Ridgway Town Council

General Information
The Ridgway Town Council consists of seven members including the mayor. Members are elected for two-year terms. The mayor is an elected position, and the mayor pro-tem is selected by the Council at the first regular meeting following each annual election. The Council's regular meeting is the second Wednesday of the month. Executive Session is held from 5:30 to 6:00 pm, and the regular meeting commences at 6:00 pm. In the event there are no executive session items, the Town Council will convene the regular monthly meeting at 5:30 pm. The Council holds a workshop on the 3rd Wednesday of every odd month at 6:00 pm.   
Watch Past Town Council Meetings

Interested in your Town government but can't attend a Town Council meeting? No need to worry! You can now watch past meetings online on the Town of Ridgway's YouTube Channel. Try it sometime. Scroll down to learn more or click HERE to check it out.

Town Council Minutes and Agenda Packets 
Sign up for Agendas and Monthly Updates

How to Contact Town Council Members

Ridgway Town Council - Brief Bios

Mayor  John Clark     (970) 417-8434 jclark@town.ridgway.co.us                      
Mayor Pro-Tem  Eric Johnson  (970) 626-5231   ejohnson@town.ridgway.co.us
Councilors Tessa Cheek

(719) 229-8391

  Kevin Grambley (970) 626-5308 x211 kgrambley@town.ridgway.co.us
  Beth Lakin (970) 901-8624 blakin@town.ridgway.co.us
  Russ Meyer (713) 261-6770 rmeyer@town.ridgway.co.us
  Terry Schuyler (303) 883-6272 tschuyler@town.ridgway.co.us

(L to R: 2019 Town Councilors - Robb Austin, Tessa Cheek, Ninah Hunter, Mayor John Clark, Mayor Pro-Tem Eric Johnson, Beth Lakin, Russ Meyer)