor a past president of the organization and former Deputy Director of the Colorado State Lottery who lost his life while serving the citizens of Colorado.  SELC continues the tradition of awarding scholarships annually.

The Tim Smith Scholarship is funded through annual fundraising activities and donations.

Below you will find an application form for the Tim Smith Memorial Scholarship for Fiscal Year 2018. This scholarship is available to students who are Colorado residents entering their sophomore, junior or senior year of undergraduate study at a state supported higher education institution in Colorado. Applicants must be enrolled in a degree program with a declared major in the area of accounting, finance, government, or public administration.  Applicants must also intend to pursue a career with the State of Colorado.  Specific criteria and required forms are listed on the application form.

Please share this information and application with any student who may be interested in applying. We anticipate up to three scholarships may be awarded based on demonstrated need, availability of funding, and board approval.  

Application Due Date:      postmarked by Wednesday, May 18, 2018

Application Procedures:   Follow instructions on the Application Form

Award Amount:                 Up to $1,000. 

Awardees Notified:           June 8, 2018 via email; Awards Luncheon mid-June 2018

Application Form:             Available in PDF