Ridgway Planning Commission

Planning Commission Agendas and Minutes 
Sign up for Agendas and Monthly Updates

General Information
The Planning Commission's regular meeting is the last Tuesday of the month at 5:30 pm. The Ridgway Planning Commission consists of seven members who must be qualified electors of the Town. Five at-large members are appointed by the Mayor. The Mayor and one other member of the Town Council serve as ex-officio members of the Commission. The duties of the Planning Commission include the review of land use submittals, including zoning, subdivision, conditional use permits, and variances, with recommendations to be forwarded to the Town Council. The Planning Commission is also vested with the duty of recommending elements and revisions to the Town's Comprehensive Plan.

Current Members
ChairpersonDoug Canright
Commissioners: Tessa Cheek, John Clark, Thomas Emilson, Larry Falk, Bill Liske, and Jennifer Nelson.

Public Hearing Information 
Hearings in front of the Ridgway Planning Commission may be requested via an application to the Town of Ridgway. Fee schedules for these hearings are identified in the application below. Hearings may be necessary for the following purposes in accordance with the Ridgway Municipal Code. 
Planning Commission Hearing Application 

Public Hearing Section

Code Chapter 

  • Temporary Use Permits (RMC 7-3-13c) 

  • Conditional Use Permits (RMC 7-3-14) 

  • Change in Non-Conforming Use (RMC 7-3-15)

  • Variances (RMC 7-3-16)

  • Rezones (RMC 7-3-16)

   Code Section 7-3

  • Subdivisions (RMC 7-4-1 through 7-4-12) 


 Code Section 7-4