Departments

San Juan County Team

 

Administrator

William Tookey

admin@sanjuancolorado.us

PO Box 466, Silverton, CO 81433

970.387.5766


Combined Courts

Sharon Vann

970.387.5790


Planning

Lisa Adair

ladair@silverton.co.us

PO Box 250, Silverton, CO 81433

970-387-5522 x7


Building

Bill MacDougall

ICC Certified Building Inspector #8392930

NFPA Certified Fire Inspector #CFI-17-PB-0072

Code Enforcement Officer

Town of Silverton and San Juan County

bmacdougall@silverton.co.us

PO Box 250, Silverton, CO 81433

970.946.9031 (direct)

970.387.5522 x15


Public Health

Becky Joyce

director@sjcph.org

PO Box 619, Silverton, CO 81433

970.387.0242


Road & Bridge

Louis Girodo

sjroads@outlook.com

Social Services

Kristina Rhoades ​

Kristina.Rhoades@co.laplata.co.us

PO Box 376, Silverton, CO 81433

970.387.5631


Assessor

Kim Buck

assessor@sanjuancolorado.us

PO Box 596, Silverton, CO 81433

970.387.5632


Board of County Commissioners

Ernie Kuhlman (Chair),

Pete McKay,

Scott Fetchenhier

administrator@sanjuancolorado.us

PO Box 466, Silverton, CO 81433


Clerk & Recorder

Ladonna Jaramillo

clerk@sanjuancolorado.us

PO Box 466, Silverton, CO 81433

970.387.5671


Coroner

Keri Metzler

970.903.7952


Sheriff

Bruce Conrad

sjcsheriff@frontier.net

PO Box 178, Silverton, CO 81433

970.387.5531


Treasurer & Public Trustee

Deanna Jaramillo

treasurer@sanjuancolorado.us

PO Box 368, Silverton, CO 81433

970.387.5488


Administrative Assistant / Deputy Assessor / Deputy Treasurer

Heather MacDougall

970.387.5632

info@sanjuancolorado.us

Emergency Manager

Jim Donovan

oem@sanjuancolorado.us

The Office of Emergency Management works with all of San Juan County’s First Responders through the Local Emergency Planning Committee (LEPC). As a team the LEPC facilitates communication, works on strategies, develops plans, and coordinates training. The LEPC also coordinates with multiple agencies and public partners within the Southwest Region of Southern Colorado.